CSC Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Annual Reveiew process changed every year
Senior SAS Architect (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCFebruary 14, 2018
My review was excellent every year, however my manager was forced to reduce my ratings. I was never given any explanation for this. Although I signed my reviews, my signatures were not mandatory.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Event Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Huntington, WVFebruary 11, 2018
Not the best place to work. If you follow the rules but not to the managers standards, you get little to no hours or scheduled for short hour events. Some great coworkers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours unfair management
Event staff (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHFebruary 5, 2018
CSC Would be a great place to work if everyone was treated fairly ..there is a bias favoritism I would for 4 years and never once was moved up or anything of the sort ...workers moved up fast according to your personal relationship with management
Pros
travaling flexibale schedule
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was my hardest job.
Events Staff (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCFebruary 4, 2018
Working for CSC was difficult at times, simply because I was on my feet for hours at a time.
The hours are long, and I very rarely got a breaks.
That's not to say that the hours aren't doable, they are.
Pros
Decent pay
Cons
Long, long hours while on your feet.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
skip trace pull accranits credit , bank staments budget sheets collection
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYFebruary 2, 2018
Learn how to deal with customers that was very upset, dealt with cashier had to cross train on other positions , made 200 calls a day had my own accounts to collect from close loan.
Pros
Love working and able help people as well as skip tracing to location our cars
Cons
when you had to do 4 diffrent people job it was very hecked long hours at night
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Security officer (Former Employee) –  Huntington, WVFebruary 1, 2018
Its feels like a family when you start working with people. You choose when you wanna work. If you like traveling then that's the job for you. The boss is amazing he is a great person. There's a time to goof off but then there's a time to be serious.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Not enough pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked at JPMorgan Chase as a CSC employee. Their management was great.
Delivery Assurance Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 1, 2018
I haven''t worked at CSC for 14 years. Therefore my ratings are from my time at CSC. CSC subcontracted to JPMorganChase and when the contract ended I was transitioned into Chase.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of work
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAFebruary 1, 2018
PROS: if your looking for work csc is best at it. they have varies venues to be place at the more you cal in the more work you receive.CONS: management is terrible you have to placed with a cool supervisor to have a relaxed work day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Sr Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  Remote EngineerJanuary 31, 2018
Good place to work.Provided a challenging environment to work and develop. Supportive management team, provided space to independently function from day to day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good in a pinch
Event Staff (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNJanuary 31, 2018
If you need money and a job quickly and you don't care what you do or how your treated then this job is okay. It's fun to go to the different events, but the long hours for very little money can get old very fast.
Pros
Easily employed, scheduling yourself, lots of events to see
Cons
bad management, minimum wage, long hours standing up
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My assessment of CSC would be outdated
Senior Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  RemoteJanuary 30, 2018
I was assigned to a top tier company as a consultant traveling from home to the client site weekly.

My CSC manager was very helpful.

My employment with CSC terminated when the engagement with the client ended.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be Careful
Financial Analyst (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXJanuary 30, 2018
This company is not very employee friendly. Even with all you hard work they will not take care of you. There is always constant changes going on with this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic Company
Transition Executive (Former Employee) –  Work at HomeJanuary 25, 2018
Able to work from home and travel to client sites, good team work and Clients work good to work with. Senior Management provided support when needed. Overall good experience
Pros
Good work Evironment
Cons
many layoffs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow paced and boring
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Torrance, CAJanuary 25, 2018
You're basically being paid to stand around and watch people. I've heard of times where some of the supervisors would forget there employees at locations.
Pros
Free concerts and sport events
Cons
sometimes forget to send you on break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unbalanced
Sercurity (Former Employee) –  FedEx Field, MDJanuary 24, 2018
the job was unbalanced, for example you had to keep a close eye on your checks , and the job would randomly have event and throw you into it. unbalanced.
Pros
good people you work with, experience
Cons
conflicting work hours, no stability
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad company to work for
Staff Associate (Former Employee) –  Falls Church, VAJanuary 18, 2018
Job was the same-not very challenging. CSC has a bad rep for the way they treat employees and that is true. Treat you like children.Management was cut throat always threatening with firing you.
Pros
None
Cons
Stressful management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful work place with no rewards.
LSG Sky Chef (Former Employee) –  Burlingame, CAJanuary 18, 2018
Averaged about 50-60 hours per week. No team members support and everyone blames each other. Very low paying job for what I had to do with a slap in the face bonus at the end of the year.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
no breaks and no support from any team members.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Event Staff (Current Employee) –  Upper Marlboro, MDJanuary 16, 2018
Interact with lots of people, Perform security checks on public upon entrance of venues. Get to interact and laugh with co-workers and others. Sometimes get to see performances.
Pros
Work independently
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Place to Be
Packager (Current Employee) –  Denver, COJanuary 15, 2018
Loved it here. Just trying to move up in the industry! Gain more business connections. Gain more insight and knowledge. Find a team that I can fit in with and enjoy my work time to the fullest!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor culture
Area Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJanuary 14, 2018
Poor treatment of sales team, lack of support, poor management, constant status of change and flux, no security, lack of customer support, high stress, poor culture, no team work, unresponsive management, low commission incentives
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport