Find companies:
CVS Caremark
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5,892 reviews

CVS Caremark Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with good cafeteria and on site starbucks
Case Review Coordinator (Former Employee), Northbrook, ILSeptember 19, 2014
Pros: full kitchen, flexible break schedules
Cons: minimal interaction, minimal growth opportunities
A typical day would be coming into the office and setting up my work station before my shift starts. Work was mostly Organizing and completing calls in the am then data entry and Insurance processing in the early afternoon. Hardest part was working almost remotely in a cubicle doing repetitive work with very minimal interaction. I learned a lot about – more... prioritization and calendar planning. I did enjoy the shift I worked and the occasional outside project from management. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Manager (Current Employee), Kissimmee, FLSeptember 18, 2014
Nice place to work. Room for advancement. Nice atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive with the right management.
Shift Manager (Former Employee), san bernardino,ca,92407September 18, 2014
Pros: loyal customers.
Cons: no breaks, sometimes get lunch.
A typical day at work was opening the store. Counting registers, putting them in front store as well as pharmacy department. Writing down a worklist for every employee scheduled to work that day. Depending on what day it was it consisted of busy busy. I learned alot about price changes, to green sheets, to coaching and counseling. And so much more. – more... My co-workers were amazing. More importantly the customers were regulars thats the most enjoyable part of my job. Satisfying our customers. When it came to cvs management was horrible. We recieved new managers periodically. They set bad examples such as working off the clock and having there family members help them get the job done. I was a shift manager which pretty much meant i would only have one cashier working with me and will not be able to take breaks and sometimes lunches. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pharmacy Technician, CVS Pharmacy
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Stafford, VASeptember 18, 2014
Pharmacy Technician, CVS Pharmacy Stafford, VA Care, Fredericksburg, VA. Assisted pharmacist with preparation and dispensing of pharmaceuticals. Developed familiarity with drug classification and routinely prescribed medications. Responsible for computer inputting, verification and tracking of prescriptions, and pharmacy inventory. Assisted customers – more... with resolution of insurance issues. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unload shipments, stock inventory
Cashier (Former Employee), Madera, CASeptember 18, 2014
inventory control, face items on shelves. greet customers. grab carst from outside
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment and co-workers.
Front Store Cashier (Former Employee), Allentown, PASeptember 18, 2014
A very laid back simple less complex version of working at a large retail grocery store. According to most of the time co-workers are great, friendly, and helpful. Was always a pleasure to work for stop-n-shop pharmacies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very informative workplace
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Dayton, OHSeptember 18, 2014
I filled prescriptions and compounded medications for patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful place to work, i highly recommend it!
customer service rep (Current Employee), monroeville paSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
I am a current employee for cvsCaremark in the call center. Its fast paced but its a fun place to work. Supervisors and peer are always available and eager to help in any situation. pay is good, benifits are good and lots of pto!! sometimes, double time and a half on holidays!! Lots of fun times, great people and very good training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environment
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), West Columbia, SCSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: experience
Cons: slow
Good teaching environment the management was almost too hard to work for. The other emplyees were also not so helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Shift Supervisor (Current Employee), Ph,azSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: great exierence, decent pay
Cons: deal with crabby sick and weird customers
Work with your schedule and are a very computational co youll love it
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a place I would work for again
Floater Pharmacist (Former Employee), Thomasville, NCSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: compensation (thanks to former rx supervisor), benefits
Cons: cvs does not care about customer service that grows business, just as long we make the telephone calls
CVS is not customer service friendly. only wants staff to make a certain number of telephone calls, and is unreasonable in the expectations of time completed and sold of waiting prescriptions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's okay if you're in school.
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), Oakwood, GASeptember 17, 2014
Pros: great co-wokers, flexible hours, professionalism, awesome pharmacists
Cons: low pay, few raises, 30 min lunches, stress vs. pay, rude customers
Great work environment but don't expect great raises. If you have no experience then you will be started just above min wage. Raises are once ANNUALLY and full-time hours are hoard to come by. Training is a joke and the only way you learn the job is by doing it. Customers can be VERY rude when it comes to meds and insurance so expect to be treated badly – more... from time to time. They are trying to figure ways to track each employees work and grade you on may factors but if you get slammed your scores will go out the window. The PIC (pharmacy-manager at store level) won't bust your butt to bad as long as you try but if your slow don't expect to get good hours or good shifts. The only reason I've stayed as long as I have is that my boss and store managers are amazing and hav worked with me during some difficult times. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cvs pharmacy waters ave
pharmacy technician (Former Employee), savannah, gaSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: over-time
Cons: cheap, no breaks, no raises unless you contact corporate
busy day in and day out I spent majority of my time at a register than actually counting medication. I learned to just be patient and that the customer is always right and to not argue with customer. poor management and disrespectful, The lead technicians would try to over step their boundaris and forget that the HPIC (head pharmacist in charge) is – more... the boss. Co-workers seemed a little to messy and would try to get a little close with your personal life instead of focusing on training technicians to improve in their weak areas on the job. The hardest part of the job would be getting the long line down at the register and the most enjoying part of the day would be getting off and going home. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very cool place to work.
Certified Pharmacy Technician-Iventory Specialist (Former Employee), Allentown, PASeptember 17, 2014
This was a great place to work. The management was awesome. It introduced me to the pharmacy world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work whether you are looking for something small or long term. Good management
Cashier (Former Employee), Mountain View, NCSeptember 17, 2014
Hours are good, you will learn valuable skills dealing with the pharmacy and management. Awesome co workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good for experienc
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), Bronx, NYSeptember 17, 2014
good for gaining experience. but no room for growth lazy co workers hated working here
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Recruiting Coordinator (Current Employee), Woonsocket, RISeptember 17, 2014
Pros: a great work environment
I have truly enjoyed my experience at CVS Health. The culture and people are fantastic and make going to work very enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Involvement in many different charities
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: able to use your head phones
Cons: health benefits could have been better or at least cheaper
Typical day was fast pace & at times challenging, but was also my favorite part of the job. Job security was good but the advancement was difficult to get. Co-workers were great. Management was not that involved.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energic persons need apply
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), Saint Albans, WVSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: great co-workers
Cons: the rate of pay
We are a fast paced pharmacy who prides ourselves in excellent customer care. I was a line cook before I came to work at CVS. They took me in and trained me from the floor up and I am so thankful for the chance to become the super tech I have strived to be.
This job isn't for everybody. You have to be quick in solving problems especially when it comes – more... to trouble shooting things such as insurance issues or even upset customers.
I enjoy my work within the retail pharmacy world and hope to continue in my chosen field. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Work enviroment
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NevadaSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: close to home, flexible schedule
Cons: too busy, not enough staff
Enjoyed my Coworkers and interaction with Customers. Loved to learn from my Pharmacist.

1 2 3 4 5

About CVS Caremark

CVS Health (NYSE: CVS) is a pharmacy innovation company helping people on their path to better health. Through our 7,700 retail – Read more