CSC (Corporation Service Company)

CSC (Corporation Service Company) Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to interact with other people
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJanuary 4, 2018
only time its ruff is when were outside working in -5 weather. I enjoy working with different people from different areas. It makes my experience better because not only do I learn my job I also learn different ways of doing things.
Pros
some places dont give us free food
Cons
The Lincoln Financial gives us $18 vochure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Unarmed Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVDecember 27, 2017
CSC was a very nice company to work for. There I worked at a few events including concerts. The staff was nice and the managers and staff was very helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great friendly place
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Iowa City, IADecember 5, 2017
I love this place, because it allows you to make your own schedule, so no one is making it for you. They give raises about every 8 events you work, which allows you to make some very decent money.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of advancement opportunities
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, DEAugust 31, 2017
Initially CSC lived up to its title as the best work place in Delaware. However the larger the company grew, the more micromanaged it become. Rather then feeling like I mattered, I started to feel like a number - someone with no value. Also for management positions they typically hire externaly rather than internally, so you basically have a leader who does not know your line of business. Within my department you typically cannot go to a leader for help if you are unsure about something, they are there just to micromanage and baby sit you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, open, and collaborative, even after 10 years!
Software Architect (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, DEAugust 15, 2017
Few places I have worked have provided me with as much opportunity for growth. I have traveled the world and attended many valuable conferences and training. Management is approachable and friendly. The people of CSC are very valued. As a technologist, I have never felt that I could not recommend best in class solutions and in most cases, have been able to implement them. If you have the opportunity to work at CSC, you will be happy you chose us.
Pros
Excellent working environment - new building, for instance. Work life balance. Great management team. Open to new technologies.
Cons
No free coffee
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, DEAugust 14, 2017
Managment always changes the plan for business with lack of communication to staff. frequest management changes make it difficult to progress within the company. Not open to new ways of thinking too much groupthink
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful!
Incorporation Specialist (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, DEJune 7, 2017
I love this company and would do anything to stay here. However, the commute is killing my gas tank, and time with my children. Unfortunately I have to find something closer to home. Wish CSC was in Dover!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mellow and friendly atmosphere
Web Marketing Manager (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, DEApril 24, 2017
The beauty of working at CSC is that you can leave for the day and your work doesn't follow you. The atmosphere is relatively mellow with an emphasis on culture. I like the people I work with for the most part. Most of my managers are supportive and knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Official response from CSC (Corporation Service Company)
May 8, 2017

Thank you for the feedback. Work-life balance is important to us and we take great pride in our strong culture.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not great
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, DEApril 14, 2017
I worked there for 2 years and while my co-workers were great the work was mind-numbing and the ability for advancement is only there if you are favored by upper management and HR. Very corporate structured with minimal flexibility for regular life, like working from home because of snow or ability to make up hours for doctor appointments.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Official response from CSC (Corporation Service Company)
April 18, 2017

We are sorry this is your perception of CSC. We pride ourselves in our strong culture and work-life balance and are rated favorably in these categories both on sites like Indeed and Glassdoor and in workplace surveys. These are two main contributors in us being named a Top Workplace in Delaware for 10 years running.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Growth Opportunity
Fulfillment Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, DEMarch 22, 2017
CSC is a great place for recent college graduates to get a start in the corporate world. This company allows you to explore your interests in business by allowing for easy changes in positions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Official response from CSC (Corporation Service Company)
May 8, 2017

Thanks for sharing your feedback! We are happy to hear that you've been able to explore your interests and develop your career with CSC.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent company, no opportunity for advancement, horrible pay
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, DEMarch 16, 2017
CSC allowed me a flexible schedule but pay was way below market standards. The only moves available are lateral. There is no opportunity for advancement. HR boasts their "Ignite" program to progress in the company but it was designed to placate employees concerns over no career development, does not actually provide any benefit.
Pros
Flexible working hours
Cons
Pay, obsolete technology
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work work work
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, DEMarch 11, 2017
CSC is a fast paced, always busy company that never stops. There seems to be a very high turn over rate of people constantly coming and going with the company.
Pros
consistant schedules
Cons
large amount of needed knowledge without compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Senior Executive Assistant (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, DEMarch 7, 2017
The 18 years I've been at CSC have been great! With the fear of possible layoffs, I am forced to prepare myself financially and seek other employment. CSC has helped me to grow personally as well as professionally.
Pros
work from home
Cons
possible layoffs
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace, Not Great Pay
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, DEFebruary 20, 2017
The work environment is great and you will experience good work/life balance and a flexible schedule. You will find may opportunities for lateral moves but limited opportunity for promotions. There is a very small pay increase for a promotion, instead you are placed into a new "salary range". Training is variable by department and can range from very structured to only on the job training. Direct management seems to care about their employees but the company as a whole does not reward employees well financially. The company is constantly growing, buying new buildings and acquiring competitors.
Pros
Work/life balance, friendly management and coworkers
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Official response from CSC (Corporation Service Company)
March 20, 2017

