CA Technologies Employee Reviews

Found 284 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Finance and Accounting Rotation Analyst (Former Employee) –  Islandia, NYJuly 11, 2016
Professional environment, spacious cubicles and generous work/life balance program. Co-workers are generally friendly and willing to help. Facilities offered are some of the best.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great compan.y Lots of growth.
Product Onwer (Current Employee) –  Fort Collins, COMarch 31, 2016
CA is a great place to work if you are able to work hard and make aggressive deadlines. Lots of change has occurred over the past five years that I have been there. Most of it for the better. Growing from ~40 engineers to ~200 in the Fort Collins Office.

Pay is good, work life balance is what you make of it.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and train.
OVERNIGHT FACILITY ENGINEER SHIFT MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Islandia, NYMay 31, 2016
The company provides Outstanding training.
Its a pleasure going to work every day .
Great management team.
Great bunch of co-workers.
I enjoy going to work every day.
Pros
Lots
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Group of People
Administrative Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Islandia, NYAugust 2, 2016
I enjoyed working at CA because of the people that I worked with and for. They offered great benefits and job flexiblity.
Pros
On Site Cafe, Daycare
Cons
Always connected
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for.
Principal, Platform Engineer (Former Employee) –  Islandia, NYMay 9, 2016
Best people.
Great adoption rate for new technologies.
Wonderful work life balance and work culture.
Employees get to work on a diversified set of technologies which helps them develop multiple skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grew within the department because the company was willing to train and help me grow professionaly
Resource and Partner Management Administrator (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLFebruary 2, 2016
Working with CA was always a new challenge, but one that helped me grow. I worked with different departments from different states, and countries. The CA culture is a very rounded one.


Working closely with the sales team, clients and our instructors to meet deadlines was my environment. We assured to deliver the best product with the best instructors in the industry.

Overall I loved my job and the people I worked closely with.
Pros
Benefits, the people
Cons
Having to report to a different manager almost yearly.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Serivice
LOAN SPECIALIST ONE LOAN PLACE (Current Employee) –  Tallahassee, FLJune 27, 2016
I was provided excellent service, and had an overall great experience. The job provided me with a great knowledge base of how to secure loans and prevent credit damage.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CAI brings specific skill sets to bear on project engagments.
CAI Consultant (Current Employee) –  Allentown, PAMay 5, 2016
Typical workdays are intense and you come to understand the client relationship quickly. Projects are well managed and co-workers are extremely competent.
Pros
Employee respect.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Sr. Manager (Current Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAJuly 20, 2016
Great Place to work,
New technologies, Sales driven, Travel, Exposure to lot of technologies, business domains, and opportunity to grow as a technology/business leader
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Consultant (Current Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 10, 2016
The people are awesome but management direction have some reservations. Sales usually sells everything they can and usually focus on the product of the month.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about CA Technologies?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beware failed aquisition
senior layer7 technical consultant (Former Employee) –  VancouverJanuary 26, 2016
kool-aid from engagement providers showed frequent attempts to create reasons for a layoff plan

CA is good company - layer7 is not CA culture is hostile to all new consiltants

They need consultants to replace more expensive existing consultants but takes 1 year to learn antquated product

Creates totally hostile workplace
Pros
Good compmensation
Cons
Poor Management
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunities to grow in your career
Senior Director- UX and Product Design (Former Employee) –  Islandia, NYMarch 20, 2016
I was employed by CA Technologies 8+ years, and it was my best career growth period. I learned a lot about the software development technology and gained so much experience in the field of product design/user experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Older culture company
Director of Strategic Global Alliances (Former Employee) –  South San Francisco, CAJune 4, 2016
The company had older culture and not many new blood to run it. Steady company and slow in innovation but still doing good in the software industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Principal (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXMay 31, 2016
Overall CA is nice a place to work. Upper management needs to figure out what they are doing! Constant management changes are a drag
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Internal politics of upper management
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love CA's customer service team
Customer (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJuly 5, 2016
the managers are very laid back and let you do whatever you want. the work is easy, only reason i left was because i had to move away from the location.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
see below
Vice President Sales (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYJanuary 20, 2016
Responsible for the Mid-Atlantic/National Account Division carrying a quota of $125 million in FY 2005. Selling CA’s full product and services offerings, which included distributed, security , and mainframe. Responsible for up to 30 direct reports in developing the division for growth at a rate of 40% per year. Worked with Fortune 1000 accounts at the “C” level to negotiate deals that ranged from $1 million - $100 million dollars within the Mid-Atlantic division. Responsible for the hiring and promotions of new and existing sales and management personnel. Ranked in the TOP 5% of management personnel at CA. Responsible for revenue increases from $20 million to a level of over $325 million within the division. From 1999 to 2006 was responsible for over $1 Billion in revenue.
Pros
Fun Place to work
Cons
Market Changes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Manager, Corporate Business Development (Current Employee) –  Islandia, NYJuly 17, 2016
Really depends on where you land, but can be interesting opportunity. Company focusing on pushing for growth in declining industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heading in the right direction
Vice President, Field Marketing (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXMay 25, 2016
Solid company that is on the right path to growth. Willingness across the board to accept new ideas and find a better way to do business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a place for growth
Digital Transformation Strategist (Enterprise) (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXMarch 21, 2016
Micro management, Poor leadership, High attrition rate, No real opportunities to grow with this organization. No true direction for inside sales team, no Channel Partner relationship
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of travel to client site
Consultant - data management and application (Former Employee) –  Lisle, ILApril 7, 2016
good opportunity to learn new product
travel benefit
flexible working hour
less working process
need aggressively find the project as consultant
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CA Technologies. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 414 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6