Find companies:
Caesars Entertainment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
103 reviews

Caesars Entertainment Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An absolutely horrible experience
PM Contractor (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJune 16, 2014
Pros: casino personnel
Cons: day to day in the corporate pmo office
High Stress, Very Poor Program and Upper IT Managers (The worst I have experienced in my career). Definitely take your career aspirations to another organization. No Onboarding process, no planning process, worst reputation in the business. Unrealistic expectations, no support personnel. Not listening to feedback from employees or contractors. The more – more... you work, the more you are praised. A 40 hour work week does not exist here, don't expect a work/life balance.

Needs to total revamp of personnel within organization, fired capable managers, hidden agendas abound. High turnover rates, just plain bad.

This can be a business case for what a PMO should not run exist. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average workplace not the best nor the worst
PC Refresh Technician (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJune 3, 2014
Pros: free lunch, which is mediocre at best
Cons: management
Worked 7-4 and fixed problems
Management was mediocre
Would say that overall it was a good learning experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job not what ad says it is
Security Officer (Former Employee), Council Bluffs IaMay 19, 2014
Pros: possibly good benefits
Cons: job isnt taken seriously enough
I applied on line and was given a "Panel Interview" there was a bunch of us together in a big room and we were asked stupid questions which had noting to do with the job at all. i was applying for a security officer position not a marshmallow and roses position.Then we played pictionary as part of the interview REALLY. We then were split into groups – more... and asked to tell one thing about ourselves while the "Panel" wrote down our answers. When it was done myself and one other person were pulled out in the hallway and told that this was the end of the road for us. I have over 20 years experience in Law Enforcement and Security but because I didnt smile enough and my body language wasnt what they wanted REALLY. Give me a break. Lets see them smile when the drunk they are trying to escort out of the casino is fighting with them try to keep an upbeat attitude and ask them to come back after you toss them out GET REAL. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what a learned
E-communication Specialist (Current Employee), Las VegasMay 16, 2014
i have had a lot of opportunities with the company to grow as much as i desire.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Work Environment
Senior Customer Development Executive/ Hospitalty (Current Employee), Atlantic City, NJMay 14, 2014
The team is always there to help. The hardest part is the constant changes with the systems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace,nice employees and patrons
Security Officer (Current Employee), Atlantic City, NJMay 12, 2014
Pros: free garage parking for employees
Cons: short breaks
We have fun on the job. At times it is very stressful,.Our Team works well together. It is harder when a patron becomes ill, but we know what to do for them.Most enjoyable part of the job is when a patron is happy because we were able to help them
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture and enviornment
Executive Chef/ Restaurant General Manager (Current Employee), Hammond, INMay 3, 2014
Company cares, about its guests and its employees. Always doing things for the employees and there families
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible managers
Human Resources Sr. Recruiter/Business Partner (Current Employee), n/aMay 2, 2014
Pros: good peers.
Cons: healthcare
Hate this place. Didn't like it. Poor leadership.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No longer operating
Supervisor Travel Services (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVApril 28, 2014
Online hotel and show bookings. No longer operating. Fast paced
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best department within Caesars
Administrative Assistant w/in the Legal Department (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVApril 13, 2014
Pros: wonderful management and team members
This was the best department in Caesars. The management and directors were wonderful. They had an open door policy if you ever had a question with training. The team atmosphere was wonderful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady work
Teksystems contractor (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NevadaMarch 29, 2014
Pros: employee dining rooms, discounts, meeting a lot of new people
Cons: 24/7 nature can get a bit overwhelming
Caesars is 24/7 and always in need of good people. Advancing can be confusing but there is definitely opportunity here.
Busy but steady work and good to meet people and get a look behind the scenes in the gaming industry.

