Find companies:
Caesars Entertainment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
93 reviews

Caesars Entertainment Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady work
Teksystems contractor (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NevadaMarch 29, 2014
Pros: employee dining rooms, discounts, meeting a lot of new people
Cons: 24/7 nature can get a bit overwhelming
Caesars is 24/7 and always in need of good people. Advancing can be confusing but there is definitely opportunity here.
Busy but steady work and good to meet people and get a look behind the scenes in the gaming industry.

Overall good place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great comps
Special Events Total Rewards Ambassador (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVMarch 25, 2014
room for advancement but have to stay on top of applications
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Total Rewards (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVMarch 13, 2014
Pros: free lunches in company cafeteria
Company has great benefits. They offer an employee gym, discounted show tickets. They offer plenty of training classes for you to succeed and advance into other positions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horribly unorganized for a billion dollar corporation
Quality Assurance Specialist (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVMarch 12, 2014
For a billion dollar corporation, Caesars Entertainment Web Development Dept, was WELL unorganized. I was just a temp, but their didn't seem to be any team work.. Everyone was out for themselves, it actually seem like they actually tried to get co-workers in trouble? Form on person slacking on their assignments, which would hold off the whole production – more... of the total overhaul of upgrading all the websites for all Harrah's properties. To help point out their was something really wrong, is when the the head man of the whole project, puts in his two week notice. Within the third phase of a nine phase project. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Starting Point
Supervisor (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVMarch 11, 2014
Pros: learned about the industry.
This is where I began my career in the Entertainment Industry. I learned alot in a short time and worked my way up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caerars Entertainment Corp provides a host of growth opportunities
Transportation Coordinator (Current Employee), Reno, NVMarch 7, 2014
Pros: exposure to high standards in meeting the company's mantra
Cons: nothing negative in my observations
Promoted from an On-Call driver status to a full time employee to specifically address internal deficiencies in complying with DOT regulations with regards to the completion of required forms, record retentions, and a stringent maintenance program, resulted in a successful annual audit inspection without a finding.
To meet these objectives, I developed – more... complete written documentation on proper procedures with reinforced training on individual levels. In addition, I implement a checks and balance process to ensure compliance with drivers assignments, hours worked and consecutive days reporting.
Typical daily activities include comparisons of the internal time management system, DVIR submissions, and client reviews. Publish daily, weekly and monthly reports and score cards for management utilizing my previous expertise in the MS software products.
Personal job satisfaction is enormous bringing value to the organization and being recognized internally for efforts achieved. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, make many friends.
Food supervisor (Current Employee), Cleveland OhioMarch 5, 2014
Pros: great health care
Cons: not enough pay
A typical day starts with what we call a buzz session where you take attendance, give information about the day ahead and up coming events. Then take inventory to insure we have enough product for the day ahead. Then organize your team to handle the days events. Next would be meetings to discuss business costs and strategies to help generate revenue – more... and lower costs. At the end of the day you send out all communications concerning the day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefiets with a strong team
General Manager (Current Employee), All American Bar & Grill, Room Service, Mini BarFebruary 21, 2014
Overall good place to work. Strong upper management with sincere obtainable goals. Puts values on the front line level staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive and Funny loving working Enviroment
System Analyst (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short brakes
When I m working the day starts quiet well. Very co-operative working Environment and daily scrum meetings among business owners, Director, Agile scrum master, Programmers and QA person. In that daily scrum meetings we are discuss about the Product backlog as per Business requirements get from the end- user. As per product backlog real understanding – more... we start working on that bases till sprint planning for 2-3 weeks. We have to co-operate with the programmers to validate the web application stability and verify the actual results from expected value. Sometimes, We are facing challenges while doing the validation & verification of Testing as a Bug. We used Defect tracking tools or Bug tracking tools to solve that issue we r facing while doing actual testing for the web application. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employees and a lot of fun activities during the day
Thistledown Racino Marketing, Hospitality Host (Current Employee), North Randall, OHFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: freedom to take our break whenever, and leave property to eat when we want, same authority level as supervisors
Cons: can be monotonous and boring at times, get yelled at by guests daily
Every single role at Thistledown is different. No one has the same day and work varies a lot. I was a VIP Hospitality host, so most of my work was planning and helping with VIP parties, giving food comps to guests (if they met the criteria to earn one, which we had to learn how to calculate), dealing with free play/mail, and answering a lot of questions – more... on our promotions, the way free play works, the way the card works, why someone isnt receiving mailings anymore, or why their offers have decreased, etc. Mainly, we are called when a guest has an issue or problem and do our best to fix it. Kind of like a smiling punching bag (since most guests whose play has been reduced are furious, or if they are denied a comp they are usually insulted), but trying to get the guest to leave happy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casino fun!
Hotel Operations Manager (Current Employee), Council Bluffs, IAJanuary 18, 2014
Great place to work, good benefits, and everyone enjoys everyone!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer interaction and positive atmoshere.
Bartender (Former Employee), North Randall, OHJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: customer interaction.
Cons: drivingdistance and parking.
There was never a dull moment. Loved meeting new people and worked with great co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Regional Scheduling Department
Regional Scheduling Coordinator (Former Employee), Tunica Resorts, MsJanuary 13, 2014
Pros: flexibility. co-workers. being a part of a new department going company wide.
Cons: distance i drove daily after working long days
Sort all paperwork from the previous night and disburse to the appropriate people. Answered all pertinent e-mails in a timely manner. The office staff all discussed any issue that may have come up prior to the manager coming in the office. This was a busy office that ran efficiently. There isn't any hard parts of the job, as a new department we had – more... to get into a grove that worked for the amount of work each of us acquired in this position. The best part of my job was people interaction. I came from a large department of up to 750+ employees and enjoyed that very much.

