CSC Employee Reviews

Found 1,500 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay Away!
Associate Partner / Principal Consultant (Current Employee) –  USAMarch 24, 2017
Not an employee oriented comany - voted one of the twenty worst companies to work for in 2016.

Constant RIFFS and LAY-OFFs for the past three years, even more with the merger between CSC and HPE in April 2017. CSC employee constantly in fear of being RIFFED.

Stay away from this company and the newly merged company - toxic!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Procesed computers that came back as returns/replacement
Stock Room Consultant Specialist (Former Employee) –  Schaumburg, ILMarch 22, 2017
Kept track of assets customers returned. Palatalized computers to return to vendors. Reshipped new computers to customers.
Job was boring.
Management was unfair to employees who worked hard.
Pros
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CSC Consulting Review
Senior Consultant (Current Employee) –  Rensselaer, NYMarch 22, 2017
Stay billable and all will be well.
Management changes a norm
Support inconsistent but there when needed
Hard to define roles and responsibilities since many changes in management ongoing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative and productive workplace
Advisory Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Tysons Corner, VAMarch 21, 2017
New headquarters is in a good location and has great agile workspaces.
Culture and Diversity can improve. More millenials need to be recruited, and they should work on how they can keep them.
Overall good people and job benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Logistics Manager (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 21, 2017
the job was event staffing you meet all types of people during the different event that took place at the Georgia dome, you can also be on the traveling team and see different place
Pros
free lunches and the travel
Cons
no benetiffs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 19, 2017
Great company, have to have flexibility, relaxed environment , never a dull moment. A company that was exciting everyday. company no longer exist. great experibce
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience for me to start off.
Crowd management (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 19, 2017
This was a great intro to the job field for me. I was enlightened an pushed to want more responsiblity. Plus it had gaven me great customer service skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Senior Applications Designer (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, VAMarch 14, 2017
This was a great company with ample work/life balance, and was able to work in different projects based on my expertise. I learned a lot and had a mentor as well in this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay
HR Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sterling, VAMarch 13, 2017
Extremely low pay. no upward mobility. CSC outsourced their state-side call center to India. No more American assistance with confidential issues. I would not work here again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked here a long time ago.
Software Deployment Technician (Former Employee) –  McCook, ILMarch 10, 2017
I last worked at CSC back in 2002 so I do not have any current relevant experience. At the time, I worked at the GM ElectroMotive division. My management was wonderful and my coworkers were wonderful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chaotic organisation
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  mobileMarch 10, 2017
currently merging with HP, very unstable organisation. Lots of change in leadership, no direction. Continually in transformation, CSC will not exist in three months time.
Pros
flexilbe working
Cons
Poor leadership
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMarch 9, 2017
Every good place to work
The company is good company if your just starting to get your wings
The people there are every nice and warming there just like family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work
Lead Analyst - Global Infrastructure Services (Former Employee) –  Tysons, VAMarch 8, 2017
You experience at CSC may be good or bad. The over all exoerience is more dependent on what part of the organization you're working in and who your manager is.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Senior Executive Assistant (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, DEMarch 7, 2017
The 18 years I've been at CSC have been great! With the fear of possible layoffs, I am forced to prepare myself financially and seek other employment. CSC has helped me to grow personally as well as professionally.
Pros
work from home
Cons
possible layoffs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at
Event Staff (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMarch 6, 2017
You will sign in, then you would go with your supervisor to where you will be working. For example ticket taking and making sure customers get seated at the right place according to their ticket.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Event Staff (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMarch 5, 2017
This job gave you time to clear your mind & bring yourself to peace
The hardest part was standing on your feet for 12hr
The easiest thing about this job is we don't deal with anybody
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good place to get started with web development
Senior Programmer / Analyst (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZMarch 4, 2017
The people on my team were great however there was one Raytheon customer that was unpleasant to deal with. As a place to get started it was good but benefits were poor and a lot of politics and finger pointing.
Pros
Great people to work with and learn from
Cons
poor benefits especially when taking time off.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for a little while
Project Manager, System Administrator (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAMarch 3, 2017
Very large corporation was nearly at 1 million employees.
Trickledown theory from upper management was very ineffective.
Too big and impersonal. Most of the people I worked with were nice and pleasant.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Terrible hours and executive communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
greeter for each event assigned (Former Employee) –  Upper Marlboro, MDMarch 2, 2017
If you are a fan of a particular celebrity or sports team this is a good part-time job. Your primary job is to secure the safety of the crowd but also to enjoy being at events with those who are enjoying the experience of being there live.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good learning experience
Human Resources, Benefits Associate (Former Employee) –  Sterling, VAMarch 1, 2017
A typical day is very busy. Worked from the time I got into the office and until I left. I learned a lot of information on an legal aspect. I had a great manager to work with. She was very understanding and cared a lot about her employees. The workplace culture was diverse. I really didn't find any hard part of my job. It was never stressful. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with legal.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CSC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 2,469 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5
66%

CEO Approval

Based on 455 ratings
Add your rating