Find companies:
CSC
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,207 reviews

CSC Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Tier I Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Barbourville, KYNovember 20, 2014
A typical day was being around great coworkers and management, nothing negative to say.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company more concerned about the bottom dollar than the employee
Network Security Admin (Current Employee), Crane, INNovember 20, 2014
Locally, I can't complain since I'm a contractor working for the Navy so I mostly fall under the government schedules and holidays.

Corporately, this company will cut any corner to save themselves a dollar and butter it up to make it sound like a great deal to you all the while they're downgrading our vacation and health insurance to lower quality – more... programs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Temp Service (Former Employee), atlantaNovember 19, 2014
Pros: great
Cons: non
very good no problem great employer i just love love love the company really feel this is a great job for anyone seeking work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NICE TO WORK IF YOU LIKE WORKING WITH PEOPLE
SECURITY GUARD (Current Employee), Flushing, NYNovember 18, 2014
NORMALLY YOU START OFF WITH GRANTING ACCESS BY CONDUCTING BAG CHECK AND SCANNING THE PEOPLE THEN YOU'RE RE-ASSIGNED TO A POST INSIDE THE EVENT. MANAGEMENT AND STAFF WORKS TOGETHER IN ORDER TO SECURED BOTH PROPERTY AND GUESTS.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work from home
Project Management Leader (Current Employee), Lincoln, NENovember 18, 2014
Pros: flexibility.
Cons: time zones and schedules.
I work all over the world from my home. CSC is very accommodating with work schedules and times. The only problem with a world coverage position is the time zones can be tricky to manage.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Location and learninng the culture of people working with
Order Clerk II Food Services (Former Employee), West Palm Beach, FLNovember 18, 2014
Pros: close to where i lived
Cons: the work hours
Busy the time walking in the door. Multi-tasking always
Learned what has priority
Management needed more experience in ordrer to give direction
Co-workers came to me for help in order to get results
Hardest part of the job was mis-communication
Most enjoyable was break time playing music
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No micro management and full control of my responsibilities
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee), San Diego, CANovember 18, 2014
Enjoyed my job with CSC and was there for 17 years. First working on accounts like The county of San Diego US Navy and BAE systems. At first the job was a very secure position which deteriorated over time. Loved my co-workers and had a great experience working for CSC
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CSC Outsourcing
Storage and Backup Team's Lead (Current Employee), Houston, TXNovember 17, 2014
Pros: great people
Cons: csc will no longer be supporting large local oil compnay and employees will be moving on soon
CSC has provided many opportunities through challenging technical environment and customer management. I have enjoyed working with the management team and staff at CSC.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good entry level work. Poor options for expansion.
Senior Technical Analyst (Current Employee), Norwich/GrotonNovember 17, 2014
Pros: employee discounts, home office
Cons: short breaks, understaffed, limited support procedures, pricey insurance, poor if any pay raises
Great to learn some technical basics and security measures. Otherwise very limited in what you are able to perform. Perhaps just this account? Bottom feeders of the corporation however. Absolute minimum pay for the position and annual raises don't always occur. If you cannot make second level support for any reason you are doomed to be at the tier one – more... support until you make a career change. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult place to work for
Sr. Business Analyst Lead (Former Employee), Beaverton, ORNovember 14, 2014
Pros: working from home was the only real plus to my time at csc.
CSC was never a good company to work for. The culture was based on putting up process walls between organizations. It was hard to be innovative and there was little investment in new technologies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place for an entry level developer
Programmer Analyst (Current Employee), Norwich, CTNovember 13, 2014
This is a great place for an entry level developer to start their career, but there is not a lot of opportunity for career advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CSC
Recruiter assistant (Current Employee), Pensacola, FLNovember 13, 2014
I have enjoyed my time at this company. CSC is a world wide company with many opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Company- Just a chair placer...
CyberSecurity / Centaur OPS (Former Employee), Warner Robins GANovember 12, 2014
Pros: the money
Cons: the people
By far the worst company I ever worked for... They could give two cents about who you are or what you need. My boss was the biggest douce on the planet, and the people I had to work with were not qualified to do the job. If you need to talk to HR, be prepared for it to take 2-3 weeks to answer your question or wait 2 hours to get through to them and – more... get a stupid answer. Many times they lose the information you send and you have to resend 3-4 times. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A more relaxed job that keeps you on your feet.
Event Staff (Current Employee), Orlando, FloridaNovember 11, 2014
Pros: very relaxed
Cons: weather conditions (sometimes)
A typical day at work consists of standing, walking around ensuring safety is being practiced at each venue. I've learned how to make good judgement on certain situations. The hardest part of the job would be certain weather conditions require you to still execute work protocol. The most enjoyable part of the job are the different experiences you have – more... at each event. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice comfortable place to work.
Technician Specialist (Former Employee), El Segundo, CANovember 11, 2014
I really like it here. The 9/80 work schedule was fantastic.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and productive Company
Information Assurance Engineer (Current Employee), North Charleston, SCNovember 11, 2014
Pros: pay check
Cons: medical
Everyday was a new challenge with roadblocks to break through and hurdles to leap over. Co-workers made the Company very succesful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great Company
Telecommunications Technician Senior Associate (Former Employee), Washington, DCNovember 11, 2014
No review to give. Government contracting...no room for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liked it
Business Analyst Professional in Asset Management (Former Employee), Sterling Heights, MINovember 10, 2014
Pros: remote work
Cons: lack of advancement
I enjoyed the ability to work remotely and on-site. Managing asset inventory both electronically, and physically allowed me both hands on and technical experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive harmonious work enviroment
Tier II Professional Support Specialist (Current Employee), Menands, NYNovember 10, 2014
Cons: healthcare
A typical day at work is busy and filled with technical challenges. I have learned numerous programs by way of self teachings. My co-workers are great people and easy to get along with. The hardest part of my job is saying goodnight at the end of my work shift. The most enjoyable part of my job is root gap cause analysis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Conyers, GANovember 10, 2014
They pay good but need more communication between management and lower level employees.

1 2 3 4 5

About CSC

For over 50 years, CSC has been a leader in the global IT industry.  Early on, we were instrumental in the rise of the – Read more