CFA STAFFING Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 95 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary, drab, long-commute requiring employment for very poor pay and treatment.
Temporary Worker (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHDecember 2, 2012
Through this staffing agency I performed temprary work with no chance of being hired on. The commute was an hour and a half both ways for no compensation, on a mandatory 35 dollars-a-week, raggedy, infested, schoolbus ride The pay was barely above minimum wage, and temporary workers were treated with bias, unequally, and doggedly.
Pros
over-time hours were available consistently.
Cons
it was a miserably poor work culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Important Position--very unorganized
Eligibility Specialist (Current Employee) –  Crown Point, INMay 1, 2012
A typical day includes updated client cases with the most current information that is provided. I have learned how to change focus at any give time due to deadlines and poor communication between management and staff. The hardest part of the position is not being able to approve those clients that you know need the benefits and stop the benefits from those clients that are abusing they system.
Cons
no pto, no benefits, no communication.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job was fun had a lot to give but benefits was not great.
Eligibility Specialist (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INAugust 9, 2015
The job had teams and a lot of competing with production leaders. The job pays ok but it is better when they have over time. The company do a lot of changes on a weekly but it is adjustable for most
Pros
win and earn prizes for quality service.
Cons
health coverage, life, and no paid days off
Was this review helpful?Yes8No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
few different jobs
Temp (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHSeptember 22, 2015
ok company. temp service, worked as needed if you are looking for something more steady then I wouldn't recommend. but temp is cool.
Pros
temp service
Cons
temp service
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working assblely line (warehouse)
Packer (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHSeptember 4, 2015
Fun work place with supportive managment.
Had to make the quarters that they had have by the end of the shift. Worked together with other co-workers. There was a lot of variety in what I did each day.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a job
line leader reshipper (Former Employee) –  Lima, OHJuly 31, 2012
long hours lazy people at the job and you was left being a line leader you took on the work by yourself when noone else would.liked to execise you get .people didnt respect you and the fact i took my job serious. after being there 15 months they fired me because my 13 year old son had to have open heart
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and exciting work day.
Eligibility Specialist (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, InMarch 23, 2015
To obtain a full time employment within your organization that will offer stability and growth advancement opportunities.
The hardest part of my current job is Policy changing every day within the State requirements.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It would be much better without all the power struggles
Eligibility Specialist (Current Employee) –  Crown Point, INApril 22, 2015
Many people in positions of authority abuse their power thinking their not expendable. They talk with nasty attitudes and you can truly tell the difference in their demeanor when they make a stepped up position. The point system is not designed to work in your favor. You're suppose to earn points back ,but it doesn't seem to happen, but they will point you and write you up for any and everything.
Pros
Pay is weekly
Cons
Not paid enough to deal with all the different satanic spirits
Was this review helpful?Yes12No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Temp Service (Current Employee) –  Granite City, ILJanuary 17, 2015
a typical day is not knowing if you get to work
i learned more about warehouses
management newly hired
co work nice to work with
hardest part of job coming to work early everyday and not being able to work
most enjoyable part of job is working with my hands
Pros
started off 10 hours a day, not enough work or hours
Cons
dropped down 4 hours a day
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company
On Site manager (Former Employee) –  OHJuly 7, 2015
Owners and company alone is a good company to work for, they do make sure thier customer is happy and get what they want. Make sure to present yourself in a manner of respect and you will get the respecgt you woyld desireve
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1

Want to know more about CFA STAFFING?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and nice people to work with
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Batesville, IndianaMay 27, 2014
We ran machines that packaged ITUNE cards. I learned a lot about how to work together as a group in a work environment. Management was very nice and helped out. Most of my co-workers where hard workers and fun to be around. The hardest part of my job was keeping the machines running. The most enjoyable part of this job was getting the numbers out.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micro management
Eligibility Specialist (Current Employee) –  Crown Point, INJanuary 13, 2015
Not impress with culture of company, not an easy place to work.
Pros
high turnover ratio, lack of communication
Cons
assisting people and convienant location
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Same as All-Star Staffing
Factory General Labor Worker (Former Employee) –  Lima, OHMay 12, 2014
CFA Staffing handed their employees over to All-Star Staffing, so the work environment was the same as All-Star Staffing. CFA took away holiday pay and vacation time in 2013, and wasn't available the last 4 months we worked for them.
Pros
worked around my school/vacation schedule
Cons
management, unsafe environment, no guarantee to work, paid only $7.95 per hour.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Eligibility Specialist (Former Employee) –  South Bend, INJanuary 28, 2014
I was under a contract with CFA Staffing. The contract ended on 1/22/2013. The Company that I worked for was great. Management there was helpful at times. The co-workers we great, always willing to help with a issue. Loved being at the company and working with the public on the phone.
I wouldn't working again with CFA staffing. The person that I was to report to was very unprofessional.
Pros
na
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?Yes12No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Lima, OHJanuary 31, 2015
Not very good work conditions,very hard work,long hours and sometimes cam to work to then be sent back home do to no work.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i could work for them again.
kitter auto parts (Former Employee) –  Marion, OHMay 29, 2015
CFA was run by good people, but the company I was assigned to,NEX, was very poorly managed. PPE was not provided and when I requested the MSDS's there weren't any(this was NEX'S responsibility and they didn't correct anything.)
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible company to work for. Very unprofessional co workers. I liked my job a.d employees. Was treated Ryde.
in site recruiter (Former Employee) –  IndianapolisOctober 4, 2014
I feel that there was inadequate training. rude co workers. Horrible pay. no benefits. they lie to clients and employees.
Cons
too many
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Assembly line worker (Current Employee) –  Granite City, ILJune 10, 2015
Its a ok place to work people are nice. I enjoy going to work and I appreciate my job. Its a temporary place to work, I'm looking for fulltime steady work.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and face paced environment
Forklift Operator/Warehouse (Former Employee) –  East Liberty, OHMay 6, 2015
my typical day at work involved using a forklift to load and unload semi trucks. my co workers and I worked in a team oriented environment to meet deadlines.
Pros
fun environment
Cons
last minute notice of overtime for the day.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eligibility Specialist
Eligibility Specialist (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMarch 20, 2014
case management. CFA was a temp company and I was hiredd by Xerox after going through six months of training. I love this job and so glad the oppertunity came along.
Pros
weekly pay
Was this review helpful?Yes21No

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 95 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.7
Culture
2.9