Find companies:
Cablevision
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
503 reviews

Cablevision Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work if you work well under pressure
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Bronx NYNovember 17, 2014
Pros: great overtime pay
Cons: not enough breaktime
This job is all about what you put in. You give great work and there is great opportunity for advancement. Must have exceptional customer service as you will deal with some difficult customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chance to Improvement
Java Developer (Current Employee), Bethpage, NYNovember 13, 2014
It was pleasure working
Management was very supportive
Co-workers are also good
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment
Recruiter (Current Employee), Yonkers, NYNovember 11, 2014
Opportunities to grow with the company. Able to have different opportunities within the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for with good benefits
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Melville NYNovember 7, 2014
Pros: free dinner is really busy or a holiday, free cable tv, internet and phone. overtime, good managers and leads
Cons: not enough managers and leads, took a long time to reachhelp desks with service problems
With Cablevision I sold services to potential new customers and upsold to current customers during sales or service calls. I answered up to 100 calls and during downtime I took it upon myself to do callback requests.
• Assumed a lead role to assist new reps when a supervisor or manager were unavailable
• Handled complaints with high success rate of – more... customer retention and satisfaction.
• Troubleshot and solved possible problems with all services phone, internet and television, if necessary was a liaison between us and the tech department – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My greatest lesson in customer service
Customer Relations Coordinator (Former Employee), Newark, NJNovember 6, 2014
Pros: free cable
Cons: there was very little flexibility
I gained my greatest strength in customer service working here. This is where I learned the true meaning of empathy and how to use it. This particular training I used not only in my professional life but in my personal life as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would describe this job as routinely
Server Administrator (Current Employee), Parsippany, NJNovember 5, 2014
Best thing about working here is its a low pressure work environment. No one is on your back so long as you complete your work with minimal error. I normally work unsupervised so there is a responsibility to ensure you are being productive and complete any assigned work in a timely and thorough manner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company picnics
Team Lead (Former Employee), Bronx, NYNovember 5, 2014
Pros: free services
Cons: short breaks
I looked forward to going to work with my co-workers. I enjoyed assisting the customers and their issues. I looked forward to the different challenges everyday brings.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and challenging
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Newark, NJNovember 5, 2014
Pros: free services, the benefits and the pay
Working at Cablevision was one of the most rewarding and challenging jobs that I had. Each call presented a different challenge and gave me a new way to deal with a certain issue. I learned that its best to meet an unsatisfied customer with a calm tone and a helpful state of mind. The hardest part of the job for me was dealing with an irate customer – more... but as time went along I learned how to deal with them better without taking the things they said out of anger personal. The most enjoyable part of the job was the satisfaction I felt when I helped a customer solve a problem and the relationship I had with my co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced assistance
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Stratford, CTNovember 4, 2014
Courteously greet customers and efficiently process transactions within busy, fast-paced environments including operation of cash register, scanners and computers, facsimile, etc. to itemize and total customer purchases; collect payments and make change for cash transactions; and balance drawer at the end of each shift.
Built customer relationships – more... with face to face customer service. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Field Service technician (Former Employee), Bronx NYNovember 2, 2014
Pros: free cable
Cons: no real lunch breaks
Got injured and was fired. Destroyed my life in the process,No unions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I do not wish to preview
Optimum Service Representative (Former Employee), Newark, NJOctober 30, 2014
I do not wish to provide a preview as my work experience was not pleasant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Work Day
Technical Support-Optimum voice level 2 (Current Employee), Shelton, CTOctober 28, 2014
I work in a fast paced location troubleshooting complex phone/internet and tv issues for residential and business customers in the tri state area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production assistant
Television Production Assistant (Former Employee), ny nyOctober 25, 2014
Great company, salary, work environment, coworkers and bosses.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stability and Great Employee Benefits
Sales Training Instructor (Former Employee), Piscataway, NJOctober 25, 2014
The longest tenure I had at a job in my professional career. Worked there for 10 years, started at 23 years old. Learned a lot about myself and helped me improve in many areas. Enjoyed helping and developing new employees and working with my co-workers and management team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Bethpage, NYOctober 22, 2014
Pros: you are rewarded and acknowledged for your accomplishments. good benefits, good medical benefits.
Cons: challenging commute
It's an everyday adventure. Never the same call, diverse utilizing my skills in the products we provide. Management is well, they acknowledge your accomplishments and job growth is good
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cable Service Provider
Field Service Technician (Grade 11) (Former Employee), West Nyack, NYOctober 22, 2014
In multiple customers houses a day.
Daily lifting of 40-80 Lbs.
Drive company vehicle.
Must know how to use hand and power tools.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity for Growth
Customer Support Representative I /Bilingual (Former Employee), Bronx, NYOctober 13, 2014
My main goal in this employment was the client satisfaction. I made sure that I delivered superb customer service on every single one of the calls.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive but stressful work environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Stratford, CTOctober 7, 2014
Pros: excellent benefit package
Cons: demanding and constantly changing evironment
They have great benefits and competitive pay but sometimes its still not enough for what you deal with. There is a level of satisfaction when completing goals each month but eventually feels like they're just breathing down your neck. Management is friendly but not always on top of things. The job can be considerably lenient but is also demanding on – more... a daily basis. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i enjoy work there it was great
Security Technician for Field Service (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYOctober 1, 2014
this job was the best but it was a temp job, i have learned a lot of new things. the management staff was great. the hardest part of the job was working in the cold and getting the job done. the most enjoyable part was working with a good team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Bronx, NYOctober 1, 2014
Pros: good perks
Cons: hours not flexible
A typical day at work with cablevision, included handling very heavy call volumes and dealing with extremely irate patients.

1 2 3 4 5

About Cablevision

Cablevision Systems Corporation is a leading telecommunications and media company with a portfolio of operations that includes – Read more