CA Technologies Employee Reviews in United States

Found 280 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly political environment with little concern for employees
Principal Product Market Manager (Current Employee) –  Ewing, NJAugust 22, 2016
The only way to advance at CA is to self-promote and manage up. Workers who keep their heads down and get the job done are routinely overlooked, overworked and taken for granted.
Pros
Good compensation
Cons
No regard for employees who only care about doing the job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Associate Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Islandia, NYAugust 10, 2016
Co-workers are great, friendly and helpful.
While at CA, I learned several different programs; policies and communication skills. The hardest part of my job was dealing with a team located in different time zones. The best part of my job is the people I work with.
Pros
Close to home
Cons
Not full time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Information Security Analyst (Current Employee) –  Islandia, NYAugust 3, 2016
I learned first hand the duties of a Security Operations analyst. I learned how to handle different alerts and asking for help when I was stuck. Management and the team members are great and helped when they can.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Group of People
Administrative Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Islandia, NYAugust 2, 2016
I enjoyed working at CA because of the people that I worked with and for. They offered great benefits and job flexiblity.
Pros
On Site Cafe, Daycare
Cons
Always connected
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An international company with Technically talented people
Sr. Quality Assurance Engineer (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJuly 27, 2016
I have worked with better, more caring people, but very seldom.

From the day I hired on they made me feel like family. I would still be there today if the management (which had just changed just before I was layed off) would have done their homework to see what I did. The amount of money they saved by laying me off pailed in comparison to the money they invested in my training.
Pros
Talented people
Cons
Great management now and then
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Sr. Manager (Current Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAJuly 20, 2016
Great Place to work,
New technologies, Sales driven, Travel, Exposure to lot of technologies, business domains, and opportunity to grow as a technology/business leader
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Senior Accountant - Revenue Accounting (Former Employee) –  Islandia, NYJuly 20, 2016
Stressful place to work. Moving up is difficult and management is old school. Typical corporate machine. Frequent and grueling over time, but depending on the group you are in you are usually rewarded that time back.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many places for Oppurtunity
Systems Administration (Former Employee) –  Islandia, NYJuly 18, 2016
Days are busy with many different responsibilities to attend too.
There is a constant influx of new technology and ideas to better the workplace.
Pros
In-house Lunch, Childcare and the ability to help the Community
Cons
Location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Manager, Corporate Business Development (Current Employee) –  Islandia, NYJuly 17, 2016
Really depends on where you land, but can be interesting opportunity. Company focusing on pushing for growth in declining industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Finance and Accounting Rotation Analyst (Former Employee) –  Islandia, NYJuly 11, 2016
Professional environment, spacious cubicles and generous work/life balance program. Co-workers are generally friendly and willing to help. Facilities offered are some of the best.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT's not your Dad's CA Technologies anymore
Advisor, Business Strategy (Current Employee) –  Work from homeJuly 11, 2016
CA Technologies is undergoing a tremendous transformation since the acquisition of Rally Software. The business is being significantly more innovative and proactively engaging it's employees for feedback.
I consider CA great place to work, and believe it is good choice for most people.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Old School IBM Culture
Sr. Director, Public Sector Marketing (Former Employee) –  Herndon, VAJuly 10, 2016
Not run as a technology company. Too many layers of management. A collaborative environment where everyone is looking out for themselves.

No vision in technology. Focused on old mainframe run rate business.
Pros
Not many
Cons
Management, vision
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love CA's customer service team
Customer (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJuly 5, 2016
the managers are very laid back and let you do whatever you want. the work is easy, only reason i left was because i had to move away from the location.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Serivice
LOAN SPECIALIST ONE LOAN PLACE (Current Employee) –  Tallahassee, FLJune 27, 2016
I was provided excellent service, and had an overall great experience. The job provided me with a great knowledge base of how to secure loans and prevent credit damage.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Stepping Stone, Poor Long Term Choice
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Islandia, New YorkJune 14, 2016
I started working at CA Technologies as an intern right out of college. I always felt welcome amongst my team and was given the opportunity to take on new tasks and responsibilities rapidly. This definitely helped me grow in my career, and I got to me some excellent people on the way. However, I have my doubts about the company's long term vision and every year there is the threat of layoffs. CA Technologies gave me an excellent foundation to continue my career as a software engineer.
Pros
Work-Life balance, Pay
Cons
Job Stability, technology limitations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Older culture company
Director of Strategic Global Alliances (Former Employee) –  South San Francisco, CAJune 4, 2016
The company had older culture and not many new blood to run it. Steady company and slow in innovation but still doing good in the software industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Principal (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXMay 31, 2016
Overall CA is nice a place to work. Upper management needs to figure out what they are doing! Constant management changes are a drag
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Internal politics of upper management
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and train.
OVERNIGHT FACILITY ENGINEER SHIFT MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Islandia, NYMay 31, 2016
The company provides Outstanding training.
Its a pleasure going to work every day .
Great management team.
Great bunch of co-workers.
I enjoy going to work every day.
Pros
Lots
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heading in the right direction
Vice President, Field Marketing (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXMay 25, 2016
Solid company that is on the right path to growth. Willingness across the board to accept new ideas and find a better way to do business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Family oriented Company to work for!
Senior Sales Finance analyst (Current Employee) –  Islandia, NYMay 19, 2016
Great Family oriented Company to work for!

I have learned so much about contracts, revenue, billing, and many other aspects of the business over the last 8 and half years!

I have met so many great and intelligent people here.
Pros
flexibility to work from home
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CA Technologies. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 409 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7