Find companies:
CDI Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
138 reviews

CDI Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Support Specialist (Former Employee), Norristown, PAJanuary 4, 2014
Pros: advanced my techical expertise
Cons: went out of business
started as a programmer- advanced to reporting to the CFO -
Great learning experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Designer Contract to IBM Corp
Mechanical Designer (Former Employee), RTP North CarolinaDecember 16, 2013
Cad design of sheet metal, plastic, part drawings and assembly drawings and ECO.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I absolutely loved this place
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, paDecember 8, 2013
Nothing negative to say. Great people and working environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Smooth process on-boarding
Startup Specialist (High Technology Facilities) (Former Employee), Pueblo, CODecember 2, 2013
CDI is a good agency to work through. You work with people of similar skills and technial competentcies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professsional atmosphere
Administrative Support (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PANovember 21, 2013
Pros: cookies every friday
Cons: i'm a temp
The co-workers at CDI are very professional and resourceful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract position for IBM as Desk side support team tech
Deskside Support XP to Win7 deploy team (Current Employee), Boston, MANovember 5, 2013
Pros: very friendly and helpful, knowledgeable staff @ cdi
Win XP to Win7 Desk side support deployment team technician for and IBM migration project. I am responsible for end user backup of data remotely or desk side, imaging of new HP desktop or Lenovo laptop systems, restoration of data desk side; next day support, assistance with desk top team on Tickets placed related to or not related to migration. Deployment – more... for new hires and replacement systems of State Street Boston and N. Quincy office locations. (This is a high security environment with badge access to and within all buildings and back ground and drug testing to be hired to work for State Street). I have to travel for almost 1 1/2 hours to get to and from work plus about a 15 minute walk through Boston to reach the main building I work out of most days and then travel between buildings most days to install systems for State Street end users. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unorganized and unmotivated
Contracted IT Associate (Former Employee), Charleston, WVOctober 31, 2013
Pros: pay was great
Cons: managers were lazy and rude
while i did finally get a a password and username to log onto a computer, i never did receive the necessary credentials to do what was needed. I always had to use another name.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work, nice people
Storeroom Clerk (June-September) (Former Employee), Cross Lanes, WVOctober 27, 2013
Pros: at times during hot days we had icecream
Cons: no overtime and it was a temp. job at liondelbassel in edison
• Maintained inventory of supplies and materials and notified Purchasing Department of replenishment needs
• Received, unpacked, inspected and approved all incoming stores materials
• Verified incoming shipments against bills of lading and filed all documentation
• Informed appropriate personnel of discrepancies such as short, missing or incorrect shipments
 – more... Performed cycle counts on a weekly basis and entered data information into SAP system
management was very helpful and understanding.
co workers were great people the hardest part was doing inventory for the first time in that plant, they never did it before. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work environment
Storeroom Attendant / Mechanical Assembler (Former Employee), Elkridge, MDSeptember 9, 2013
Pros: new experience
Cons: some days were stressful with many kits to pull
worked as a temp for Northrup Grumman. I started as an assembler and built different parts everyday. Then I moved to a storeroom where I was the only attendant. I would pull material and kits for the installers, receive new material from shipping and place into inventory using SAP. This was my first inventory position and learned accuracy and order – more... are the most important things when running inventory. My managers and co-workers were great people to work with and we all worked very well together. I didn't find anything hard about this job and I enjoyed my job and the people I worked with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work
Engineering Quality Checker (Former Employee), Peoria, ILSeptember 9, 2013
flexible hours
through the client received many different types of training/classes
well managed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary agency
Contracts Administrator (Former Employee), Foxborough, MAAugust 23, 2013
Once hired you don't see or hear much from them until the day your contract is up. This was good for me as I was neck deep in my contract but I can see how for some people it wouldn't be a great thing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
PDS PIPING AREA LEAD (Current Employee), Denver, CoAugust 11, 2013
Nov. 2012 to Present PDS PIPING AREA LEAD
(under contract) CDI Corporation
Oil and Gas Industry 200 Public Square
URS – (Washington Group Division) Cleveland, OH 44114

Moundsville Fractionation Phase II Plant for Williams located in West Virginia - Plant Design Group – Assigned to the Denver, CO office - Responsible for the layout and detail design – more... of the pipe racks over 2,000 feet plus and all the interconnecting piping to all the various areas, also responsible for layout and detail design of the Process Areas - which included the Depropanizer Area (towers, reboilers, heat exchangers, accumulators, condensers and pumps) and the Debutanizer Area (towers, reboilers, heat exchangers, accumulators, condensers and pumps). In addition I resolved complex layout / design issues, correcting and advising, as needed to help complete this project aggressive construction schedule. All work is performed on Intergraph PDS (3D Plant Design System) producing isometrics, for constructible drawings. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good experience
Test Operator (Former Employee), Tempe, AZAugust 11, 2013
Working for l-3 was a very good experience. Management was structured and HR did pretty good too during the time I was there. I highly recommend them!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place.
Order Fulfillment Specialist (Current Employee), Dallas, TXJune 30, 2013
Co-workers are the best. Atmosphere is enjoyable. Non micro management. Do your job and no one hassles you. Someone is always there if help is needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CDI
Client Executive (Current Employee), Dallas, TexasJune 10, 2013
For more than 60 years CDI Corporation (NYSE:CDI) has delivered engineering and technology solutions and recruitment and staffing services to blue-chip clients with operations in markets around the world. Some of the exciting and growing industries we serve include Oil, Gas & Chemicals; Aerospace & Industrial Equipment; and Hi-Tech. We are a $1.1 billion – more... company with a solid balance sheet, a strong credit rating and more than 10,000 employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and friendly co-workers
Assembler/Tester (Current Employee), Irvine, CAJune 9, 2013
Pros: co-workers get together to eat after work
I'm motivated to work with them. Co-workers willing to help and teach you properly. I don't know about the hardest part of the job because they are always there for you when I have a question about the unit that I'm working on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive and innovative; forward focused and fun
IT On Boarding Analyst (Current Employee), Tulsa, OKJune 3, 2013
Pros: the culture and environment
Cons: being a contract worker versus a company employee
A typical day at work begins and ends with providing quantitative and qualitative internal and external customer service in all areas of the business.

The most enjoyable part of the job are its people and the opportunities that are available to those bold enough to reach out and grab them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Driver (Former Employee), Stratford, CTMay 15, 2013
Pros: great pay
Cons: long hours
Very strenuous job but also a very stable and great paying job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive Company great people
Departmental Technical Support (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZMay 2, 2013
Pros: relaxing atmosphere, hours were great.
Cons: economy. no cons
I really enjoyed working at this company. The management were wonderful. The employees great. I learned alot about building air planes. The hardest part about this company, was they went out of business due to the economy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked at Siemens for 3 months.
Project Controller (Former Employee), Houston, TXMay 2, 2013
CDI has the contract for Seimens but it was very hard work. Management is difficult.

About CDI Corporation

If you want to get technical, give CDI a call. The company provides engineering and information technology (IT) staffing services – Read more

CDI Corporation Photos