Find companies:
Cablevision
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
475 reviews

Cablevision Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Customer Service & Technical Support Rep (Former Employee), new york,nySeptember 17, 2014
wonderful place to work at.. you get the chance to learn new things and meet some amazing people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping Customer who wanted to get Cable Service.
Customer Support Representative (Former Employee), Melville, NYSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: helping peple
Cons: having angry customers.
My typical day was really busy taking calls from Customers some who where Really Nice or Some who where very disappointed but Together with my coworkers learned to value of keeping our cool. Very much enjoyed able to help the customer out especially when they called in very angry and where very satified with getting with the result they where looking – more... for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun coworkers, great Benefits
Bilingual Customer Support Representative (Former Employee), Newark NJSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: slow job growths
A typical day at work is to come in 5 minutes earlier to set up the computer and software needed to conduct the job.
Be ready as calls come in to troubleshoot client inquiries and provide solutions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Overload
Call Center Supervisor (Current Employee), Bronx, NYSeptember 10, 2014
It seems that the position I'm was constantly given more and more work, but the deadlines were never extended, the work accomplished never appreciated, and the mentality of "if they could handle that much work, no reason they can't handle more".
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Rep (Current Employee), New York NYSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: management
Great benefits
Good environment
Good co workers
Enjoy making customers happy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Innovation, outsiders not welcome
Business Controls Coordinator (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 7, 2014
Pros: free parking
Cons: bullying, close minded, no innovation
As a company, they could be so much more... however, with regards to the emplooyees, it was all about job security, so training was limited to outsiders. No out of the box thinking or innovation because it would mean change.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Annual picnic, Employee day , Free Cable services
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Melville, NYSeptember 5, 2014
A typical day at Cablevision consisted of answering at least 50 incoming calls and complaints from customers of the tri state area w/ in 5-10 minutes. Required to troubleshoot t.v. service issues, maintain control of situation and keep customers calm and happy. Hardest part of the job was being a customer "punching bag" on a day to day basis. With in – more... the work environment I learned how to keep an already irate customer calm and bring them to appreciate what was being done to resolve their issue. I learned how to probe and relate to each customer on a friendly level in professional manner. We received 1 hour lunch breaks and, two, 15 minute breathers daily. Three times a year, we had "employee days", each employee was given an hour on top of their lunch break to enjoy special perks ( i.e. a massage, tarrot card reading, barbeque). On top of a great pay, each employee received free cable service including T.V., internet, and phone worth anywhere from $100-$300, incentive for working nights, and full healthcare coverage w/ multiple choices. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
call center
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Newark, NJSeptember 3, 2014
Cons: short breaks, work hours are not convenient
hardest part of the job is being graded on ratings based customer's who are upset because they cannot get a promo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day in the compliance department
Corporate Compliance Paralegal (Consultant) (Current Employee), Bethpage, NYSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: cle courses that paralegals can take.
Cons: no room for advancement
A day in the subpoena compliance department at Cablevision is simple. We receive subpoenas, we review the subpoenas and submit to managing attorney for final review and submission to the respective departments that will then provide the department with a response to the legal request. I will say that in the years I have been there, I have learned much – more... about the dangers on internet crime, and how ISP's deliver products and services to its subscribers, the applicable laws that govern how the cable operators can release information about its subscribers. Management is not the greatest, especially understanding the management process. I enjoy some of my co-workers, I have learned a great deal from them, especially coming in from a litigation background. The hardest part of the job is dealing with difficult and uncooperative law enforcement agents who do not understand that we are not trying to impede on their investigations but that we have to follow the requirements of the statutes that governs us. To say the least, it is rewarding when we have a hand in assisting law enforcement in capturing offenders as a result of the information we provided to them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work with
Technical Support Representative Level - II (Current Employee), New York, NYSeptember 2, 2014
Pros: great work
Cons: no week ends
Great Company to work, Great People, Job Culture is Awesome
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overalll a nice place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Newark, NJAugust 27, 2014
Pros: their benefits
Cons: management
Cablevision is a great place to work for, however, the management leaves something to be desired. Benefit package is great
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working environment
Cable repossesion (Former Employee), Bronx, NYAugust 25, 2014
Pros: working on my own time
Cons: getting enough repossessions for the week
My work day hours varied. I was a sub-contractor who worked my own hours while attending school. The management was awesome and understanding. My co-workers were also easy to work with. The hardest part of my job was being able to get enough repossession of cable equipment for the week. The most enjoyable part of my job was learning how to communicate – more... with individuals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professsional interersting nice environment
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Melville, NYAugust 23, 2014
Pros: great pay, benefits, and free cable, phone, and interenet
Cons: schedule
A typical day would consist of high call volume and fast paced. The coworkers was great team workers. Managemnet were a great help when they can assist
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced ever changing
CUSTOMER SERVICE AGENT (Former Employee), Stratford, CTAugust 21, 2014
Pros: free cable
Cons: management wasn't too flexible or accomidating.
For the most part I enjoyed working at Cablevision
Since I had years of experience in customer service and my position was a customer service rep, i already had the skills to interact and do what was required. I didn't find my Supervisor to be very helpful, when it came to if I needed extra help in an area of my job. The benefits were very good. I enjoyed – more... my co-workers and the cable benefit was great. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice enviroment employees were friendly
Bookkeeper (Former Employee), Bethpage, NYAugust 20, 2014
Pros: monthly free lunches, flexible hours
Cons: breaks, healthcare, free cable service for my resident.
My daily task was I received daily reports from billing and collections via cable data and e-mails then posted funds to an excel sheet to be used at the end of the month to reconcile company bank accounts to the general ledger. Made bank deposits for various department within the company. Post credits and debits to accounts as needed.I was responsible – more... for all of the stores on Long Island. I was a team player within the department.My co-workers were easy to get along with.
The job was not a hard task. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fune
customer service (Former Employee), melvilleAugust 18, 2014
was in call center where i took payments set up changes of service talked to customers about bills
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Optimum Store Coordinator (Current Employee), Freeport, NYAugust 16, 2014
• Process cash payments, enter data and answer incoming calls
• Coordinate cable, internet and phone packages
• Provide excellent service, maintain files and resolve issues with customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very interesting work environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Kalamazoo, MIAugust 15, 2014
Pros: training new experiences
Cons: communication was slow
I enjoyed working at Cablevision my experience coming in and when I moved on was priceless the staff my supervisor always made my job interesting and the work environment was buzy but always professional. I did indeed learn something new daily.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's an extremely good company to be part of
Account Executive (Current Employee), Oakland, NJAugust 14, 2014
A typical day is basically going door to door trying to winback customers from competitors. The management team is extremely helpful and the co-workers are great. The hardest part of the job is when I have to go out during incliment climate. The most enjoyable part of my my is the gratification I get when I make a sale
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perks Do Not Outway the Stress
C.S.R (Former Employee), Stratford, CTAugust 14, 2014
Pros: free phone, internet, & all cable channels
Cons: aggravation, ulcers, a nervous feeling of an getting written up for something or am i getting fired for something!
If you can brush off the petty job gossip, rumor mills, & back stabbing, then of course, FREE phone, internet, & ALL cable channels is worth it. If you are a family oriented person this job is not for you...they change your schedule whenever they want to, demand mandatory OT or day swaps, change the rules when they feel like it, & aggravate your over – more... the smallest & simplest thing. One day you can have hard candy/cough drops, spill-proof cups, or your cell phone on your desk or in your pocket/pocketbook, the next day all of the above have to be left in your car. Aggravating!! – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Cablevision

Cablevision Systems Corporation is a leading telecommunications and media company with a portfolio of operations that includes – Read more