Find companies:
Cablevision
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
485 reviews

Cablevision Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive but stressful work environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Stratford, CTOctober 7, 2014
Pros: excellent benefit package
Cons: demanding and constantly changing evironment
They have great benefits and competitive pay but sometimes its still not enough for what you deal with. There is a level of satisfaction when completing goals each month but eventually feels like they're just breathing down your neck. Management is friendly but not always on top of things. The job can be considerably lenient but is also demanding on – more... a daily basis. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i enjoy work there it was great
Security Technician for Field Service (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYOctober 1, 2014
this job was the best but it was a temp job, i have learned a lot of new things. the management staff was great. the hardest part of the job was working in the cold and getting the job done. the most enjoyable part was working with a good team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Bronx, NYOctober 1, 2014
Pros: good perks
Cons: hours not flexible
A typical day at work with cablevision, included handling very heavy call volumes and dealing with extremely irate patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being able assist someone and know that person was very pleased and satisfied with representative outcome.
Customer Service Rep/Billing (Current Employee), Stratford, CTSeptember 30, 2014
A typical day at work would be getting adjusted your screens on the computer to start assisting customers as calls come in with call center. Customers would be helped with bills, there product as well as their services. If issue with services I would troubleshoot over the phone and if unsuccessful set up appointments as well as reschedule and cancel. – more... Assist customers with the monthly bill. Make sure customers are completely satisfied on a timely sincere manner. What I have learned form the managers is adapting to change. My co-workers are great people who eventually become family. The hardest part of my job is when customers are not pleased when it is out of company's control...example...customer not being able to pay there bill and services get interrupted. The most enjoyable part of the job is actually when know you have left customer 100% satisfied and knowing that was one happy customer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Support Representative
Customer Support Representative (Former Employee), Melville, NYSeptember 29, 2014
Handling a high influx of inbound calls within a dynamic call center environment.
 Manage multiple priorities and maintained effective results in a quota driven workplace.
 Compiling, organizing and managing documents and files
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & fun workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Woodbury, NYSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: excellent benefits, free lunch and nice christmas bonuses
Always busy which was great.
I walked away from this job being very well equipped to service a customer.
Most co-workers very pleasant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, close to home, good discounts.
Helpdesk/Desktop Analyst (Former Employee), Bethpage, NYSeptember 28, 2014
Pros: great international company with very good benefits
Cons: none that i can think of.
Take calls from stores and within office about IT issues, resolve or schedule tech visit to location. Learned how well companies work with great management. Excellent management and co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Camera Work
Floor Manager (Current Employee), Englewood, NJSeptember 24, 2014
Pros: learning how to work in the tv business
Cons: not getting paid
Floor Manager cue the audience or the people on the set to be quet t start stop camera shots recording
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cablevision
Field Service Technician (Former Employee), Stamford, CTSeptember 20, 2014
Pros: work alone, own boss on outfield
Cons: no lunch breaks, jobs back/back, get off work late
A typical day at work for me is the same as everyday. a new challenge on fixing a customer internet/cable service. I would have around 10-15 jobs a day ranging from installs, disconnect, phone, and internet jobs. The most i enjoyed is the customers because I enjoy fixing problems and seeing customers happy. Co workers was very nice and helpful if ever – more... I needed help with any job so that was great also. only reason for leaving is I couldn't really get over my fear of heights even tho I completed ladder training etc. my boss was one of the best I ever had because he was laid back but very hands on with you one on one which I respected highly, He wasn't lazy at all. Overall it was a great experience and I wouldn't trade it for the world. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Customer Service & Technical Support Rep (Former Employee), new york,nySeptember 17, 2014
wonderful place to work at.. you get the chance to learn new things and meet some amazing people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping Customer who wanted to get Cable Service.
Customer Support Representative (Former Employee), Melville, NYSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: helping peple
Cons: having angry customers.
My typical day was really busy taking calls from Customers some who where Really Nice or Some who where very disappointed but Together with my coworkers learned to value of keeping our cool. Very much enjoyed able to help the customer out especially when they called in very angry and where very satified with getting with the result they where looking – more... for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun coworkers, great Benefits
Bilingual Customer Support Representative (Former Employee), Newark NJSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: slow job growths
A typical day at work is to come in 5 minutes earlier to set up the computer and software needed to conduct the job.
Be ready as calls come in to troubleshoot client inquiries and provide solutions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Overload
Call Center Supervisor (Current Employee), Bronx, NYSeptember 10, 2014
It seems that the position I'm was constantly given more and more work, but the deadlines were never extended, the work accomplished never appreciated, and the mentality of "if they could handle that much work, no reason they can't handle more".
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Rep (Current Employee), New York NYSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: management
Great benefits
Good environment
Good co workers
Enjoy making customers happy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Innovation, outsiders not welcome
Business Controls Coordinator (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 7, 2014
Pros: free parking
Cons: bullying, close minded, no innovation
As a company, they could be so much more... however, with regards to the emplooyees, it was all about job security, so training was limited to outsiders. No out of the box thinking or innovation because it would mean change.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Annual picnic, Employee day , Free Cable services
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Melville, NYSeptember 5, 2014
A typical day at Cablevision consisted of answering at least 50 incoming calls and complaints from customers of the tri state area w/ in 5-10 minutes. Required to troubleshoot t.v. service issues, maintain control of situation and keep customers calm and happy. Hardest part of the job was being a customer "punching bag" on a day to day basis. With in – more... the work environment I learned how to keep an already irate customer calm and bring them to appreciate what was being done to resolve their issue. I learned how to probe and relate to each customer on a friendly level in professional manner. We received 1 hour lunch breaks and, two, 15 minute breathers daily. Three times a year, we had "employee days", each employee was given an hour on top of their lunch break to enjoy special perks ( i.e. a massage, tarrot card reading, barbeque). On top of a great pay, each employee received free cable service including T.V., internet, and phone worth anywhere from $100-$300, incentive for working nights, and full healthcare coverage w/ multiple choices. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
call center
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Newark, NJSeptember 3, 2014
Cons: short breaks, work hours are not convenient
hardest part of the job is being graded on ratings based customer's who are upset because they cannot get a promo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day in the compliance department
Corporate Compliance Paralegal (Consultant) (Current Employee), Bethpage, NYSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: cle courses that paralegals can take.
Cons: no room for advancement
A day in the subpoena compliance department at Cablevision is simple. We receive subpoenas, we review the subpoenas and submit to managing attorney for final review and submission to the respective departments that will then provide the department with a response to the legal request. I will say that in the years I have been there, I have learned much – more... about the dangers on internet crime, and how ISP's deliver products and services to its subscribers, the applicable laws that govern how the cable operators can release information about its subscribers. Management is not the greatest, especially understanding the management process. I enjoy some of my co-workers, I have learned a great deal from them, especially coming in from a litigation background. The hardest part of the job is dealing with difficult and uncooperative law enforcement agents who do not understand that we are not trying to impede on their investigations but that we have to follow the requirements of the statutes that governs us. To say the least, it is rewarding when we have a hand in assisting law enforcement in capturing offenders as a result of the information we provided to them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work with
Technical Support Representative Level - II (Current Employee), New York, NYSeptember 2, 2014
Pros: great work
Cons: no week ends
Great Company to work, Great People, Job Culture is Awesome
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overalll a nice place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Newark, NJAugust 27, 2014
Pros: their benefits
Cons: management
Cablevision is a great place to work for, however, the management leaves something to be desired. Benefit package is great

1 2 3 4 5

About Cablevision

Cablevision Systems Corporation is a leading telecommunications and media company with a portfolio of operations that includes – Read more