Overall good place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great comps
Special Events Total Rewards Ambassador (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVMarch 25, 2014
room for advancement but have to stay on top of applications
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Total Rewards (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVMarch 13, 2014
Pros: free lunches in company cafeteria
Company has great benefits. They offer an employee gym, discounted show tickets. They offer plenty of training classes for you to succeed and advance into other positions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horribly unorganized for a billion dollar corporation
Quality Assurance Specialist (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVMarch 12, 2014
For a billion dollar corporation, Caesars Entertainment Web Development Dept, was WELL unorganized. I was just a temp, but their didn't seem to be any team work.. Everyone was out for themselves, it actually seem like they actually tried to get co-workers in trouble? Form on person slacking on their assignments, which would hold off the whole production – more... of the total overhaul of upgrading all the websites for all Harrah's properties. To help point out their was something really wrong, is when the the head man of the whole project, puts in his two week notice. Within the third phase of a nine phase project. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Starting Point
Supervisor (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVMarch 11, 2014
Pros: learned about the industry.
This is where I began my career in the Entertainment Industry. I learned alot in a short time and worked my way up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caerars Entertainment Corp provides a host of growth opportunities
Transportation Coordinator (Current Employee), Reno, NVMarch 7, 2014
Pros: exposure to high standards in meeting the company's mantra
Cons: nothing negative in my observations
Promoted from an On-Call driver status to a full time employee to specifically address internal deficiencies in complying with DOT regulations with regards to the completion of required forms, record retentions, and a stringent maintenance program, resulted in a successful annual audit inspection without a finding.
To meet these objectives, I developed – more... complete written documentation on proper procedures with reinforced training on individual levels. In addition, I implement a checks and balance process to ensure compliance with drivers assignments, hours worked and consecutive days reporting.
Typical daily activities include comparisons of the internal time management system, DVIR submissions, and client reviews. Publish daily, weekly and monthly reports and score cards for management utilizing my previous expertise in the MS software products.
Personal job satisfaction is enormous bringing value to the organization and being recognized internally for efforts achieved. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, make many friends.
Food supervisor (Current Employee), Cleveland OhioMarch 5, 2014
Pros: great health care
Cons: not enough pay
A typical day starts with what we call a buzz session where you take attendance, give information about the day ahead and up coming events. Then take inventory to insure we have enough product for the day ahead. Then organize your team to handle the days events. Next would be meetings to discuss business costs and strategies to help generate revenue – more... and lower costs. At the end of the day you send out all communications concerning the day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefiets with a strong team
General Manager (Current Employee), All American Bar & Grill, Room Service, Mini BarFebruary 21, 2014
Overall good place to work. Strong upper management with sincere obtainable goals. Puts values on the front line level staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive and Funny loving working Enviroment
System Analyst (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short brakes
When I m working the day starts quiet well. Very co-operative working Environment and daily scrum meetings among business owners, Director, Agile scrum master, Programmers and QA person. In that daily scrum meetings we are discuss about the Product backlog as per Business requirements get from the end- user. As per product backlog real understanding – more... we start working on that bases till sprint planning for 2-3 weeks. We have to co-operate with the programmers to validate the web application stability and verify the actual results from expected value. Sometimes, We are facing challenges while doing the validation & verification of Testing as a Bug. We used Defect tracking tools or Bug tracking tools to solve that issue we r facing while doing actual testing for the web application. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employees and a lot of fun activities during the day
Thistledown Racino Marketing, Hospitality Host (Current Employee), North Randall, OHFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: freedom to take our break whenever, and leave property to eat when we want, same authority level as supervisors
Cons: can be monotonous and boring at times, get yelled at by guests daily
Every single role at Thistledown is different. No one has the same day and work varies a lot. I was a VIP Hospitality host, so most of my work was planning and helping with VIP parties, giving food comps to guests (if they met the criteria to earn one, which we had to learn how to calculate), dealing with free play/mail, and answering a lot of questions – more... on our promotions, the way free play works, the way the card works, why someone isnt receiving mailings anymore, or why their offers have decreased, etc. Mainly, we are called when a guest has an issue or problem and do our best to fix it. Kind of like a smiling punching bag (since most guests whose play has been reduced are furious, or if they are denied a comp they are usually insulted), but trying to get the guest to leave happy. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Caesars Entertainment

Caesars Entertainment Corporation (formerly Harrah's Entertainment) likes to spread its bets. The firm owns and/or operates more – Read more

Caesars Entertainment Photos