CSS Staffing Employee Reviews

Found 36 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have fun at work learning diffent things
Laborer (Current Employee) –  10-31 long island cityMay 12, 2017
It a good and fun we build up the staff is great and co workers are to can't ask 4 a better group of people 2 work wit I'm glad we build up and not side way the job is easy
Pros
Enjoy lunch
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Construction Worker (Former Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 26, 2017
I learned new things everyday and I had fun doing it. I worked well with my co workers and my bosses. Always making a good impression worked to my ability.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Good place to work!!!
Document Scanner (Former Employee) –  Burlington, MAFebruary 23, 2017
A typical day at work involved Scanning and Data entry. Workplace culture is good. Busy and Productive work. Opportunity to work and learn more about specialized software.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was owner and loved it
owner operator (Former Employee) –  Kings Park, NYMay 20, 2016
A typical day was long but rewarding.I learned many aspects of a owner operator.My wife and myself ran the company and that went very well. The hardest part of this job was collecting owed money but everything else was rewarding.
Pros
I owned it
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK Company to work for
Talent Acquisition (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXMay 2, 2016
Progression is hard to get, Work life Balance is OK. Lack of company culture. Some BU's are better than others. Management sometimes lack leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Network and Information Technology
RF Field Test Engineer Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Richardson, TXFebruary 5, 2016
It's a good company to start with and learn some technical skills, it has a good HR team, but the management level not professional!
Pros
Provide a good training to the field teams
Cons
Unfair management!
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great to work so much knowledge to lern from.
Butcher's Assistant (Former Employee) –  Thomson CruisesJanuary 19, 2016
We work 24/7 there,I learned a lot about preparing standard meat,How to prevent wastage....you'll make a new friends...We communicate each other even though were in different nationalities.
Pros
Free accomadation and foods.
Cons
12
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
administrative assistant (Current Employee) –  Newark, DEDecember 8, 2015
Good work/life balance, co workers cool, management very laid back, nice happy hours and parties! Had work pays off at this firm, have learned a lot since starting. Good training program,
Pros
Very flexible!
Cons
Parking could be better
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent company
Group Leader Documentation (Former Employee) –  Ledgewood, NJJuly 24, 2015
Excellent benefits, good for the treatment of people , service , stability , recognition , honor.
Excellent life experience
Was this review helpful?Yes10No12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
suitable for people with little to no experience
Customer support Engineer (Current Employee) –  san jose californiaJuly 20, 2015
This is an out of state company who gets local contracts . It is more suited for a person with little to no experience as reflected in their salary structure.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Overland Park, KSMay 30, 2015
Dont Work there is unless you really need a job. they only care about themselves the pay is 9$ only a few people get more than that.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLMarch 2, 2015
All my experience with css its been good. Good support from the company with me. Always calling me for work, and always trying to get the best pay for employees
Pros
good pay
Cons
sometimes work might be too far
Was this review helpful?Yes7No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of polictics
CSR (Former Employee) –  Dunedin, FLFebruary 23, 2015
This is a high pressured job got to be able to grind on the ph and doesnt matter how many times you here the word no just keep going
Pros
Good people
Cons
Have to be in the in croud
Was this review helpful?Yes6No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work plaace
Driver/Laborer (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILFebruary 16, 2015
great co. overall we work with riveveredge hosp we drove kids to and from for treatment we had to write a report every day about there behavior because it was a mental facility.
Pros
good work
Cons
poor pay
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelent place to work /but very low pay
case manager (Current Employee) –  Akron, OHJanuary 14, 2015
Meet with scheduled clients /work on their issues of concerns . Contact different gov.organisations /AMHA /SSA DJFS . Meet with Psychiatrists/PCP/hospital staff .Attend staff meetings with other co-workers and discuss clients issues . Visit clients in jail and other detention center .
The hardest part of the job is loosing clients to drugs or other substances . The most enjoyable part of the job is when client achieves all his treatment goals ,
Pros
Excelent co- workers
Cons
Very low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good call center job.
Customer service representative (Former Employee) –  Euless, TXOctober 16, 2014
Nice people, decent hours, need to be ready to talk on the phone for your shift.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family based company
Asst to VP Sales (Former Employee) –  Netcong, NJOctober 3, 2014
Good place to work the only reason I let was because I was moving to North Carolina
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always Interesting
Administrative Recruiting Assistant (Current Employee) –  Newark, DESeptember 23, 2014
This place is always interesting to work at, fast paced environment. You do learn a lot and can wear many hats.
Pros
Learn a lot, try multiple positions
Cons
No benefits, micro-management
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management was a joke
Technical Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Sandy, UTAugust 15, 2014
This was a great call center position except for one thing. The management would play favorites. Even though you were qualified for a position you wouldn't advance unless you were friends with management.
Pros
They offered great projects
Cons
Management played favorites
Was this review helpful?Yes9No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really Productive
General sessions/ Door Greeter (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJune 26, 2014
The time went by quick with all the productivity and the job was well worth it
Pros
Productive
Cons
Annueal
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CSS Staffing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 80 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7

CEO Approval

77%
18 ratings
Add your rating