Find companies:
CVS Health
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
6,510 reviews

CVS Health Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pays least and expects superior quality duty.
Poor cashier (Former Employee), Cambridge, MADecember 18, 2014
Pros: keeps you moving until you can move.
Cons: they suck up on schedule, pays, rest, hours.
I work for CVS at Cambridge MA. Was new to MA and could not find right job for a while and joined their team. They pay the least they could legally can do. The store is small in compared to other stores. No photos, no pharmacy. Most of the time I am one self in the front and my shift supervisor is busy behind the store and they want me to Greet the – more... customer, walk to the Isle with the customer, operate the register, restock/re-shelve/check merchandise/ front all at the same time. They pretend they do care for their employee but in reality they truly suck up their employee. One ideal fact to prove: the employee handbook/ in training they told the employee could take 2 times 15 min break and one half and hour unpaid break by clocking out. But my manager won't let us take 15 min break. And, I work without taking break for a week but my .5 hr was deducted on each day schedule. Does the .5*8.5 ($4.25) have same value to the company and the hourly employee who work their butt off to make their hands to mouth? They want to show as if they do care but suck up the blood of their employee until the fed up and find another job. I talked to my manager giving me fixed schedule so i could have another job too but he is not willing me to do so either and changing my schedule every week. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Customer Service (Former Employee), Woodstock, VADecember 18, 2014
Mgt was not so good to work with
store open on all holidays
pay scale only favorable if you were a yes person
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work for
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Hueytown, AlabamaDecember 18, 2014
Pros: team players
Cons: nothing
This company is very nice to work for and a great team player. Great hours and great opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome co workers!
Cashier (Current Employee), Urbana ILDecember 18, 2014
Merchandise goes out, works with customers daily, telephone calls, photo section.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-Paced Work Environment
Inventory Specialist/Certified Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), Wadesboro, NCDecember 18, 2014
Pros: job security
Cons: hard to get breaks
A typical day at work would consists on interactions with patients all day long, deals with third-party insurance issues. The hardest part of the job is that it can get so busy that sometimes you can get behind with other tasks. The most enjoyable part of the job is getting patients their medication after having difficulties obtaining refills from physicians.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place for first time job
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), New Orleans, LADecember 18, 2014
Pros: they're willing to work around your schedule
Cons: short lunch break and pay could be better
It was nice, but the hours were long because it was slow paced most of the time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good technology advancements-very good senior management communications within the organzation
Senior Manager (Former Employee), Northbrook IlDecember 18, 2014
Pros: a fair place to work-life balance-company financially successful
Cons: too much red tape to get things done
Over the last several years worked within the Enterprise Data Warehouse space building business intelligent data for downstream business reporting.
Gained a very good background of data transformation from Legacy Systems to data stores.
Management, for the most part, was fair in evaluating resource abilities but some managers micro-managed resources – more... causing tension and doubt from direct reports.
Red tape was the hardest part of the job.
The most enjoyable was collaborating with colleagues to achieve project successes with team members. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TYPICAL DAY AT WORK
COLLECTOR (Former Employee), ST. LOUIS, MODecember 18, 2014
PRODUCTIVE, SPENT MY TIME MAKING SURE BILLING WAS CORRECT AND PAID, IF NOT I WOULD CALL INSURANCE COMPANIES TO SEE WHY BILLING WAS DENIED OR UNDER PAID
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unorganized place
Clerk/Cashier (Current Employee), New York, NYDecember 17, 2014
low pay and very unorganized
low pay and very unorganizedlow pay and very unorganizedlow pay and very unorganizedlow pay and very unorganizedlow pay and very unorganizedlow pay and very unorganizedlow pay and very unorganizedlow pay and very unorganizedlow pay and very unorganizedlow pay and very unorganizedlow pay and very unorganizedlow pay and very – more... unorganizedlow pay and very unorganizedlow pay and very unorganizedlow pay and very unorganizedlow pay and very unorganizedlow pay and very unorganizedlow pay and very unorganizedlow pay and very unorganizedlow pay and very unorganizedlow pay and very unorganizedlow pay and very unorganizedlow pay and very unorganizedlow pay and very unorganizedlow pay and very unorganizedlow pay and very unorganizedlow pay and very unorganized – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CVS Pharmacy
Pharmacy Technician Trainee (Current Employee), Wilmington, NCDecember 17, 2014
Pros: pays one time for technician certification
Cons: one 30 minutes break, excessive work load, no benefits for pt, outdated equipment and systems, poor corporate managers, lack of care for employee work conditions
This company has a tendency to talk about big things when it comes to hiring an individual but does not actually live up to the expectations they set for themselves. The workload is extreme with no balance from those in higher positions attempting to help relieve these kinds of problems. The employees are hard working individuals who often sacrifice – more... a life balance just to help the company but the company gives nothing back. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a ok company to work for
Head Cashier/Cashier (Current Employee), Oceanside, NYDecember 17, 2014
Cons: short breaks, limited help which dos not help with customer service.
I love my job, I love my customers but, coworker are very childish.

