Find companies:
CSC
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
901 reviews

CSC Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Senior IT Manager (Various Roles) (Current Employee), Home Remote OfficeApril 18, 2014
Decent place to work, quality people but with many uncertainties
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp agency
Client Service Representative (Former Employee), Houston, TXApril 17, 2014
temp work-Kelly Services is a great temp agency to work for, never had any complaints about them. Working at this assignment was good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Sr WebSphere Portal Administrator (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDApril 17, 2014
great place to work
Lot of scope for learning
Good Team to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outsource consultant
Senior Analyst (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 17, 2014
I was mostly outsourced never was in the office. Never really had a chance to see what it was like working oin the office I was always traveling to other sites
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Senior Executive Associate (Current Employee), Falls Church, VAApril 16, 2014
Great people, great place to work. I have the pleasure of working with a highly motivated management team who values my contributions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Restructuring taking it's toll
DEVELOPMENT MANAGER/APPLICATION ARCH (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAApril 15, 2014
Pros: work/life benefits, challenging complex work, great co-workers
Cons: advancement, sales team only interested in large clients ($100 million plus), continue drive to using offshores
Overall CSC has been a great company to work for. However, the last few years with the restructuring is taking a toll on my products and their future. Even though our group is extremely profitable, we are constantly losing US developers to reduction in workforce only to be replaced by very cheap offshores.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked on Oracle Apps Implementation Projects both in India initially then in US at client site
Senior Consultant, Enterprise Pkg. Solutions (Current Employee), Fairfax, VAApril 15, 2014
Worked on Oracle Apps Implementation Projects both in India initially then in US at client site.
It was very good experience working with CSC.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PeopleSoft Techno Functional analyst
Sr.Professional Programmer Analyst (Current Employee), SFO,CAApril 14, 2014
PeopleSoft Techno Functional analyst works as Lead Developer, Business Analyst and System Test Lead with multiple development and new enhancements in PeopleSoft HRMS and built custom MSS, Final pay modules based on client needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed writing system specifications, test plans, and documentation.
Exceed Personal Lines Business Analyst (Former Employee), Blythewood, SCApril 14, 2014
Pros: co-workers
Cons: stressful and long hours, and lack of training and tools often needed to accomplish work.
Enjoyed writing system specifications, test plans, and documentation.

Co-workers always helpful, even during stressful times.

Working with offshore resources was often difficult.

Projects often required lots of overtime hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goal oriented company
Logistics Analyst (Former Employee), Kabul, AfghanistanApril 13, 2014
Great job. very professional. very well structured. Always had the support of upper management. I enjoy working for ManTech and would rate them 5 stars.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place fine
Security (Current Employee), Nashville tnApril 12, 2014
Pros: good breaks
Cons: stand a lot
got to work and did lot aof standing the pepole were nice made a lot of good friends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never a dull moment
Program Manager, Global Learning & Development (Current Employee), Home basedApril 11, 2014
Pros: flexible work schedule
Cons: constantly fear losing job due to corporate cuts
Each day brings new opportunities due to the ever changing world in CSC. The management teams are changing, yet again, and its interesting to learn how to navigate through the new environment.
I play the role of Project Manager, Corporate Trainer, Trusted Advisor and Mentor/Coach all in the same day.
The best part of my job is to provide the necessary – more... training or help to find resources which in turn help our employees develop their skills to support our clients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
call center
Data entry (Current Employee), Fort Worth, TXApril 10, 2014
Pros: able to interact with one other
Cons: short breaks
log in to my system take calls as they come in work on the gui system and dms I have learned data entry and and how to read a gui read script the hardest part was staying with in the script and staying focus I enjoyed the people I worked with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CSC, A Great Company
Technician Senior Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 10, 2014
CSC, A Great Company,
Great Team.
I worked at client company VF Sportswear,
July, 2010 - April, 2012.
CSC took over the contract there April, 2012 - Present.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad company to work for
Auto Finance Customer Support Specialist (Current Employee), Irving, TXApril 9, 2014
Their finance division is the worst, management does not know how to run their departments. No opportunity for advancement, raises are awful and they are always asking for Overtime.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good working environment
Senior Professional Programmer Analyst (Current Employee), LynchburgApril 9, 2014
Co workers are very cooperative ,xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Work enviornment
Sap Consultant (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 9, 2014
Pros: work enviornment
Cons: compensation
I like the company and its work environment but there is no SAP projects currently due to which i am looking for a change.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Doesn't reward employees.
SAP Consultant (Current Employee), Marlton, NJApril 8, 2014
Most management don't listen to their employees. This project was very laidback. Timelines are too long.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the guys I worked with were helpfull
Electronics Technician (Former Employee), colorado springsApril 8, 2014
A lot of politics and if you have issues getting a security clearance they wont keep you long enough to get it figured out
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and workable environment, and very social place.
event staff (Former Employee), minneapoils,MNApril 8, 2014
Cons: short breaks, many breaks
Productive and workable environment, and very social place.

1 2 3 4 5

About CSC

For over 50 years, CSC has been a leader in the global IT industry.  Early on, we were instrumental in the rise of the – Read more