CAFEPRESS Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 14 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place with fun things to do
temp (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYMay 22, 2016
I love working at CafePress. I love the people that work there that always try and help you when you need help. The bosses are great and the hours are perfect.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYJuly 30, 2015
Management is not consistent. Not enough pay. Occasional overtime offered. Free lunches provided during peak season.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Look elsewhere!
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Louisville,KyJune 15, 2015
Schedule is a joke no bonuses even if you hit all your numbers. Manager does not have much knowledge on anything. Only advantage was peak free food.
Pros
Free Food Hour Lunches
Cons
Conflicting training Shows favortisim
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WORST place I have ever worked!!!!
Customer Service/Tier 2 Support (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYMay 21, 2015
Management will run around the call center shoot you with nerf guns while yelling at you to get on the phones. They make broken promises to everyone! I would run as far away from this place as possible! This is also a very racist place to work. If you are not a certain color or bff with management then they will try to push you out the door.
Pros
The job itself is very easy
Cons
MANAGEMENT!!!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes7No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, terrible management.
Senior Support Representative (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYDecember 7, 2014
Great coworkers, management in this place is the worst ive seen. Best way to describe it is it's giant circus. Moving up is a giant weird joke.
Pros
easy job, great coworkers, hour lunch breaks
Cons
hr, terrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Production (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYSeptember 18, 2014
A typical day would consist of making coffee mugs and merging orders for the shippers. I learned what is was like to work in a manufacturing setting. The management was not up to par.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Watch your back
N/A (Former Employee) –  CTJuly 18, 2014
Ever changing management and non-appreciative of employees long hours, dedication and hard work. I would highly suggest looking elsewhere for employment. You feel like your only a number and the most important thing is hiring employee who will take the least amount of pay vs. a qualified employee who will actually go above and beyond the call of duty at all times. If you make too much they let you go and replace you with someone who will take less and might not do as good of job. Good luck CafePress companies with all of your entry level staff.
Pros
friendly co-workers
Cons
no job security, changing management, your just a number
Was this review helpful?Yes9No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the job but no room for advancement.
Tier 1 Site Support (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYJune 22, 2014
I loved the job and the people I worked with but there was not any room for advancement. The job was slightly boring because I like to learn new things and they seemed to not allow you to learn anything outside of your job description.
Pros
discount on products and pay was great.
Cons
no room for advancement or to learn new things.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and excellent co-workers.
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYMay 16, 2014
The job overall was an easy job. Co-workers were nice and very willing to teach you the right way to perform your job. The typical day was 10-12 hours with two 15 minute breaks and a 30 minute lunch. Some of the things I learned were how calendars and journals were made from start to finish, which was amazing to me. The hardest part of the job was standing on your feet for 12 hours at first but once you got use to it then it was not a problem. The most enjoyable part of my job were my co-workers and seeing a wide variety of how different people were.
Pros
many hours available during certain weeks, meals provided during busy days
Cons
not enough breaks, being sent home as soon as you arrive at work, being sent home within 1-2 hours or arriving
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Production worker (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYSeptember 26, 2013
Great company to work for. Fast way to make more money. Great benefits
Pros
free lunch, great benefits
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
production (Former Employee) –  LOUISVILLE,KYSeptember 20, 2013
Good job enjoyed it. Did not enjoy the company changing up leads every month and evryone telling to do something different
Pros
feed us when deserved
Cons
late notices
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Customer Service Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYJune 26, 2013
Interesting company with print-on-demand products. New to customer service so a little rough around the edges and communication to constant change is lacking
Pros
strong customer service culture
Cons
communication
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
laid back company everyone got along team work
Temporary Assignment (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYMay 21, 2013
pulling orders with headphones on everyone was freindly an helpful
Pros
catered lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes5No7

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CAFEPRESS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.6
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture