Find companies:
Cadre - The Premier Staffing Service!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
30 reviews

Cadre - The Premier Staffing Service! Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Billing Specialist
Billing & Insurance Specialist (Current Employee), depere,WIApril 22, 2014
Process claims for Medicare and Medicaid and commercial insurance
Review Claims before processing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teaching new skills.
Drill Sergeant (Former Employee), Starke, FloridaMarch 29, 2014
Pros: the kids
Cons: management
Working with children providing direction. being patient, management hostile, co-workers untrained, hard to work with ignorance. But fun with young minds.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
answering phones and entre customers orders into the computer
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Neenah, WIMarch 27, 2014
I worked around the holidays so it was very fast paced, sometimes we had computer issues but for the most part everything went along smoothly.
The worst part was telling a customer that their order maynot make it for the holiday becasue of how late it was ordered...sometimes even over night would not have worked to get the item in time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Customer Service Manager (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCJanuary 31, 2014
Great reputible company, work is not hard, great benefits, great hours and great pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fine option for interim work opportunities
Inventory Control Clerk (Former Employee), New London, WIJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: a variety of jobs that exercise my skills and i meet a lot of great people.
Cons: there may be a few "stinkers" in the mix, pay scale is a bit low.
Cadre works very hard to find a position that best suits my desires for a full time job and that best suits my specific job skill set. I enjoy having the opportunity to "try on" and employer while I fill their temporary position. While my desire is to find a full time permanent position with a great company, and this point and time, the job market through – more... Cadre has been focused on temporary positions. I truly enjoy when the job allows me to be very busy throughout the day and challenges my creative abilities. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Down hill from Premier Staffing
Data entry specialist (Former Employee), Neenah, AppletonJanuary 4, 2014
Pros: not many
Cons: not people friendly, no incentives to use them again.
I began my job searches when Cadre was Premier, people were very nice and enjoyed working for them. When company was sold associates never found one good match even at a temp spot, I found every job I needed to have after losing my position through no fault of my own. They really don't try very hard to place any of their people and I have heard many – more... complaints to that effect over my tenure with them on and off for almost 10 years. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed the veriaty
Receptionist - office administration (Former Employee), severalDecember 27, 2013
Pros: enjoyed several of the positions
Cons: more long term positions
worked a verity of positions, mostly office postions/reception/dispatch
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Group Administrator (Former Employee), Madison, WIDecember 16, 2013
Wonderful place to work. I really enjoyed the ongoing communication and understanding from this company. They matched me with the exact job I was looking for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company if you don't have any previous job issues
Data Entry Operator (Former Employee), De Pere, WIDecember 15, 2013
Cons: hard to find a job when all you have is temp agency experience for the last few years
Looked for the information needed to verify from different sources. Had to make sure that all of it was there and nothing extra was included because the client that I was working for was an insurance company.

Cadre is fine to work for as long as you do not have a lot of health issues or other major things going on in your life. I have now tried to – more... go back to work for them, and they will not hire me back because of my work history with them.

This is true of many temp agencies. It gets very frustrating me when trying to find a job in this age. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TOTAL JOKE
NONE (Former Employee), Appleton, WINovember 25, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: they do not care about the employee
They never return calls in a timely manner, They set up interviews for potential employment, job offers come from the interviews, the employee QUITS a full time position for the new job offer, and low and behold, the new job does not exist, are not truthful on the date that they found out that the new job was null and void, had they been truthful, the – more... employee could have possibly kept there old job before there last 2 weeks of work was done, tells the employee they are tops on the list for a new position, and of course that never happens as well, not even the simplest of positions that they have listed, should be a law against this type of business practice, just plan wrong and deceitful. BE WISE when dealing with this company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dedicated and hard working.
Assisting teenagers (Current Employee), Virginia Beach, VASeptember 21, 2013
Cons: salary
A normal day at Commonwealth Challenge is never a normal day. I deal with behavioral disorders, resolving physical and verbal altercations, and most importantly instilling discipline in young teen age girls. The hardest part of the job is dealing with stressful situations that I am put in. The most enjoyable part of my job is seeing my cadets walk across – more... the stage on graduation day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A all around good company for temporary work
Outbound Call Center Representative (Former Employee), Madison, WISeptember 10, 2013
It is a good company if you are looking for temporary work. They have good staff to help you along the way.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ridiculous
client (Former Employee), oshkoshAugust 1, 2013
They are a waste....do your own job search...after being told I wasn't qualified for all there low wage jobs l got a county job that pays 18/hr...its a joke
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very supportive
Human Resource Support Specialist (Former Employee), Human Resource Support SpecialistJuly 29, 2013
Always there when you need them. They always got back in a timely manner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
never again
Data entry for inventories and sales numbers (Former Employee), Appleton, WIJuly 16, 2013
they keep you in the dark about whether the company you are working for plans to keep you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't waste your time!
Customer Service (Former Employee), Appleton, WIJune 28, 2013
Cons: all a con
From the start this place did nothing right. I turned down a full-time job with a different company because of a promise I was told from my staffing manager. The job they placed me in was a joke and wasn't close to what they told me I would be doing. They didn't even have the days or times right for our first day of training. I had to give my two weeks – more... before they could start looking again and was told I would have another job fast. I am now going on three week and still haven't been placed with a job but they have over 151 listings. The manager I have never calls me back and I can't ever talk to her when I call. I was told she sent my information to three jobs this week but the next day she said them jobs were filled. Funny how fast that works for other people and don't think she sent my information over at all or in time. There is a lot more of bad things that have happened but I don't have the time to write a book on here. Please don't waste your time working here because I know I am not the only one with this problem. There was five new temps at the job I did get placed in and by the end of three weeks it was down to one left!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Misleading
n/a (Former Employee), Madison, WIFebruary 1, 2013
I recently applied for a staffing position. When I received a phone call from one of their staffing members to further discuss my employment, she was not calling to inquire about my interest in the position I applied for. Instead she discussed with me on a customer service job in a call center. That was not what I was looking for. I thought that was – more... very misleading. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
never was placed+
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Appleton, WIJanuary 22, 2013
Pros: none that i know of
Cons: poor company to place your future in their hands.
I applied to Cadre in March 2012 and to this day they have not placed me at one single job. I took the tests they required,, drove to Appleton to meet with them and all I got was promises. I have worked in the Administrative Assistant/ Office Manager area over 15 years in the same company so I am not a job jumper. I have experience in Microsoft office – more... 2007, answering a multiline phone system and meeting deadlines. – less

January 31, 2013

My story is exactly the same as yours. Same time frame, same experience and not a single call or placement from Cadre. What a bad experience and black eye for placement agencies.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only as good as Staffing Manager
data entry (Former Employee), oshkosh wiJanuary 8, 2013
This is only if you are in Oshkosh WI...i had two staffing managers there the first one was wonderful i had a job for two and half years. then i got christina p. and she found jobs that i was not comfortable with and gave me attitude when i turned them down. then found me one that i liked however i had a certain situation that i could not ignore so – more... i had to quit. after that i have not gotten one call from her to find me another job. So cadre is as good as the Staffing Manager that you get. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Courteous, friendly
Receptionist/Office Assistant (Former Employee), Madison, WIDecember 26, 2012
Always returned calls in timley manner. Always friendly.
The hardest part of the job..was not knowing when your assignment was ending.
Let you go at the end of the day without prior notice..that is unfair.