Find companies:
CSC
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,164 reviews

CSC Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technicall Support
Technical analyst (Former Employee), Coppell, TXOctober 19, 2014
Pros: not much
Cons: contract and not good training on there products
Record user information, verify and update in the helpdesk system, Performed 1st level problem troubleshooting via phone, documented problems, logged all problems and inquiries in the helpdesk system (USD), entered in the ticket detail description of the problem, prioritized problems assigned proper category in the helpdesk system, routed/escalated – more... calls to appropriate level 2 resolving group or defined in the escalation process, monitored, updated and closed calls. Used Active Directory on a variety of issues for supporting users. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learn great skills
Senior Associate Pharmacy (Current Employee), Raleigh, NCOctober 16, 2014
Career Development program is called CSC University and it teaches several skills on just about any current business or corporate topic. You can learn about many things
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Computer Operator testing software.
Technician Electronics, Intermediate (Current Employee), Killeen, TXOctober 15, 2014
Computer Systems Operator and Team Lead for testing software, hardware, and integration of digital systems at CTSF.
Configure and operate digital computer systems that include; AFATDS, EMT, FOS, LHMBC, PFED, MFCS, FDC, MORTARS, S2MC, JCR, IMS.
Install, troubleshoot, and maintenance of communications equipment, electronics equipment, to include; LBAND, – more... EPLRS, and SINGARS Radios, as appropriate for the task or mission.
Dstinguish between hardware and software problems in multi-vendor systems.
Peform installation, test, preventive maintenance, troubleshooting, and repair for communications equipment electronics equipment.
Conduct various test scenarios & experiments to validate the software requirements, assisted in test setup, modification of test procedures as well as subjective judgments in measurement, selecting, preparing, and operating standard test equipment and for test data collection.
Have experience with loading and configuring VMware 9.0 with EXXi 4.0, 5.0, 5.0.1, Windows Server 2008.
Support installation and configuration of VMware 9.0, Windows Server 2003, 2008 on to the supported hardware to support the mission. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work
General Ledger Supervisor (Current Employee), Falls ChurchOctober 14, 2014
Pros: team support and good working environment
Cons: benefits
Good place to work but with lot of changes in the management, policies are changing rapidly. Job security is weak.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and leading edge
Splunk Developer (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCOctober 14, 2014
The office is great and the culture is better.
They are always willing to work with the employees and turn them into experts in their field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great place to work
Tax Accountant/General Ledger Accountant (Former Employee), El Segundo, CAOctober 11, 2014
The work at CSC was quite enjoyable. There was plenty of opportunity for advancement and cross training to promote learning of various job skills. The best thing about the company was the feeling of camaraderie between the various departments. The people were very easy to work with and made it feel like a family environment. The workload during the – more... time I was there was very challenging and rewarding which made going to work daily a very enjoyable experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Procutive workplace and gym.
Executive Administrator (Current Employee), Arlington, VirginiaOctober 11, 2014
Pros: free lunch - when you have had a long day.
Cons: good heath care, appreciation, etc.
- my responsibility is to assist the Government Logistics Administrator in his daily operation of the office.
- I have learned more about the logistical part of the program
- management is outstanding
- my co-workers are a group of men and women who hard and long hours to protect our soldiers in Afghanistan
- there is no such thing as a hard part of – more... any job - if an individual enjoys what he/she is doing then things are good
- the most enjoyable part of my job is helping each other in a day-to-day environment and working as a team – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People to Work With
North America Incident Management Industry Lead (Current Employee), Belpre, OHOctober 10, 2014
Excellent employees, peers and management. The positions and services provided are great and have a lot to offer to their customers. I've enjoyed 95% of my 17 years with this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a healthy environment.
Advisor, Global Staffing Operations (Former Employee), Falls Church, VAOctober 9, 2014
Not a sustainable business model. Long, unending days, no appreciation for your efforts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent and diverse workforce
Facilities Manager (Former Employee), Greenbelt, MDOctober 9, 2014
Good company to get experience with and make your mark. Good benefits and work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CSC
Manager (Former Employee), Falls Church, VAOctober 7, 2014
Average company with great people; mediocre senior management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My work at CSC
Subcontracts Professional (Current Employee), Hanover, MDOctober 7, 2014
Worked with Program Managers on setting up Indefinite Delivery/Indefinite Quantity, T&M contracts. Set up Delivery Orders under the IDIQ contracts.
I have learned how to prepare, and send out request for proposals, receive proposals, get information ready to send to our client.
My co-workers and I work well as a team. Whenever one person is in need – more... of assistance, the others will step in and help.
The most enjoyable part of my job, is in fact the team work that I have with my team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CSC: difficult company to understand
Service Delivery Manager (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZOctober 7, 2014
Pros: support staff and team are very dedicated
Cons: long hours
CSC was a very complex place to work. Directions would change on a dime. Normal work week was expect to be at least 60 plus hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gained great experience in Information Assurance.
Linux Systems Engineer (Current Employee), North Charleston, SCOctober 7, 2014
Pros: telework
Cons: meetings
Teleworking. Definitely accomplish more working at home than at the office.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive workplace
Tier 2 Tech Support (Former Employee), Cannot DiscloseOctober 6, 2014
Providing support for the DHS was an exciting role. I had gotten to use my credentials that I had gotten with the military to obtain this position. Training was excellent and the managers were very understanding in emergency situations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed the work I did and working with my team.
Configuration Management Senior Professional (Former Employee), Blythewood, SCOctober 6, 2014
Pros: i was able to work from home.
Cons: i was laid off after 31+ years - my job went off shore.
I enjoyed working with my co-workers(we were a great team) and being productive in a technical support role. I most enjoyed solving problems for programmers and business analysts. I set up ID's, reset passwords, researched compile errors, resolved DB2 database issues, packaged applications and installed them, first point of contact for any and all environmental, – more... database and any other problems with testing environments, code movement and data center issues.
The first 19 years were with Policy Management Systems and the last 12 years were with Computer Sciences Corporation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging place to work with potential for growth
Facilities Manager (Current Employee), Austin,TexasOctober 4, 2014
CSC has always provided interesting challenges and room for growth. They are currently going through a Corporate wide transformation that has allowed me to branch out into new areas. Previously I managed owned facilities and was responsible for vendor contracts, building and system maintenance, repair and operation and property management. Now I am – more... responsible for real estate planning, project management of all space consolidation and growth and lease management. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall, CSC was a great company to work for during my career there.
Project Manager (Former Employee), Chesterfield, VA - remoteOctober 3, 2014
CSC has been a great company to work for. I feel that during my career I was fairly treated and provided Promotional opportunities as I earned them. I was provided training on new products and given the opportunity to attend training needed to supplement any new responsibilities given. The most enjoyable part of my job was working with a great group – more... of people during my career at this company. Also during my last few years I was provided the opportunity to work remotely. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a great place to work
Automation Engineer (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDOctober 2, 2014
I enjoyed working there but i need a change from that job that is why i am looking for a new job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Help desk
IT Analyst (Current Employee), Chantilly, VAOctober 2, 2014
Pros: you get to leave after 8 hours
Cons: avoid jobs at all cost 57k isnt worth it
You only get 30 min lunch 2x 15min breaks..
expect calls every other minute .. hectic days ..stress levels will rise .. Bust you behind all day every day .. and still GET NO RAISE .

1 2 3 4 5

About CSC

For over 50 years, CSC has been a leader in the global IT industry.  Early on, we were instrumental in the rise of the – Read more