Prior to the restructuring of my job I worked for the same company in Casino Operations Department from 1-1995 thru 4-2013.

Scheduling Coordinator position. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a face paced environment that specializes in customer serivce
National Casino Marketing Coordinator, NCM Dept (Current Employee), Atlantic City, NJJanuary 12, 2014
Pros: we have complimentary lunch and parking.
Cons: no advancement opportunities.
My department is a subset of the hotel and casino marketing department. We respond to direct mail offers that fly customers into Atlantic City from various cities along with hotel accommodations. My coworkers and I work incredibility well together as well with others from other departments to make sure the customers are taken care of while on property. – more... The hardest part of the job is the numerous changes implemented by the corporate office that give suspicion to actual job security. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Planet Hollywood Valet Driver (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVJanuary 10, 2014
great benefits
great opportunities
good pay
fun and helpful co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace enviroment a lot of moving parts.
Beverage Shift Manager (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: the people i work with are really great.
Cons: the money that i am making now is a lot less than what i m use to making.
When working for Bally's and Paris there are days that you are called upon to run both properties at the same time. My time management has to be together. At any given time I am managing over 150 employees, along with overseeing 15 outlets on top of managing 30 cocktail waitresses. This is the highlight of my job, because I am so busy that I can't even – more... stop to have lunch sometimes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large company with multiple properties providing entertainment venues for tourists to the Atlantic City NJ area
Photographer (Current Employee), Atlantic City, NJDecember 30, 2013
Pros: meeting celebrities
Cons: high pressure events
Assigned photo jobs, Worked as a night life photographer
• Taking tasteful high resolution photographs of people in popular social spots for
Ceaser’s web site
• Traveled to anyone of 5 casino’s as needed
• Worked independently, given an assignment night and tasked with completion
• Responsible for capturing, editing, and transmitting images
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
24/7 job but great experience.
Manager (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVDecember 13, 2013
Pros: great benefits
Cons: work life balance
They like to promote within so no matter where you start if you work hard you can advance. The long hours make it difficult to have a work life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun, safe, clean environment
VIP Host (Current Employee), Hammond, INDecember 1, 2013
Pros: great benefits
Cons: time off
Meet and greet guest. Issue complimentary dinners, and concerts, assist our VIP players with travel, hotel, and playing needs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DO NOT WORK FOR THIS COMPANY
Security Supervisor (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVNovember 26, 2013
Cons: everything about the culture and how they treat everyone
The management has NO care in the world about its workers. They make all the upper management run three properties at a time and they are so stressed out that goes down the chain to the line employees. They do things that are not conducive to supporting customer service. DO NOT work here.

1 2 3 4 5

About Caesars Entertainment

Caesars Entertainment Corporation (formerly Harrah's Entertainment) likes to spread its bets. The firm owns and/or operates more – Read more

Caesars Entertainment Photos