Find companies:
CVS Caremark
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5,898 reviews

CVS Caremark Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to work with
Head Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), Enfield, CTSeptember 20, 2014
Pros: the patients
Cons: the hours
I love cvs. its a great company. I have been with this company for several years but its time for a change, something different. I would recommend this employer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work enviroment
Customer Service (Former Employee), Edina, MNSeptember 20, 2014
Pros: fun, loving, professional enviroment
Cons: non
CVS is a fun place to work, you are always busy. I was only a PT employee, but still felt like part of the team!!

You were never short on things to do at work, I would cashier, stock, clean, work with photo's and answer phones.

I really enjoyed working for CVS, I had the opportunity to work some really great people. I would definitely go back to work – more... for CVS and recommend anyone to apply for a position with the company! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Lead Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Port Jefferson, NYSeptember 20, 2014
Was a good place to work with quality people and advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Use to be a fun workplace.
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), Moody, ALSeptember 20, 2014
In the pharmacy you're busy from the time you get to work in the morning until you leave. It use to be a pretty fun place to work even though it was lacking in pay; however, now the company seems to be more concerned with doing things to inconvenient the customer. They also like to give away gift cards if employees don't ask customers certain questions – more... and the customer catches then the employee gets in trouble and written up. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work.
Clerk/Cashier (Current Employee), Eustis, FLSeptember 19, 2014
I like working at CVS its just nice when customers are nice to you and they tell you about there day and have a nice conversation with you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with good cafeteria and on site starbucks
Case Review Coordinator (Former Employee), Northbrook, ILSeptember 19, 2014
Pros: full kitchen, flexible break schedules
Cons: minimal interaction, minimal growth opportunities
A typical day would be coming into the office and setting up my work station before my shift starts. Work was mostly Organizing and completing calls in the am then data entry and Insurance processing in the early afternoon. Hardest part was working almost remotely in a cubicle doing repetitive work with very minimal interaction. I learned a lot about – more... prioritization and calendar planning. I did enjoy the shift I worked and the occasional outside project from management. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Manager (Current Employee), Kissimmee, FLSeptember 18, 2014
Nice place to work. Room for advancement. Nice atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive with the right management.
Shift Manager (Former Employee), san bernardino,ca,92407September 18, 2014
Pros: loyal customers.
Cons: no breaks, sometimes get lunch.
A typical day at work was opening the store. Counting registers, putting them in front store as well as pharmacy department. Writing down a worklist for every employee scheduled to work that day. Depending on what day it was it consisted of busy busy. I learned alot about price changes, to green sheets, to coaching and counseling. And so much more. – more... My co-workers were amazing. More importantly the customers were regulars thats the most enjoyable part of my job. Satisfying our customers. When it came to cvs management was horrible. We recieved new managers periodically. They set bad examples such as working off the clock and having there family members help them get the job done. I was a shift manager which pretty much meant i would only have one cashier working with me and will not be able to take breaks and sometimes lunches. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pharmacy Technician, CVS Pharmacy
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Stafford, VASeptember 18, 2014
Pharmacy Technician, CVS Pharmacy Stafford, VA Care, Fredericksburg, VA. Assisted pharmacist with preparation and dispensing of pharmaceuticals. Developed familiarity with drug classification and routinely prescribed medications. Responsible for computer inputting, verification and tracking of prescriptions, and pharmacy inventory. Assisted customers – more... with resolution of insurance issues. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unload shipments, stock inventory
Cashier (Former Employee), Madera, CASeptember 18, 2014
inventory control, face items on shelves. greet customers. grab carst from outside
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment and co-workers.
Front Store Cashier (Former Employee), Allentown, PASeptember 18, 2014
A very laid back simple less complex version of working at a large retail grocery store. According to most of the time co-workers are great, friendly, and helpful. Was always a pleasure to work for stop-n-shop pharmacies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very informative workplace
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Dayton, OHSeptember 18, 2014
I filled prescriptions and compounded medications for patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful place to work, i highly recommend it!
customer service rep (Current Employee), monroeville paSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
I am a current employee for cvsCaremark in the call center. Its fast paced but its a fun place to work. Supervisors and peer are always available and eager to help in any situation. pay is good, benifits are good and lots of pto!! sometimes, double time and a half on holidays!! Lots of fun times, great people and very good training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environment
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), West Columbia, SCSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: experience
Cons: slow
Good teaching environment the management was almost too hard to work for. The other emplyees were also not so helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Shift Supervisor (Current Employee), Ph,azSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: great exierence, decent pay
Cons: deal with crabby sick and weird customers
Work with your schedule and are a very computational co youll love it
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a place I would work for again
Floater Pharmacist (Former Employee), Thomasville, NCSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: compensation (thanks to former rx supervisor), benefits
Cons: cvs does not care about customer service that grows business, just as long we make the telephone calls
CVS is not customer service friendly. only wants staff to make a certain number of telephone calls, and is unreasonable in the expectations of time completed and sold of waiting prescriptions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good first job for high school student
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), Bethel, OHSeptember 17, 2014
Not more than a part time position which is great for someone still in school.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's okay if you're in school.
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), Oakwood, GASeptember 17, 2014
Pros: great co-wokers, flexible hours, professionalism, awesome pharmacists
Cons: low pay, few raises, 30 min lunches, stress vs. pay, rude customers
Great work environment but don't expect great raises. If you have no experience then you will be started just above min wage. Raises are once ANNUALLY and full-time hours are hoard to come by. Training is a joke and the only way you learn the job is by doing it. Customers can be VERY rude when it comes to meds and insurance so expect to be treated badly – more... from time to time. They are trying to figure ways to track each employees work and grade you on may factors but if you get slammed your scores will go out the window. The PIC (pharmacy-manager at store level) won't bust your butt to bad as long as you try but if your slow don't expect to get good hours or good shifts. The only reason I've stayed as long as I have is that my boss and store managers are amazing and hav worked with me during some difficult times. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cvs pharmacy waters ave
pharmacy technician (Former Employee), savannah, gaSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: over-time
Cons: cheap, no breaks, no raises unless you contact corporate
busy day in and day out I spent majority of my time at a register than actually counting medication. I learned to just be patient and that the customer is always right and to not argue with customer. poor management and disrespectful, The lead technicians would try to over step their boundaris and forget that the HPIC (head pharmacist in charge) is – more... the boss. Co-workers seemed a little to messy and would try to get a little close with your personal life instead of focusing on training technicians to improve in their weak areas on the job. The hardest part of the job would be getting the long line down at the register and the most enjoying part of the day would be getting off and going home. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very cool place to work.
Certified Pharmacy Technician-Iventory Specialist (Former Employee), Allentown, PASeptember 17, 2014
This was a great place to work. The management was awesome. It introduced me to the pharmacy world.

1 2 3 4 5

About CVS Caremark

CVS Health (NYSE: CVS) is a pharmacy innovation company helping people on their path to better health. Through our 7,700 retail – Read more