Management promises and never delivers . Been working there for 3 yrs and never received the photo training I was promised. Feel like in stuck in a rut.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable atmosphere
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Pleasantville, NJDecember 17, 2014
Pros: great coworkers
I loved working at the pharmacy. I became the inventory specialist so I made sure all medications and supplies were accounted for and organized at all times. I learned how to use their database for everything from entering patient and insurance information to entering and filling prescriptions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great coworkers
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDDecember 17, 2014
Pros: wonderful coworkers and clients
Cons: seldom get a break
Nonstop environment you get to work multiple work stations during shift
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful
Supervisor (Current Employee), National City, CADecember 16, 2014
Pros: benifits
Cons: always rushing you
with minimal staff they expect you to kill yourself for low pay, break down multiple pallets alone and when an injury happens they get mad and argue if it really happened at cvs. training is horrible, got trained by everyone besides the manager and then manager gets mad at you for doing things different or wrong
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long term potential
Manager, Pharmacy Operations (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZDecember 16, 2014
Great company to work for. The leaders care for their employees, acceptable work-life balance (except during Welcome Season). Charitable company and employees, fun activities and events.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace
Certified Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), Holbrook, MADecember 16, 2014
Assisted the pharmacists with filling prescriptions and making doctor calls.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Photo Lab
Photo Lab Supervisor (Former Employee), Amesbury, MADecember 16, 2014
Pros: set hours
Cons: needed to be in nh
Each morning I started the photo printers while the opening manager opened the store, I would run tests to check what the printers needed, log these results, make any adjustments. I would then check for any orders not processed and begin them . I would stock the area around the lab, I would offer help to customers as they shopped in the area. I ran – more... the cash register. The hardest part was getting opened quickly but accurately. I learned all about the printing end as I didn't know that before. Management, coworkers and customers were great – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive busy environment
Photo lab Assistant (Current Employee), Riverhead, NYDecember 16, 2014
My typical day at work involves starting photo lab machines, updating the click count, running test on the machines, taking care of the chemical aspects. Place orders, price orders, scan new deliveries in with the gun.. Assisting outside agents over the phone when they are troubleshooting kiosks or printers issues. Reroute photo orders to different – more... locations and all mini lab related issues. My job involves greeting my costumers, walking them to the isle, checking in stocking if a purchase is not in the front store and fast speed at check out.
I must say everyday is very productive some of the customers became like family and I love working in busy environments. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was summer job program.
stock person (Former Employee), Sacramento, CADecember 16, 2014
Pros: paycheck every friday
Cons: it wasnt permeant
the experince was suprising and fun learning about jobs ,systems.
how to work a cash register ,to stock ,where to put items in their place ,and to welcome the customers comfortly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Pharmacy Technician CPhT (Current Employee), Melbourne, FLDecember 16, 2014
If your fresh out of school and CVS is a great place to learn and advance your skills

1 2 3 4 5

About CVS Health

CVS Health (NYSE: CVS) is a pharmacy innovation company helping people on their path to better health. Through our 7,700 retail – Read more