Find companies:
CVS Caremark
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
706 reviews

CVS Caremark Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned so much in Health Care Domain from CVS
IT Manager (Current Employee), Woonsocket, RIApril 18, 2014
I love working here at CVS Caremark.CVS Caremark is the USA’s premier integrated pharmacy services provider, combining one of the nation's leading pharmaceutical services companies with the country’s largest pharmacy chain.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prescription Billing at it's best
Medicare Determinations Tech II (Former Employee), Solon, OHApril 17, 2014
Pros: warm environment
Cons: location is quite a distance
CVS Caremark is a really fun place to work. The employees are like family, and they surely welcome newcomers with open arms. The pay is fair for what is being done at the job. It's billing of prescriptions or the CVS pharmacies and other umbrella pharmacies. Insurance verification is apart of this position as well. This is a good place to start an career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work!
Customer care Representative (Current Employee), Monroeville, PAApril 16, 2014
I love working at CVS caremark, everyone is helpful and kind. Very professional and extensive training that really prepares you for your job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fastpace and fun work enviornment.
Customer Care Representative, CVS (Former Employee), San Antonio, TexasApril 15, 2014
Pros: good cafeteria food at decent prices. good pay, and good hours
Cons: our lunch was short.
Going in to caremark i had not had previous call center experience but i quickly learned how to navigate through the systems in order to help my members that called in.I dealt with some irate members and escalated calls but in customer service you must learn to cope with that and learn how to make a bad day better. All my coworkers were friendly and – more... i was greeted every morning at work. i overall enjoyed working at caremark. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very professional place with a great location
Customer Care Rep (Former Employee), Pittsburgh PAApril 15, 2014
Pros: co workers, the benefits
Cons: not a lot of room for growth, dealing with peoples negative emotions
A typical day at work was answering the phones and assisting pharmacies and people with issues with the prescription benefits issues
I learned a lot about prescription benefits
The upper management was very distant but professional
The co workers could be very helpful and insightful
The hardest part of the job was dealing with emotional people calling – more... in
The most enjoyable part was being able to solve issues – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
demanding and controlling of your time after the 8 hr shift
CPhT (Former Employee), Richardson, TXApril 14, 2014
work at CVS/Caremark was managable not enjoyable. If you were looking to move up or grow within a company this is not for you. Management was shoddy. Not one manger knew how most of our operating systems worked. If you wanted a pay increase a raise to a decent amount would take you years on end. There are no pros to joining CVS/Caremark. No matter how – more... good of an employee you think you are this place will make you seem like you are nothing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large Corporate Environment
Sr. Windows Server Administrator (Current Employee), Woonsocket Rhode IslandApril 13, 2014
Specialized skill sets for each job title.
Security and compliance standards very high due to nature of business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay
Medical Part D Representative (Overnight) (Former Employee), Monroeville, PAApril 12, 2014
okay place to work, just need more work on training people... also in need of overnight position for the business
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a learning experience
Member Advocate (Current Employee), Nashville, TNApril 12, 2014
I have learned a lot while working here. This is a good company, but there really is no room for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for a first job or while looking for other job
Customer Service Clerk (Current Employee), Edina, MNApril 11, 2014
Cons: hard to get time off
Co worker are great, and the training is good. it is Part time job that you can pick up hours if you want. If you want time off don't count on it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun loving environment
Customer Service rep (Current Employee), Monroeville PAApril 10, 2014
Answer incoming calls and Trouble shoot insurance and pharmaceutical problems
Have direct contact with physician office and pharmacy via patient request
Follow all HIIPA guidelines
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Client support
Client Support Specialist (Current Employee), Nashville, TNApril 9, 2014
Pros: pto
Cons: management
Working with client to help provide Med D coverage to mbr
Sent emails to account Manager with regards to coverage for Med D mbr.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity but not that great management
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), Raleigh, NCApril 7, 2014
Completing prior authorizations and appeals for approval of medications with members of Medicare part D
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CVS doesn't care about their employees
split case (Former Employee), Bessemer, AlabamaApril 7, 2014
Pros: money, benefits
Cons: long, hours an unappreciative managers
CVS warehouse is very unprofessional, inconsiderate,selfish, rude, unappreciative. They don't care of you have a life outside the warehouse. They just care about getting their merchandise shipped out. I wouldn't suggest this job to my WOREST ENEMY
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forever Changing
Customer Care Representative I (Current Employee), nashville,tnApril 6, 2014
A typical day of work consists of providing world class customer service to a wide range of members. At any given time I can recieve a call from a member, a pharmacists, or provider service .I love the members that we service because they are of the senior citizen community.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy communte
Sr. Business Analyst (Current Employee), Woonsocket, RIApril 6, 2014
team is a good balance of people
minimum 45 hour work week
high rate of turnover
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cvs/caremark
Customer Care Representative (Current Employee), Knoxville, TNApril 4, 2014
talk with people about their benefit plan.
learn about benefit plans and other work related education on a daily basis.
management is great.
co-workers are awesome.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Pharmacy Technician Prior Authorizations (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXApril 3, 2014
 Provide customer service to internal departments, clients, providers and members.
 Responsible for the efficient, accurate and timely prioritization and management of prior authorizations.
 Work as part of a team to meet business objectives.
 Perform mock claims for future date to see if a prior authorization will be needed for the drug.
 Open – more... enrollment healthcare ambassador.
 Attach quantity verses time (QVT) schedules to prior authorizations.
 Work with AETNA CAS, AS400, PEOPLESAFE, and ASD to perform all necessary research. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people , just ran a little poorly
Cashier / Customer Care Associate (Part-Time) (Former Employee), Bear , DelawareApril 3, 2014
It was good , good people good atmosphere, The people there were a little lackadaisical, but i went to work with a smile on my face everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experience with CVS Caremark
Coordinator A/R Specialty (Former Employee), Monroeville, PAApril 3, 2014
Pros: good location for going out into the city since we had long breaks
Cons: unprofessional supervisors
A typical day at work would be receiving a list of accounts that need to worked as priority and then after daily list of accounts that need worked.

I have learned how to verify benefits and eligibility for patients receiving services specialty medications. I have learned what question to ask to get the most detailed and correct benefit information – more... needed also. Learned pharmacy how to collect on pharmacy claims.

My co-workers were great and very helpful

The most enjoyable part of this job was the wealth of knowledge that I obtained and working with great co/workers. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About CVS Caremark

CVS Caremark (NYSE: CVS), headquartered in Woonsocket, RI, is the largest pharmacy health care provider in the United States with – Read more