Caesars Entertainment

Caesars Entertainment Employee Reviews

Found 636 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Reno, NVJanuary 8, 2017
Great place to work. Management is always eager to help their employees succeed. There is a reason why Harrahs is rated a best place to work!
Harrahs has the best training programs around and has world renown staff. Each employee is a true asset to Harrahs.
Harrahs has long hours and sometimes stressful situations which are easily made up for by the free lunches, supportive management and ongoing employee development programs.
Pros
Free lunches. Fun. Interesting people.
Cons
Nepotism, Politics, Unclear goals for achievement.
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun job
VLT Supervisor/ Manager on Duty (Former Employee) –  North Randall, OHJanuary 7, 2017
You create a bond with the team when you open up a new property that is great. The best part of the job was the team that we had and dealing with the guests.
Pros
the team and management
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back atmosphere
Dealer (Former Employee) –  Ballys njJanuary 6, 2017
Love to deal. Its ashame how neglected the propery seems to be. Management is very helpful and everyone is just so nice i hated to leave. But i was part time and wanted more stability and better pay.
Pros
Great staff
Cons
Second hand smoke
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company with Potential for Growth
Restaurant Manager (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJanuary 3, 2017
Great people! Lots of opportunities to learn new skills.Ongoing training. Ability to wear many different hats. Staff is loyal and hardworking. Everyone is treated very well.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Valet Driver (Former Employee) –  Atlantic City, NJJanuary 2, 2017
I got to work with very nice and fun people, drive all type of nice cars.
I learned to work better as a team player and how to give better customer service.
Best people i have work for, very nice supervisor and managers.
Very funny and good co-workers.
The hardest part of my job was go home without driving a nice car that day.
Most enjoyable part of the job, was working and parking cars with my supervisors.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Regional Special Events Specialist (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVDecember 28, 2016
Caesars provides a busy and amazing workday. The management teams are strong and focused. Departments work together in the most professional manner. There are many challenges but the Caesars teamwork culture makes them seem effortless.
Pros
Great Events
Cons
Long work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible management
CASINO SERVICE BAR COCKTAIL SERVER (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVDecember 27, 2016
great way to make a quick buck, but with a closed door policy, lack of communication causes endless issues.company is bankrupt and so is management...
Pros
good tips
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
showroom associate
Showroom Assistant (Former Employee) –  Atlantic City, NJDecember 24, 2016
I didn't like the job that much. I don't like working with people and they have favorites. it was nice working in the theater. I enjoyed
talking and helping so many different people.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I learn
Casino Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVDecember 23, 2016
Team work among employees. A good place to work. great Customer Service. Had good managers. Was able to learn so many skills. and meet a lot of people.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place I've ever worked.
Beverage Server (Former Employee) –  Hammond, INDecember 17, 2016
The tips were good and steady most of the time. My coworkers were so helpful and most became like family. This is such a gorgeous casino, the clientele just kind of sucks. They try to do as much for their employees as possible. Cheap lunches provided, really nice break/lounge areas and a gym on site. Wardrobe facility to dry clean your uniforms on site. Management is often not on the same page but otherwise they were ok.
Pros
Benefits, cheap lunch, great coworkers
Cons
When it gets busy you will work hard
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Room Service Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVDecember 16, 2016
coworkers were great , management was horrible , definitely learned about different types of food and what different cultures enjoy , all around was good
Pros
free lunch
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Cashier Casino Services II (Current Employee) –  Atlantic City, NJDecember 13, 2016
great place to work ... benefits if you love/enjoy working around new people from different area codes, then Caesars Casino is the correct place for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not very organized
Customer service and public relations (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHDecember 9, 2016
For an organization that has over 50 locations, you would think it was the first time they were opening a casino. They would set policy and within a day or two change them. After a while, no one knew which policy they were enforcing that day. Some of the supervisors would be harder on some employees than others. The hours were family friendly and then six months into the job they changed them so no one had family friendly hours.
Pros
The people you work with are wonderful.
Cons
The hours, working holidays, and not being able to get time off.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee appreciation is very poor at this company.
Security Officer/Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVDecember 8, 2016
I been employed at this company for 10 years and at no point there has being a Thank You for being loyal to the company.This company does not appreciate their employees. Only worries about making money.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Nasty free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a decent job overall
Call Center Representative (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NV 89109December 7, 2016
i have been with them for almost 3 years and its been fun , but not easy to advance in the company. which is why I'm looking else where. east to be full time
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Total Rewards Representative (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVDecember 6, 2016
Fun place to work at. Lots of nice people.

Had an opportunity to work at many of the Caesars owned casinos on the strip.

I learned a lot while being a Total Rewards Representative!
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace to gain a lot of experience
Bar Apprentice (Current Employee) –  Caesars PalaceDecember 6, 2016
Incredible place to work for, great staff with plenty of opportunities to grow as an individual and reach goals you set your mind to
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work at
VIP Front Office Agent (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVDecember 4, 2016
very busy and fast paced I learned my co-workers that was from different places my guest that was from all around the world the management amazing this company you can go any where and work there was no hard part and I enjoy everyday I work for them
Pros
the guest
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Chief Audit Executive (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVDecember 4, 2016
Caesars Entertainment Corporation, is an American gaming corporation based in Paradise, Nevada that owns and operates over 50 casinos and hotels, and seven golf courses under several brands. It is the fourth-largest gaming company in the world,[3] with annual revenues of $8.6 billion (2013). Caesars is a public company, majority-owned by a group of private equity firms led by Apollo Global Management and TPG Capital.
Pros
Great Place to Work
Cons
Lots of budget cuts
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool work, bureaucratic organization
Director of Marketing (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVNovember 29, 2016
Demanding workplace with strong opportunity for lateral and upward growth. Mobility, however, generally requires significant networking effort.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Caesars Entertainment. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 724 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.8