Thank you for your balanced feedback. We love to hear your positive experience with CSC and work/life balance and caring direct managers. Please continue to voice your ideas, concerns, and opinions - it will help us grow.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, DEJanuary 23, 2017
CSC is a great company to work for. The Management team provides you guidance and rewards those that work hard. There is a clear career path and restrictions set to steer your advancement in the company. They provide excellent perks around team building activities, free lunches, and bonus PTO hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Official response from CSC (Corporation Service Company)
March 20, 2017

Thank you for the feedback! We are happy to hear that you have found opportunities to develop your career at CSC.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrific, growing company
Vice President, Technology (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, DEJanuary 21, 2017
The culture is very team oriented and focused on always providing the highest level of customer service. The work the company does is critical to our customers, but generally behind the scenes from the public's eye.

The company is privately held (which in my opinion is fantastic after having spent many years in the public sector chasing quarterly returns). The owners continue to invest in growing the company - acquiring new businesses and building a terrific headquarters in Wilmington, DE. The company is also upgrading offices in other locations, but it will take a long time to get to every small office .

The most enjoyable part of my job is the people I work with - very talented and compassionate. Definitely a "nice" place to work.

The hardest part of the job can be identifying the best opportunities to pursue - there are many great ideas to move the company forward, but only so many projects we can tackle at one time.
Pros
Growing company with many opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Golden Standard
Customer Service Specialist (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, DEDecember 8, 2016
I have been at CSC for three years and have been able to really explore different opportunities that CSC has provided me. Most of my day consists of prepping documents on behalf of the client, sending notifications about filings internally and externally, and being available for any task that my co-workers might need assistance with.
Being able to multi-task, pay attention to detail, and working in a fast pace environment are highly recommended skills.

Here at CSC our managers are referred to as Leaders, and that is exactly what they are. They are always involved and are a great support system to ensure our work is completed. Where ever there is an opportunity for improvement, they always follow our company values.

One thing I love about my team is that no matter how busy someone might be, we are always there to help each other and work together. The most enjoyable part of working at CSC is the opportunity for employees to be evolved in events and fundraisers on behalf of the company.
Pros
Teamwork, Flexibility
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Official response from CSC (Corporation Service Company)
January 9, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you have been able to develop your career with CSC by exploring different opportunities. People who take action to learn and grow do well here! Also, thank you for calling out the teamwork oriented environment - we know how important this is!

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Workplace
Pricing Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, DENovember 10, 2016
Working for Corporation Service Company is like no other. CSC always puts the customer's needs first and strives to exceed them on a daily basis. The management leaders continue to keep an open door policy and show they care by keeping you up-to-date on your progress and goals. Weekly meetings are essential!. I truly enjoy the company-wide trainings that are offered and the company updates. They give true insight into what CSC is all about and continues to work towards. CSC has not been voted "Best Workplace" for nothing!!!!
Pros
Weekly meetings, quarterly CEO updates, community events
Cons
Healthcare is a little expensive (for a family)
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Leader (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, DESeptember 26, 2016
CSC (Corporation Service Company) is a great place to work. We have a solid culture, making for an exciting and challenging opportunity everyday, and a team that works together to deliver amazing results to our customers. It is a very flat and vibrant organization, seeking to innovate and improve, so to grow the value across communities worldwide.
Pros
Work environment, people, collaboration, positive, customer focus, results, growth
Cons
Office focus, some growing pains
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Employer
Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, DEAugust 4, 2016
CSC is one of the best employers in the state of Delaware. There are multiple lines of business and opportunities to grow within the company. xxxxxxxx
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CSC (Corporation Service Company). Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 45 reviews
515
415
37
24
14

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.9Culture

CSC (Corporation Service Company) Reviews by Location