Find companies:
CVS Caremark
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
710 reviews

CVS Caremark Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CVS/ Caremark
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), Mount Prospect, ILApril 22, 2014
I am currently employed at CVS/Caremark. I am usually operating the automated dispensing unit which is a fast paced dispensing machine that labels the original stock bottles. I make sure that the channels are full for it to dispense the needed medications. I also train new employees on how to operate the machine. I also work in the area where we manually – more... dispense prescriptions. The employees at CVS/ Caremark work well together. Management is helpful with anything that we need to do our job. I don't feel that this is a company that I can stay at because I would like to go back to a first shift job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Calm environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Richardson, TXApril 18, 2014
Calm environment no micromanagement also fun to learn about medications and effects
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No outside life? Family? Desire for freedom? Look no further.
Administrator (Former Employee), Irving, TxApril 18, 2014
Pros: you get to listen to headphones. you'll want to. office culture makes people pretty obnoxious.
Cons: everything
If you want a good summary if this job, just sit down and watch Office Space. Careless management, micro managing, stuffing the employees face full of junk food and having things like "Hawaiian shirt day" so it makes the environment seem a little less awful, and finally pushing employees to the brink of insanity. The pay is pretty decent, but after – more... your 60 hour a week shift (including weekends, which once upon a time we had those off) it rounds off to about 10 dollars an hour. Like New Years Eve/Day? You'll be working instead of celebrating. You get a bonus once a year, if that, don't move on to another opportunity because you won't get what you earned if you leave. Positive reinforcement and encouragement are a foreign concept to your management - especially if they are racist and call you a "dumb white girl" within earshot. I stayed with the company longer than I should because of the fantastic benefits package - which is now an HSA plan - meaning you pay 100% of your services and get a tax write off at the end of the year - so now your ER copay is 2000 dollars instead of 50 (and yes, they blame Obama and lobbied millions to get ACA overturned).
So turn down your offer and run. Especially if you have creative outlets that need to be pursued and people in your life that you love - all of it will be sucked dry by this corporate nightmare. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned so much in Health Care Domain from CVS
IT Manager (Current Employee), Woonsocket, RIApril 18, 2014
I love working here at CVS Caremark.CVS Caremark is the USA’s premier integrated pharmacy services provider, combining one of the nation's leading pharmaceutical services companies with the country’s largest pharmacy chain.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prescription Billing at it's best
Medicare Determinations Tech II (Former Employee), Solon, OHApril 17, 2014
Pros: warm environment
Cons: location is quite a distance
CVS Caremark is a really fun place to work. The employees are like family, and they surely welcome newcomers with open arms. The pay is fair for what is being done at the job. It's billing of prescriptions or the CVS pharmacies and other umbrella pharmacies. Insurance verification is apart of this position as well. This is a good place to start an career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work!
Customer care Representative (Current Employee), Monroeville, PAApril 16, 2014
I love working at CVS caremark, everyone is helpful and kind. Very professional and extensive training that really prepares you for your job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fastpace and fun work enviornment.
Customer Care Representative, CVS (Former Employee), San Antonio, TexasApril 15, 2014
Pros: good cafeteria food at decent prices. good pay, and good hours
Cons: our lunch was short.
Going in to caremark i had not had previous call center experience but i quickly learned how to navigate through the systems in order to help my members that called in.I dealt with some irate members and escalated calls but in customer service you must learn to cope with that and learn how to make a bad day better. All my coworkers were friendly and – more... i was greeted every morning at work. i overall enjoyed working at caremark. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very professional place with a great location
Customer Care Rep (Former Employee), Pittsburgh PAApril 15, 2014
Pros: co workers, the benefits
Cons: not a lot of room for growth, dealing with peoples negative emotions
A typical day at work was answering the phones and assisting pharmacies and people with issues with the prescription benefits issues
I learned a lot about prescription benefits
The upper management was very distant but professional
The co workers could be very helpful and insightful
The hardest part of the job was dealing with emotional people calling – more... in
The most enjoyable part was being able to solve issues – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
demanding and controlling of your time after the 8 hr shift
CPhT (Former Employee), Richardson, TXApril 14, 2014
work at CVS/Caremark was managable not enjoyable. If you were looking to move up or grow within a company this is not for you. Management was shoddy. Not one manger knew how most of our operating systems worked. If you wanted a pay increase a raise to a decent amount would take you years on end. There are no pros to joining CVS/Caremark. No matter how – more... good of an employee you think you are this place will make you seem like you are nothing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large Corporate Environment
Sr. Windows Server Administrator (Current Employee), Woonsocket Rhode IslandApril 13, 2014
Specialized skill sets for each job title.
Security and compliance standards very high due to nature of business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay
Medical Part D Representative (Overnight) (Former Employee), Monroeville, PAApril 12, 2014
okay place to work, just need more work on training people... also in need of overnight position for the business
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a learning experience
Member Advocate (Current Employee), Nashville, TNApril 12, 2014
I have learned a lot while working here. This is a good company, but there really is no room for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for a first job or while looking for other job
Customer Service Clerk (Current Employee), Edina, MNApril 11, 2014
Cons: hard to get time off
Co worker are great, and the training is good. it is Part time job that you can pick up hours if you want. If you want time off don't count on it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun loving environment
Customer Service rep (Current Employee), Monroeville PAApril 10, 2014
Answer incoming calls and Trouble shoot insurance and pharmaceutical problems
Have direct contact with physician office and pharmacy via patient request
Follow all HIIPA guidelines
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Client support
Client Support Specialist (Current Employee), Nashville, TNApril 9, 2014
Pros: pto
Cons: management
Working with client to help provide Med D coverage to mbr
Sent emails to account Manager with regards to coverage for Med D mbr.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity but not that great management
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), Raleigh, NCApril 7, 2014
Completing prior authorizations and appeals for approval of medications with members of Medicare part D
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CVS doesn't care about their employees
split case (Former Employee), Bessemer, AlabamaApril 7, 2014
Pros: money, benefits
Cons: long, hours an unappreciative managers
CVS warehouse is very unprofessional, inconsiderate,selfish, rude, unappreciative. They don't care of you have a life outside the warehouse. They just care about getting their merchandise shipped out. I wouldn't suggest this job to my WOREST ENEMY
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forever Changing
Customer Care Representative I (Current Employee), nashville,tnApril 6, 2014
A typical day of work consists of providing world class customer service to a wide range of members. At any given time I can recieve a call from a member, a pharmacists, or provider service .I love the members that we service because they are of the senior citizen community.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy communte
Sr. Business Analyst (Current Employee), Woonsocket, RIApril 6, 2014
team is a good balance of people
minimum 45 hour work week
high rate of turnover
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cvs/caremark
Customer Care Representative (Current Employee), Knoxville, TNApril 4, 2014
talk with people about their benefit plan.
learn about benefit plans and other work related education on a daily basis.
management is great.
co-workers are awesome.

1 2 3 4 5

About CVS Caremark

CVS Caremark (NYSE: CVS), headquartered in Woonsocket, RI, is the largest pharmacy health care provider in the United States with – Read more