Find companies:
CSC
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,078 reviews

CSC Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managed incoming IT high profile, critical, and major large scale impacting IT incidents for 50+ different large clients.
Senior Incident Manager (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZAugust 31, 2014
Pros: worked from home
Cons: never met my co workers on my team
Managed high level and high profile global clients. Worked with and managed global work force. Continuing education opportunities completed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meet a lot of new people.
Coustomer Service Rep (Former Employee), Barbourville, KYAugust 29, 2014
Pros: great pay. short drive to work.
Cons: 20 hours per week.
Loved the job, the pay was great, but work started to get slow and was cut down to around 20 hours a week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive andfun working place
Help Desk Support (Former Employee), Vienna VaAugust 28, 2014
Productive andfun working place.......
Short breaks, healthcare, ect
Free lunches, ect
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very welcoming employer!
Customer Care Specialist (Current Employee), Nashville, TNAugust 26, 2014
This employer is great because they really do care alot about their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant work environment and team
Network Engineer (Former Employee), Annapolis Junction, MDAugust 25, 2014
Great team, very eager to help each other on issues one may face.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok
Security Guard (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 22, 2014
The job required me to stand on my feet for 7+ hour shifts. They gave me a post to stand at But overall It was ok.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
SAP Lead Consultant (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAAugust 21, 2014
Good to work and learned lot of things and management skills as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People make the place!
Data Entry (Former Employee), Williamsburg, KYAugust 21, 2014
Working there way alright. Co-workers are what makes it worth while. The management team left a lot to be desired and we never felt like we had the opportunity for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok
Sercuity Officer (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLAugust 20, 2014
Leadership and respect.,My coworkers where respectful and kind team work for us in the work place
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Event Security Guard (Former Employee), Torrance, CAAugust 20, 2014
Pros: we recieve 60 dollars to lunch
Cons: no benefits
normal day at work, learn to associate with people well. management was good. my co-workers are friendly, there's nothing hard about this job. the most enjoyable about this is that your outside enjoying the air.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People to Work with/Long hours
IT Services (Current Employee), Falls Church, VAAugust 19, 2014
Great team of people to work with and unique IT-as-a-Service offerings. But lack of long-term job security work/life balance is tough (long hours nights and weekends).
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints.
SECURITY OFFICER (Former Employee), tallahassee, flAugust 19, 2014
Pros: long hours
Cons: you pay for your food and no benefits
A day at work for me starts with arriving on work on time, then waiting to be assign to an area of need. What I learned most about my job is the detailed security guide lines. Management in CSC is very professional business like. My co-workers take pride in their uniform appearances, and treating the guest with extreme courtesy. The most enjoyable part – more... is getting to meet new people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Automation Engineer
QA Automation Engineer (Former Employee), Chantilly, VAAugust 19, 2014
Pros: collaborating with my fellow team members.
Cons: environment for tremendous growth.
The most enjoyable part of my job is providing a fine product to the customer and sharing the fruits of our labor with my team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
DATATRAC CONTRACTOR FOR USCIS (Former Employee), fort worth tx.August 18, 2014
always busy talking to all kinds of people from different backgrounds and countrys. I learned the different accents of there vocie's
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible!
Tier 1 Help Desk Technician (Current Employee), Chantilly, VAAugust 17, 2014
Pros: if your desperate?
Cons: said all i want to say.
If you can avoid working for this company do so. They will chew you up and spit you out. No teamwork. Lay people off like they are toys to be played with and thrown away.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good starting place for youg peole needing to get working experance
Receptionist (Former Employee), Slippery Rock, PaAugust 14, 2014
Pros: if you are into competing with others then it is ok
Cons: if you aren't competitive then they will let you go. the benifits to me are not up to par either
They focus on people that are willing to sell products that to me are not what the product is. Meaning natural or doesn't do what it claimed to do. I feel that you need to believe in what you are selling.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constant Change in Management & Business Strategy
Cloud Solution Architect/Product Manager (Former Employee), Falls Church, VAAugust 12, 2014
Typical System Integrator.
Decreasing Benefits
Change in performance evaluation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good for entry level
Business Analyst (Current Employee), Norwich,CTAugust 11, 2014
Pros: challenging, learn new things
Cons: poor compensation, poor work environment
Work is either really stressfully or there is hardly any at all. Compensation is poor as are bonuses/raises. There is no incentive to improve and delivery better service.
how you do learn alot and do get your hands dirty. Often times I find myself having my feet held to the fire.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CSC is a well run company
Financial Analyst (Former Employee), Falls Church, VAAugust 11, 2014
CSC has well defined process, that is documented. Training is fairly comprehensive and there's a lot of opportunity to move within the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
SCA Aircraft Mechanic I (Former Employee), Fort Bragg, NCAugust 10, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: the safety pratices were not in place, nor enforced .
This company was not one that knew anything about Aircraft Maintenance, they were out of their comfort zone .

1 2 3 4 5

About CSC

For over 50 years, CSC has been a leader in the global IT industry.  Early on, we were instrumental in the rise of the – Read more