Find companies:
CDI Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
121 reviews

CDI Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good experience
Test Operator (Former Employee), Tempe, AZAugust 11, 2013
Working for l-3 was a very good experience. Management was structured and HR did pretty good too during the time I was there. I highly recommend them!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place.
Order Fulfillment Specialist (Current Employee), Dallas, TXJune 30, 2013
Co-workers are the best. Atmosphere is enjoyable. Non micro management. Do your job and no one hassles you. Someone is always there if help is needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CDI
Client Executive (Current Employee), Dallas, TexasJune 10, 2013
For more than 60 years CDI Corporation (NYSE:CDI) has delivered engineering and technology solutions and recruitment and staffing services to blue-chip clients with operations in markets around the world. Some of the exciting and growing industries we serve include Oil, Gas & Chemicals; Aerospace & Industrial Equipment; and Hi-Tech. We are a $1.1 billion – more... company with a solid balance sheet, a strong credit rating and more than 10,000 employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and friendly co-workers
Assembler/Tester (Current Employee), Irvine, CAJune 9, 2013
Pros: co-workers get together to eat after work
I'm motivated to work with them. Co-workers willing to help and teach you properly. I don't know about the hardest part of the job because they are always there for you when I have a question about the unit that I'm working on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive and innovative; forward focused and fun
IT On Boarding Analyst (Current Employee), Tulsa, OKJune 3, 2013
Pros: the culture and environment
Cons: being a contract worker versus a company employee
A typical day at work begins and ends with providing quantitative and qualitative internal and external customer service in all areas of the business.

The most enjoyable part of the job are its people and the opportunities that are available to those bold enough to reach out and grab them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Driver (Former Employee), Stratford, CTMay 15, 2013
Pros: great pay
Cons: long hours
Very strenuous job but also a very stable and great paying job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive Company great people
Departmental Technical Support (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZMay 2, 2013
Pros: relaxing atmosphere, hours were great.
Cons: economy. no cons
I really enjoyed working at this company. The management were wonderful. The employees great. I learned alot about building air planes. The hardest part about this company, was they went out of business due to the economy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked at Siemens for 3 months.
Project Controller (Former Employee), Houston, TXMay 2, 2013
CDI has the contract for Seimens but it was very hard work. Management is difficult.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Procurement Specialist (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCMay 1, 2013
Excellent contract company. Great pay and excellent pay scale
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent.
Systems Engineer (Target Corporation - Contract) (Former Employee), Minneapolis MNApril 10, 2013
Pros: promotes team work
Cons: downtown locatioon
While working as a contractor placement was excellent. The work was enjoyable, challenging. Appreciated team concepts
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a job that deals with a lot of traveling
Homemaker (Former Employee), Richton, MSApril 8, 2013
I like the job. It was where you go out and do house hold cleaning for the elder people in different surrounding areas. I have learned that helping people can make a big difference in that person life. I really don't think there was a hard part and neither did I work with co-workers. The part enjoyed at this job was making the people I work for and – more... with happy and proud about my performance. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Good Company to work with.
Inspector (Former Employee), Cape Coral, FLMarch 25, 2013
CDI was doing an EPA Funded Project to install Effluent Treated Water to an area of homes in the Cape Coral, Fla. town. This involved new pipe to be installed from the canals, for water and the treated sanitary sewer water from the plant and then new service pipe and meters to the homes. This was one of the first Projects of its kind in the State of – more... Florida. The company was very good to work with and of course the Government and Home Owners and Media were part of the equation. Another good learning experiance was had by all. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to work for.
Knowledge Consultant (Former Employee), Everett, WAMarch 11, 2013
Worked with some great people who knew what they were doing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CDI is a contract source, I actuall worked for IBMunder contract from CDI
Sr z/OS System Storage Adm (Former Employee), Remote... worked from homeMarch 1, 2013
CDI simply managed ny contract with third party company.
I contracted to IBM as a storage Admin. CDI would process my hre and paycheck, advise me of IBM required meetings, and required Holidays. There was never much contact. I likws it that way.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CDI is a contract source, I actuall worked for IBMunder contract from CDI
Sr z/OS System Storage Adm (Former Employee), Remote... worked from homeMarch 1, 2013
CDI simply managed ny contract with third party company.
I contracted to IBM as a storage Admin. CDI would process my hre and paycheck, advise me of IBM required meetings, and required Holidays. There was never much contact. I likws it that way.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great thinkers with nice presentations.
Drafter/Structural Analyst (Former Employee), Orlando, FLFebruary 27, 2013
Typical day at work: If drafting would work towards Engineering Change Master to create a new drawing, revision or alteration for Gas Turbine part or assembly. Once completed created material master or BOM and push through Teamcenter for review. If working as a Structural Analyst create ProE FEA Model if was not given one. Create Shell, Hexahedral or – more... Tet Mesh, run Analysis and present results to group. Group Meeting to discuss the results of Modal Analysis, Von Mises Stress, Temp and Life.

What you learned:
As ProEngineer detailer became proficient using external copy geometry and layers.
As an Structural Analyst became an expert in hexahedral partitioning and meshing of complex geometry to include channels and effusion cooling.

Management:
Highly educated skillful schedulers that know how to keep jobs on track.

Your Co-workers
Hardworking, proactive and resourceful individuals.

Hardest part of the job:
Working evenings, weekends and holidays.

Most enjoyable part of the job:
Free coffee all day.

Pros:
Doing it all modeling, detailing, mm/bom, structural analysis, SAP/OneP, TC, excel, powerpoint, and report writing

Cons:
Computer updates. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Subcontracting firm that provides job placement
Workstation Engineering /Desktop Support (Former Employee), Greenville, SCFebruary 3, 2013
I was a subcontractor for IBM working through CDI Corp. Became part of the Workstation Engineering team who provided software platform management services on the Michelin North America Account. Roles included deployment of applications & software break/fix work. Also assisted in testing quality assurance of apps before deploying into Michelin's production – more... environment. The most enjoyable part of job was working with experienced individuals who recognized my abilities. The hardest part was being understaffed with enormous workloads. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CDI Corporation
Mechanical Designer NE (Former Employee), Tempe, AZJanuary 9, 2013
Pros: friendly atmosphere, people are great to work with
Cons: not as much interface time with the manager.
A typical day at the CDI Corporation is different depending on what type of project that you are working on. I feel like the main thing that I learned is that it is better to work for a mainstream company versus outsourcing because you get a chance to touch more of the product. I feel like the coworker atmosphere is pretty good and allows you to develop. – more... The hardest part about the job is the fact that you are not sure if there will be work from one day to the next where a full time company will have that. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Responsible for supervising the front line, membership and service desk areas
System Support Analyst (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PADecember 16, 2012
Responsible for supervising the front line, membership and service desk areas. This includes ensuring the efficient flow of members through the front line, membership and service desk areas, handling merchandise returns, exchanges and merchandise pick-ups, responding to member inquiries, processing membership applications and renewals, and maintaining – more... membership files. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive atmosphere
Branch Administrator / HR Assistant (Former Employee), Westerville, OHDecember 4, 2012
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: unstable management
I learned alot about Sarbanes Oxley Compliance. I was able to reorganize the office filing system to ensure excellent audit scores.

About CDI Corporation

If you want to get technical, give CDI a call. The company provides engineering and¬†information technology (IT)¬†staffing services – Read more

CDI Corporation Photos