Cal State Fullerton Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational Facility
Student (Former Employee) –  Fullerton, CAFebruary 1, 2018
This is a school facility and it is a place where I got my BA from.
I didn't work here and wouldn't be able to make any recommendation for this facility.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Fullerton, CASeptember 13, 2017
Outstanding corporate mission and vision backed up by fantastic staff. Everybody seems to care and everybody likes working here.
Great benefit package and good work/life balance. The management wants you to be productive and in order to get there they want you to be a happy and healthy employee. Free on campus gym and "living well programs" are available. We get family sick leave, too. Seriously,
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The quick brown fox jumps over the lazy dog
Adjunct professor (Former Employee) –  Fullerton, CAMay 26, 2017
The quick brown fox jumps over the lazy dog

Sphinx of black quartz, judge my vow

Jackdaws love my big sphinx of quartz

The quick onyx goblin jumps over the lazy dwarf
Was this review helpful?YesNo 17Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great learning enviroment
Manager (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CAMay 2, 2017
lots of room to learn if you want it you can find it. Best four years of my life. great people great staff overall highly recommended to anyone that is interested.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unique experience
Herbarium Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Fullerton, CAJuly 13, 2015
The Herbarium was a unique place to work. A typical day included cataloging, databasing, filing, organizing, and labeling plants and placing them in the collection. From this, I learned a little about geographical history as told by the changing plants.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Basic data entry job.
Office Assistant for the Philanthropic Foundation (Former Employee) –  Philanthropic Foundation at Cal State FullertonApril 7, 2015
I would spend my time updating various groups of people in the system with information that came in recently that conflicted with information we already had.
Pros
Flexible
Cons
Limited variety of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lead at the comfort and exposition station
LINE COOK (Current Employee) –  Fullerton, CAFebruary 15, 2015
I prep food for the day. I cook for about 4,000 to 5,000 students a day. I follow food and safety regulations. My jobs consist of cooking for gluten free, vegans and vegetarians. I cook for anybody that has special needs with food.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
no advantsments
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student Assistant & help students and instructors
Student Assistant (Former Employee) –  Fullerton, CAJune 23, 2013
Help students and instructors. Supply request and special project needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constantly busy
Program Assistant (Former Employee) –  Fullerton, CAJanuary 22, 2013
I learned the true definition of multitasking, I enjoyed working so closely with the instructors as well as creating their contracts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Administrative Assistant/Event Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Fullerton, CANovember 19, 2012
Very balanced work and life. Great work environment and excellent management
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience
Media Planner (Former Employee) –  Fullerton, CAApril 25, 2012
Did it for a class to graduate. Great learning experience. Had fun working with other students.
Pros
meeting great people
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 4Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cal State Fullerton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 12 reviews
57
44
31
20
10

Ratings by category

4.6Work/Life Balance
4.3Compensation/Benefits
4.3Job Security/Advancement
4.4Management
4.5Culture

Cal State Fullerton Reviews by Location