Find companies:
CVS Health
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
6,517 reviews

CVS Health Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Pharmacy Technician Externship (Former Employee), Turlock, CADecember 19, 2014
Pros: healthcare
Cons: hours and pay
i did my externship there it was a fun place to work it was small people got along good it was very enjoyable staff very nice to work with the store i work for was fast pace like it
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pay for what you get
Shift Supervisor A (Assistant Manager) (Current Employee), Orrville, OHDecember 19, 2014
Pros: co workers
Cons: pay, management
They do not reward loyalty, and just received my bachelor degree and when a raise came, they do not pay well. This is a main reason for poor customer service and wonder why people do not stay
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun company to work for and excellent reputation
Cashier/Clerk (Former Employee), 11 E. 14th ST. Chicago Heights, IlDecember 19, 2014
Pros: flexible schedules
Cons: photo machine stayed down often, had to walk to back to let customers in the restroom
CVS was a great place to work. I met and got to know alot of the customers, helping them with product selections and information. But the entire team made the store a smooth running operation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
looking for another work enviornment
Certified Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), Fairfield, NJDecember 19, 2014
looking for another career opportunity looking to further my career
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and relaxed environment to work and good flow of constant work.
Compliance Analyst - AML Compliance (Current Employee), Northbrook, ILDecember 19, 2014
Pros: cafeteria and lounging area in the building with garage parking
Cons: short breaks
Working the in the AML Department I daily look at wire transfers to create Suspicious Activity Reports (SARs) on customers who have passed the daily or monthly thresholds limits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a job, but that's about it.
Customer Service (Former Employee), Saratoga, CADecember 18, 2014
Cons: i wasn't paid enough to justify the stress of being understaffed and hounded to annoy customers.
I'd never been more glad to quit a job. After working at 4 separate stores it was clear that there were systemic issues originating above the managements. Severe lack of hours for staff, poor pay, constant hounding to get more CVS card members, and a general feeling of being behind the times (consistent bugs in the registers, registers being incredibly – more... slow, archaic inventory management, etc).

It was a job and I needed the money, but it wasn't much more. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cvs is not a great place to work. you never keep the same schedule because hours are always being cut! However the workload is the same
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), Mission Hills, CADecember 18, 2014
Pros: you can shop in the store while on your lunch
Cons: healthcare is outrageous and management could be better
I love my co workers, we make a great team! It's just too bad that CVS and it's pharmacy manager do not acknowledge a job well done. Getting them to pay you for any time which is owed to you, such as vacation is a nightmare. I did enjoy meeting different people and being able to assist them, and make them feel better. our location is a very busy one! – more... so, the most difficult part of the job in my opinion would be one person doing the job of 3! this would cause impatient customers to start being rude, which is never good. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pays least and expects superior quality duty.
Poor cashier (Former Employee), Cambridge, MADecember 18, 2014
Pros: keeps you moving until you can move.
Cons: they suck up on schedule, pays, rest, hours.
I work for CVS at Cambridge MA. Was new to MA and could not find right job for a while and joined their team. They pay the least they could legally can do. The store is small in compared to other stores. No photos, no pharmacy. Most of the time I am one self in the front and my shift supervisor is busy behind the store and they want me to Greet the – more... customer, walk to the Isle with the customer, operate the register, restock/re-shelve/check merchandise/ front all at the same time. They pretend they do care for their employee but in reality they truly suck up their employee. One ideal fact to prove: the employee handbook/ in training they told the employee could take 2 times 15 min break and one half and hour unpaid break by clocking out. But my manager won't let us take 15 min break. And, I work without taking break for a week but my .5 hr was deducted on each day schedule. Does the .5*8.5 ($4.25) have same value to the company and the hourly employee who work their butt off to make their hands to mouth? They want to show as if they do care but suck up the blood of their employee until the fed up and find another job. I talked to my manager giving me fixed schedule so i could have another job too but he is not willing me to do so either and changing my schedule every week. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Customer Service (Former Employee), Woodstock, VADecember 18, 2014
Mgt was not so good to work with
store open on all holidays
pay scale only favorable if you were a yes person
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work for
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Hueytown, AlabamaDecember 18, 2014
Pros: team players
Cons: nothing
This company is very nice to work for and a great team player. Great hours and great opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome co workers!
Cashier (Current Employee), Urbana ILDecember 18, 2014
Merchandise goes out, works with customers daily, telephone calls, photo section.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-Paced Work Environment
Inventory Specialist/Certified Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), Wadesboro, NCDecember 18, 2014
Pros: job security
Cons: hard to get breaks
A typical day at work would consists on interactions with patients all day long, deals with third-party insurance issues. The hardest part of the job is that it can get so busy that sometimes you can get behind with other tasks. The most enjoyable part of the job is getting patients their medication after having difficulties obtaining refills from physicians.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place for first time job
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), New Orleans, LADecember 18, 2014
Pros: they're willing to work around your schedule
Cons: short lunch break and pay could be better
It was nice, but the hours were long because it was slow paced most of the time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good technology advancements-very good senior management communications within the organzation
Senior Manager (Former Employee), Northbrook IlDecember 18, 2014
Pros: a fair place to work-life balance-company financially successful
Cons: too much red tape to get things done
Over the last several years worked within the Enterprise Data Warehouse space building business intelligent data for downstream business reporting.
Gained a very good background of data transformation from Legacy Systems to data stores.
Management, for the most part, was fair in evaluating resource abilities but some managers micro-managed resources – more... causing tension and doubt from direct reports.
Red tape was the hardest part of the job.
The most enjoyable was collaborating with colleagues to achieve project successes with team members. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TYPICAL DAY AT WORK
COLLECTOR (Former Employee), ST. LOUIS, MODecember 18, 2014
PRODUCTIVE, SPENT MY TIME MAKING SURE BILLING WAS CORRECT AND PAID, IF NOT I WOULD CALL INSURANCE COMPANIES TO SEE WHY BILLING WAS DENIED OR UNDER PAID
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unorganized place
Clerk/Cashier (Current Employee), New York, NYDecember 17, 2014
low pay and very unorganized
low pay and very unorganizedlow pay and very unorganizedlow pay and very unorganizedlow pay and very unorganizedlow pay and very unorganizedlow pay and very unorganizedlow pay and very unorganizedlow pay and very unorganizedlow pay and very unorganizedlow pay and very unorganizedlow pay and very unorganizedlow pay and very – more... unorganizedlow pay and very unorganizedlow pay and very unorganizedlow pay and very unorganizedlow pay and very unorganizedlow pay and very unorganizedlow pay and very unorganizedlow pay and very unorganizedlow pay and very unorganizedlow pay and very unorganizedlow pay and very unorganizedlow pay and very unorganizedlow pay and very unorganizedlow pay and very unorganizedlow pay and very unorganizedlow pay and very unorganized – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CVS Pharmacy
Pharmacy Technician Trainee (Current Employee), Wilmington, NCDecember 17, 2014
Pros: pays one time for technician certification
Cons: one 30 minutes break, excessive work load, no benefits for pt, outdated equipment and systems, poor corporate managers, lack of care for employee work conditions
This company has a tendency to talk about big things when it comes to hiring an individual but does not actually live up to the expectations they set for themselves. The workload is extreme with no balance from those in higher positions attempting to help relieve these kinds of problems. The employees are hard working individuals who often sacrifice – more... a life balance just to help the company but the company gives nothing back. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a ok company to work for
Head Cashier/Cashier (Current Employee), Oceanside, NYDecember 17, 2014
Cons: short breaks, limited help which dos not help with customer service.
I love my job, I love my customers but, coworker are very childish.

Management promises and never delivers . Been working there for 3 yrs and never received the photo training I was promised. Feel like in stuck in a rut.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable atmosphere
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Pleasantville, NJDecember 17, 2014
Pros: great coworkers
I loved working at the pharmacy. I became the inventory specialist so I made sure all medications and supplies were accounted for and organized at all times. I learned how to use their database for everything from entering patient and insurance information to entering and filling prescriptions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great coworkers
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDDecember 17, 2014
Pros: wonderful coworkers and clients
Cons: seldom get a break
Nonstop environment you get to work multiple work stations during shift

1 2 3 4 5

About CVS Health

CVS Health (NYSE: CVS) is a pharmacy innovation company helping people on their path to better health. Through our 7,700 retail – Read more