CSS INC Employee Reviews

Found 30 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great to work so much knowledge to lern from.
Butcher's Assistant (Former Employee) –  Thomson CruisesJanuary 19, 2016
We work 24/7 there,I learned a lot about preparing standard meat,How to prevent wastage....you'll make a new friends...We communicate each other even though were in different nationalities.
Pros
Free accomadation and foods.
Cons
12
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
administrative assistant (Current Employee) –  Newark, DEDecember 8, 2015
Good work/life balance, co workers cool, management very laid back, nice happy hours and parties! Had work pays off at this firm, have learned a lot since starting. Good training program,
Pros
Very flexible!
Cons
Parking could be better
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent company
Group Leader Documentation (Former Employee) –  Ledgewood, NJJuly 24, 2015
Excellent benefits, good for the treatment of people , service , stability , recognition , honor.
Excellent life experience
Was this review helpful?Yes9No11
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
suitable for people with little to no experience
Customer support Engineer (Current Employee) –  san jose californiaJuly 20, 2015
This is an out of state company who gets local contracts . It is more suited for a person with little to no experience as reflected in their salary structure.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Overland Park, KSMay 30, 2015
Dont Work there is unless you really need a job. they only care about themselves the pay is 9$ only a few people get more than that.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLMarch 2, 2015
All my experience with css its been good. Good support from the company with me. Always calling me for work, and always trying to get the best pay for employees
Pros
good pay
Cons
sometimes work might be too far
Was this review helpful?Yes6No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LOTS OF POLICTICS
CSR (Former Employee) –  Dunedin, FLFebruary 23, 2015
THIS IS A HIGH PRESSURED JOB GOT TO BE ABLE TO GRIND ON THE PH AND DOESNT MATTER HOW MANY TIMES YOU HERE THE WORD NO JUST KEEP GOING
Pros
good people
Cons
have to be in the in croud
Was this review helpful?Yes4No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work plaace
Driver/Laborer (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILFebruary 16, 2015
great co. overall we work with riveveredge hosp we drove kids to and from for treatment we had to write a report every day about there behavior because it was a mental facility.
Pros
good work
Cons
poor pay
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EXCELENT PLACE TO WORK /BUT VERY LOW PAY
case manager (Current Employee) –  Akron, OHJanuary 14, 2015
Meet with scheduled clients /work on their issues of concerns . Contact different gov.organisations /AMHA /SSA DJFS . Meet with Psychiatrists/PCP/hospital staff .Attend staff meetings with other co-workers and discuss clients issues . Visit clients in jail and other detention center .
The hardest part of the job is loosing clients to drugs or other substances . The most enjoyable part of the job is when client achieves all his treatment goals ,
Pros
excelent co- workers
Cons
very low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good call center job.
Customer service representative (Former Employee) –  Euless, TXOctober 16, 2014
Nice people, decent hours, need to be ready to talk on the phone for your shift.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family based company
Asst to VP Sales (Former Employee) –  Netcong, NJOctober 3, 2014
Good place to work the only reason I let was because I was moving to North Carolina
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always Interesting
Administrative Recruiting Assistant (Current Employee) –  Newark, DESeptember 23, 2014
This place is always interesting to work at, fast paced environment. You do learn a lot and can wear many hats.
Pros
learn a lot, try multiple positions
Cons
no benefits, micro-management
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management was a joke
Technical Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Sandy, UTAugust 15, 2014
This was a great call center position except for one thing. The management would play favorites. Even though you were qualified for a position you wouldn't advance unless you were friends with management.
Pros
they offered great projects
Cons
management played favorites
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really Productive
General sessions/ Door Greeter (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJune 26, 2014
The time went by quick with all the productivity and the job was well worth it
Pros
productive
Cons
annueal
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company!
Lead Website Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Norcross, GAApril 29, 2014
• Support Director of Marketing with a variety of projects including brainstorming branding and promotional opportunities, company premiums, sourcing premium concepts, inventory and talent reads.
• Responsible for creating, producing, editing and hosting the CSS Fanisode; a web sports show.
• Participate in the development of tactical components of media campaigns, such as flowcharts, spreadsheets and budget summaries
• Responsible for coordination of marketing collateral including working with external and internal agencies on creative development of materials, proofing materials and securing approvals, ensuring creative elements deliver on a timely basis.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work for
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Roseland Ballroom NYJanuary 18, 2014
Awesome company got to work for a lot of bands and met a lot of performers
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team work facility
Service/Account Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 18, 2013
I performed day to day business productivity, the repair of all laptops entering facility & prepare weekly analysis, profit and status reports. Accountable for all units entering & leaving the facility within a fashionable time line for customer satisfaction facility rating
Pros
happy hour after work
Cons
slow business time to time
Was this review helpful?Yes12No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home setting
HPC (Homemaker Personal Care) (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHNovember 17, 2013
Learned that I don't want to work for this company any longer than I have to. Very unprofessional.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible work hours yet intense and productive work
President and Owner (Current Employee) –  San Juan, Puerto RicoNovember 13, 2013
As long as I deliver the task at hand at the requested deadline, I can manage my own time.
I am constantly meeting with clients to give the free consultations depending on their interest:
-Green building Project Management,
-Energy Retrofitting / Photovoltaic System installation.
I also am the LEED Project Manager and I work as both project manager and labor with the photovoltaic installation crew.
Part of my work is to write the proposals. It is a great environment to work in.
Pros
flexible hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Bookkeeper (Current Employee) –  Netcong, NJNovember 10, 2013
they work more then 8.5 hours a day and some people dont get treated right
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 66 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture