Find companies:
Caesars Palace
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
25 reviews

Caesars Palace Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entry level job
Records Coordinator (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVFebruary 11, 2014
Good for entry level needs. Tried hard to advance but no opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady work
Floor Supervisor (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVFebruary 2, 2014
They work you hard and don't pay competitively, however that gives you a lot of job security.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work on the Strip
Front Desk Supervisor (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJanuary 5, 2014
Pros: excellent place to make lots of money
Cons: many, many rules - sometimes don't make too much sense
The Front Desk at Caesars Palace is a crazy, fun place to work. Agents (being union) have more power than Supervisors. Guest demands are outrageous - you won't believe the requests or complaints, but that is part of the fun. If you get in, enjoy it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and exiting day
Fountain Worker/Cashier (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVOctober 17, 2013
caesars palace gave me an opportunity to grow each and everyday learning new things to become better in hospitality . everyone treated me with respect. and pushed me to share any new ideas or suggestions i might have .each time i was willing to learn and listen to every opinion or suggestion someone had for me such as friends,co-workers, chefs and managers.i – more... enjoyed the environment at work.got along with everyone. a typical day at work had its challenges. i love my job but it has its downs aswell.everyday we had guest dealing with problems of their own. for example loss of money on bets. were upset from a hangover or plain and simple were not happy with the prizes. got locked out of their room with no wallet to name a few. my job then wasnt to ignore them but to treat them with respect and help them not to struggle with minor things like that. of course we cant do anything about losing money. but we could suggest some life time memories like attractions,shows,clubs, maybe family events. a specific restaurant. at times thing could get out of hand so we would call our manager to help the guest with further actions or suggestions. every day i would always learn something different .what to say. what not to say. how to recognize when i can help a guest or just when to seek help myself. there wasnt a time when i need advise and couldnt find it. i will always be grateful for everything i learned and the opportunities that were offered to me.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Food & Beverage Warehouse work was very rewarding.
Data Entry of all Food and Beverage Orders (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVOctober 17, 2013
Pros: caesar's palace had many job opportunities.
Cons: not any
Work hours great, 5:00 am to 2:00 pm
Got to eat free at Cleo's cafe, complete with Chef to prepare what ever your heart desired.

Worked with little supervision.

Data entry into Oracle database.

Great working environment, great career potential and offered many opportunities to advance.

Training unbelievable first rate, paid for by Caesar's and had
access – more... to many immenities.

Can't even begin to speak of all they offered their employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place full of activity and learning experience.
Slot Technician (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVSeptember 30, 2013
Converting slot machines to different themes and percentages. I learned that team work in a work place is the most important factor of a successful operation. The management always takes care of it's employees and giving good health care. Everybody in the place learned the value of respect to all and job dedication. The hardest part of the job is the – more... odd hours of evening shift. The most enjoyable part is the camaraderie of all workers and good food . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Master Cook (Former Employee), las vegas, nvSeptember 19, 2013
Pros: fast paced, improves skills, techniques
Cons: shortage of personnel
day starts off very busy, learned to sharpen my skills improved my techniques and speed to meet and exceed standards for a fast paced environment. co-workers were great, willing to learn new things from me and assisted them in improving their skills. hardest part of the job is communication, not everyone is on the same page.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A dynamic forward thinking company under the previous structure of Caesars World, Inc., which sold in the late 90s.
SR VP DEVELOPMENT (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJuly 29, 2013
My nine-year career with this world-famous brand was the highlight of my 35-year career in the hospitality industry. Beginning as a director of public relations and eventually becoming the company's SR VP of Development provided a steep learning curve with some of the industry's top leaders and corporate executives. Exposure to the international markets – more... made this experience even more enlightening. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Hotel!
Guest Room Attendant/Status Board Operator (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NevadaMarch 30, 2013
Hours were great. Benefits were excellent. Pay was good. Management is friendly and easy to work with. Co-Workers worked as team players.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Executive Slot/Casino Host (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVFebruary 1, 2013
Pros: meeting many people.
Cons: long hours.
Reminded me of my days in the USAF. There was much organization and everything that was done was done for a reason.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Premiere Corporation
Coordinator - Manager (Former Employee), las Vegas, NVJanuary 26, 2013
Pros: upward mobility
Utmost pride in working for a world-class organization. Leadership seeks promotions from within.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for
Security Officer (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJanuary 14, 2013
A very busy and challenging work day with a lot of satisfaction at the end of the day. We as a security service provided complete protection for both a major celebrity and the theater each evening as 4,100 people came through our security to see the show.
Customer service was #1 on our list. We had to deal with not only celebrities and famous people – more... from around the world but with thousands of patrons who expected a wonderful and fun filled evening at the theater watching the performance.
Management was strict but as we had a zero tolerance for any issues that could bring harm to our star performer or to the theater and its patrons - it was expected and necessary.
Hardest part of the job was dealing with some high profile celebrities who thought rules could be bend due to their celebrity status - they couldn't and conveying that in a professional and courteous manner was challenging at times.
Most enjoyable part of the job was watching 4,100 people stream out of the theater at the end of the performance stating what a lovely time they had - everything had gone well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Property
Chef de Cuisine, Palace Court Restaurant (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJanuary 3, 2013
Pros: great staff & compensations packages
Cons: restaurant closed
Working for Caesars Palace was a great experience. As Chef de Cuisine for The Historic Palace Court Restaurant, I was honored to lead a first rate creative team in the kitchen and achieve the highest standards for the company. The most enjoyable part of the job was finding new ways to impress the constant flow if international guests.The most dificult – more... moment was when I learned that the new management in 2000 chose to close the Palace Court Restaurant to make way for a new first class spa. However, the circustance presented new oportunities for me. – less

619Suzanne – July 5, 2013

What a joy to read about the Historic Palace Court Restaurant. I adored the few times I dined here with guests.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful very known place to work
Fountain Worker F & B Cashier Mini Bar (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVNovember 30, 2012
Pros: free lunch, rewards, discounts, employee sales
Cons: manager not going by culinary union rules
Learned alot of different things at this job I withheld and moved on to doing three different positions inside of the casino. As well as cashier in the different resturants to being in guest rooms restocking their fridge and working in room service
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy Garde Manger Room
Sous Chef Garde Manger (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVOctober 13, 2012
Pros: exiting and challenging
Cons: there was no down side
During the time I worked there the Caesars Palace banquet and reception team including food service worked to maintain the highest standards in presentation,preparation and production. Thus in so doing, we had surpassed banquet revenue records consecutively,every year that I worked there. Lavish buffet setups were commonplace. Ice and tallow centerpieces – more... were used all the time as well as mirrored layouts for cold canapés. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was and probably still is a fun and exiting place to work.
Sous Chef Garde Manger (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVOctober 13, 2012
Pros: exiting and challenging
Cons: there was no down side
During the time I worked there the Caesars Palace banquet and reception team including food service worked to maintain the highest standards in presentation,preparation and production. Thus in so doing, we had surpassed banquet revenue records consecutively,every year that I worked there. Lavish buffet setups were commonplace. Ice and tallow centerpieces – more... were used all the time as well as mirrored layouts for cold canapés. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no job security here
Dealer (Former Employee), PokerJuly 25, 2012
Pros: a free meal?
Cons: hostile working environment, hr, management
Unprofessional and inexperienced management in the poker room. They would hire management from within and hire based upon who would just be yes-men to upper management and not based on experience or what was best for room to prosper and grow.
Result: the worst of the big rooms in Las Vegas. 60 tables and they struggle to get a couple of cash games going.
A – more... co-worker was even verbally assaulted, threatened and cornered in an area that had no cameras. Talk about unprofessional and a very hostile work environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my time there
Sr. Catering Manager (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJuly 14, 2012
Progressive company with great benefits. They walked the talk. Had a wide berth when it came to customer service, and they supported their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work
Concierge (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJune 28, 2012
Pros: team players
Cons: no room for growth
My typical day at work would be trying to make our guests stay here a great experience! Making different reservations for many places, preparing their plans on a day to day basis. Was a great experience!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a fun place.
Total Rewards Ambassador (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NevadaMay 28, 2012
Pros: free lunch and healthcare benefits
Cons: i looked for higher pay rate.
This job enhances my ability to meet people. A fun place that made me progress my customer service capability.

About Caesars Palace

Caesars Entertainment Corporation (formerly Harrah's Entertainment) likes to spread its bets. The firm owns and/or operates more – Read more