CMA Employee Reviews

Found 26 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I wouldn't work there
Marketing Director (Former Employee) –  Bala-Cynwyd, PANovember 8, 2016
It was not a good environment and how things are handled are not how things should be done in business. I rather not say anymore.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learn something new every day on the job
CMA (Current Employee) –  Peshastin, WAAugust 10, 2016
I learn something new every day on the job. I was able to learn thermography, and be able to use my phlebotomy skills on a daily basis.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice coworkers
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLAugust 10, 2016
the days were very busy, the doctors with whom i work taught me many things, that have helped me in my work and my personal life. This place left me a lot of experience and very good friends.
Pros
very nice coworkers
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace. Love the clients and staff.
Direct Support Residential (Current Employee) –  Taylorsville, NCJuly 21, 2016
Love the job. Great staff and clients. Benefits are amazing. Only been here a few months but I'm sure I'll be here for awhile. Administering the medicine and helping the individuals on a daily basis is something I love to do.
Pros
Benefits. Great Staff.
Cons
Little more pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job with Work and Life Balance
Techno Functional Consultant (Current Employee) –  Spokane, WAApril 25, 2016
Client gave good opportunities.
Learned and explored many things which will help to reuse it in daily work activities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Naples, FLMarch 17, 2016
I loved working with the residence at Homewood. Just knowing that I could offer them the love and support that they weren't getting from there families made my job very enjoyable.
Cons
Under staffed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recruiter
Executive Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Longwood, FLMarch 3, 2016
Entry level opportunity with national recruitment firm. Specialized in mortgage banking candidates in the areas of Operations, Administration, Finance, Technology, Secondary Marketing and Production
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good learning experience
Consultant, UAT Lead (Current Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 27, 2015
I would highly recommend CMA the consulting firm who placed me in MTA for this short term contract will be ending soon. The placement itself was a smooth process and very professional.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and Quiet Clinic Setting
Certified Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Winston Salem, NCJuly 1, 2015
A typical day at the clinic I administered allergy injections as well as triaged phone calls. I learned how to work without supervision and management was extremely supportive. My co-worker was very informative and easy to work with. The hardest part of the job was having to turn ineligible patients away and the most enjoyable part of the job was being able to provide a service that was at no cost to the patient.
Pros
Worked independently
Cons
paying for parking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional work environment
Certified Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Vineland, NJJune 8, 2015
Favoritism displayed by management, bullying by co-workers, non-existent teamwork, poorly maintained equipment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive CMA(AAMA) providing quality health care
Student Externship (Former Employee) –  Moline, ILMay 3, 2015
Comforting the patient when he/she needs to be comforted, being an advocate and a good listener. Help achieve goals towards recovery and maintain good health. Offer patients support and courage as well as medical care. Knowing once I leave the office at the end of the day, I made a difference in patient's lives.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice envirinment
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GaApril 14, 2015
vitals, triage patient, get patient ready for GI procedure, schedule GI procedures, review labs with doctors and whatever else come up
Pros
learned alot
Cons
terrible management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day to Day
Inbound Vessel Close Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Norfolk, VAApril 6, 2015
Typical work day 9 hours, of Data Entry.
At times Stressful with Customs/ Customers/ Overseas Departments.
High quantities that require meticulous detail in a fast paced work environment.
Deadlines and KPI's
Flexibility when dealing with Special Rates and VIP Customers
Customs Border and Protection interaction Daily
Liaison and ability to react calmly and effectively
A well threaded team is high priority; without various operations would fail.
Pros
Benefits; Time off, Lunches
Cons
High quality and quantity of work; High stress situations; 4 superiors to report to daily
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Environment
Procedure Technician (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, NCJanuary 27, 2015
Wonderful Staff, nice remodeling going on. Fast paced environment. Opening new offices in surrounding areas.
Pros
I was able to learn a lot
Cons
Unstable hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A seriously focused firm in delivering complex high valued solutions to clients.
President, Chief Advisor and Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 21, 2014
Company had too limited "reach" for me to achieve a broader opportunity situation in global finance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back job
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Hartsville, SCDecember 14, 2013
pretty decent job. dont like the 12hr shifts. the employees are nice..the supervisor is ok. dont really have much to do especially at night.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Works with school scheudle
Managing Partner (Current Employee) –  Corona, CAOctober 22, 2013
Boss is difficult to get along with always yelling. He is never in and expects us to know what he is talking about over the phone
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational
Finger Imager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 16, 2013
I love workg w people, so havg the flexibility of working the 5 boroughs and workg by myself most time. I dont mind being a team player, but i love workg by myself getting my work done is my focus at work, any type of work school, personal, kids, etc. Be grateful for everyday bec there w come a time when u cd be in the same position as needing help and when assistance or resources are at a all time low; the feeling will be indescribable until u are listening to others problems, situations, circumstances, there is no color barrier! So be thankful for what u do hv not for what u don't. There are good people in this world.
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
inexperience supervisors, management stunk!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i worked here for 3 years
CMA (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSJuly 13, 2013
This was a hard job because of the enviroment you have to work in. You just had to learn to seperate yourself from work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My heart belongs to the Association
Education Team Leader (Current Employee) –  San Leandro, CAJuly 7, 2013
The hardest part of my job is not being able to find a satisfactory answer for a members issue. There a very few days over the past 32 years that I never wanted to get up and go to work. I love what I do.
Pros
autonomy
Cons
politics
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CMA. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 50 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.2
Culture
3.3