Find companies:
CVS Caremark
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
703 reviews

CVS Caremark Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Automation tech (Current Employee), Wilkes-Barre, PAMarch 20, 2014
Good company to work for, Good bennefits, good hours, Great coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Member Enrollment Services Coordinator (Current Employee), Solon, OHMarch 19, 2014
Pros: easy going
Cons: not enough training on material
Typical day- Working call Ques
Learned how to balance a lot of tasks at once
Management is okay, a lot of turnover
Co-workers are a lot of temps like myself
When training is not accurate
Most enjoyable when things go as planned
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caremark
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Hanover Township PAMarch 19, 2014
Answering the telephone, taking requests for prescription orders via telephone, then contacting Physician for approvals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract position
Customer Relations Representative (Former Employee), Lincoln, RIMarch 19, 2014
Cons: breaks monitered to the minute
I was a contractor and feel that they really don't put much effort in helping employees in a positive work place to grow and learn. Hours were long and calls were back to back and I feel they were not helpful and true to there word.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the warehouse atomsphere
Production Worker (Former Employee), Lumberton, NJMarch 18, 2014
enjoyed the fast pace of the warehouse. i like piece picking and order filling. it was wonderful exercise.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
YUCK
Senior Advisor, Implementations (Current Employee), Irving, TXMarch 18, 2014
This company does not care about its people. They will work you to death 80-90 hours a week and spit you out to die,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loyal
Call Center-Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Lees Summit, MOMarch 17, 2014
Meeting deadlines and supporting where need be when meeting my own deadlines,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company to work for, although large, you always felt like an you mattered and were not just a number to them.
Certified Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Jackson, ALMarch 17, 2014
Pros: room for advancement, supportive managers
Cons: the divide between the pharmacy and the front end
CVS was a great place to work. I was fortunate to work with excellent co-workers who were very team oriented and who all had the same vision. My boss was absolutely the best and always willing to take the time to teach you something that would help you further in your pharmacy career. The hardest part of the job was dealing with the unruly customers – more... but you were taught how to handle them in a nice and polite way and before they left they would be smiling. They equipped you with the tools to handle all situation that you may face in the pharmacy setting. GREAT Company!!!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medium to high volume
Pharmacy Technician/District Support Technician (Current Employee), East Setauket, NYMarch 14, 2014
Fast paced and worked well with pharmacy team.
Responsible for data entry, insurance rejections, production of medication, drive thru service and making sure that prescriptions were filled in a timely matter according to the patients needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To deliver Outstanding Customer Support and Ensure Results Daily
IS consultant (Former Employee), Irving, TXMarch 12, 2014
Pros: excellent team players
Cons: not well prepaired after roll out on new system
Provisioned New and existing users in a timely Manner. I simply projected a wicked sense of humor with my peers when working under pressure while not over looking the task at hand. I enjoy being part of a team to advance my growth and create lasting friendship.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Senior Certified Registered Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Miami, FLMarch 10, 2014
I like the people I got to work with and my boss.
You need to multitask a lot
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail Supervisor
Shift Manager (Former Employee), Denton, TXMarch 10, 2014
Great work environment and awesome staff. Workload is normal, close attention to exceptional service. I learned everything I needed to complete the job while on the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working here
Prescription Clerk (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZMarch 10, 2014
Pros: family days, cared for their people
Cons: had to be there at 3 am, it was slow paced and so quiet
Received mail at 3 am separated for the others to open and separate it for the scanner. The scanners then would scan the prescriptions to be sent next door to be filled. We then we would go through each prescription to see if it had address phone number and ins. I loved working here it was a great place to work. Managers cared for their employees. I – more... loved working with the co-workers also it was just easy going. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Loudon, TNMarch 10, 2014
Pros: vacation/ shifts
fast pace
operate machines
management smart
coworkers are helpful
hardest part staying busy enough to finish shift
the people was friendly
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Member Advocate (Current Employee), Nashville, TNMarch 7, 2014
Pros: paycheck
Cons: everything else
This company is terrible! They lie to their employees and are taking away their benefits. They are firing everyone including supervisors. Moral is so low and there is no one that feels happy or secure in this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great knowledgable place to work
Call Center Representative (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXMarch 5, 2014
Great place to work. Helps you with schooling that has to do with the job. Management helpful, co-workers helpful & nice. Great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT ENVIRONMENT
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), Richardson, TXMarch 4, 2014
Pros: management, teamwork, hours and values
Cons: sitting for a long time in front of 2 computer screen
I DO PRIOR AUTHORIZATIONS I LEARN HOW TO APPROVE BASED ON STANDARD GUIDE LINES AND WHEN TO SEND INFORMATION TO THE PHARMACIST FOR FURTHER REVIEW IF I CANT APPROVE A MEDICATION. I LOVE MY CO-WORKERS AND THERE IS NOTHING HARD ABOUT MY JOB AND THE MOST ENJOYABLE PART IS BEING AROUND MY CO-WORKERS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good place to work
Certified Pharmacy Technician II (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZMarch 3, 2014
Immediately log into phones and make doctor calls previewing mistakes and translation discrepancies. Its an innovative company that tries to keep their employees happy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agency
Processing Technician (Current Employee), Monroeville, PAMarch 2, 2014
Higher pay scale
Friendly staff and management
Placement is usually offered
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Nice Call Center
Call Center Representative (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAMarch 1, 2014
Huge call center but "family like" feel. Co-workers are very helpful, always overtime offered. Benefits are expensive yet multiple alternatives are offered. Insurance based company

About CVS Caremark

CVS Caremark (NYSE: CVS), headquartered in Woonsocket, RI, is the largest pharmacy health care provider in the United States with – Read more