Caldwell Memorial Hospital Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 16 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pros and cons
Full-time Staff Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lenoir, NCMarch 8, 2016
Educational classes offered. Scheduling is decent some jobs 12 hour days some 8 hours. Tends to work well with schooling. Insurance and benefits offered.
Several years pay raises were not given. Work load is heavy, short staffed a lot. Good luck if you have to file worker comp claim.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment.
Administrative Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lenoir, NCMay 5, 2015
In outside practices owned & operated by Caldwell Memorial are very fast paced environments such as any thriving physicians office. Unfortunately some are under staffed & over worked. The work loads for most are unrealistic & duties extend well past what you were initially informed you would be doing. This causes frustrated employees that went into a job with a different idea of what they would be doing as told by the hiring manager of the practice leading to poor moral.Workers that have poor interaction with other employees & cause conflict with other employees are allowed to do so & are kept on as "team players" as long as they are doing a excellent job.
Pros
Drug rep lunches, Small raise each year, Participating in community activities, PTO payouts, Insurance
Cons
No breaks, Sometimes shorten or no lunches, Managers play favorites & do not treat employees equally, Long hours, Extra work, Micro managed
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good hospital to work.
RN-MED/SURG/PEDS/ORTHO (Former Employee) –  Lenoir, NCMay 5, 2015
Great people to work with. Good benefits. Enjoyed working 12 hour shifts. Excellent patient care and resources. Would recommend this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meeting new people.
CNA1 AND CNA2 (Former Employee) –  Lenoir, NCAugust 11, 2015
checking vital signs, checking suger,cleaning ,taking to bathroom, feeding supper,help brush teeth, help put on night close. Helping to bed.my coworkers where great and helpedeach other out. Management work with us and had no problem being there when we need them.
Pros
Learning new things everyday.
Cons
having so many different patient coming and going.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Administrative Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  HIMOctober 2, 2015
I have worked for this company for many years and I really enjoy the work I do and feel blessed to work with the employees that I do.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small Town charm.
Respiratory Therapist (Current Employee) –  Lenoir, NCAugust 17, 2015
A very kind atmosphere to work in. The people there really care about the community. In addition the Doctors and managers that work there are some of the kindest and hardest working I have very had the privilege to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great hospital, horrible employees
Billing Account Specialist (Former Employee) –  Lenoir, NcMay 8, 2013
Very nice place to work for if they has better benefits and better staffing. Very high turn rate.
Pros
good salary
Cons
horrible short staffing
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
get to people
Dietary Aide (Former Employee) –  Lenoir, NCJanuary 28, 2014
a day at work was ok it was my first job i learned how to clean better management was hard to deal with with the low pay co workers made your day better no hard part of the job but the most part i like was the food
Pros
free food some times
Cons
cut up with co workers
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyone feels like a family
Physician Practices (Former Employee) –  Lenoir, NCApril 22, 2012
Everyone feels like family. It doesn't matter which department that you work in, no employee is treated as an outsider.
Pros
job security
Cons
no pay increase for several years
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful hospital and great staff to work with.
PRN (Current Employee) –  Lenoir, NCJanuary 25, 2013
As a PRN Dietitian, I worked when the Deititian there took vacation. My day consisted of completing nutritional assessments and providing diet education based on lab values and disease state. I also made recommendations for Tube Feedings/TPN and followed up with patients on a consistent basis.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has a positive work environment
cna-prn (Current Employee) –  Columbia, LASeptember 18, 2013
I enjoy taking care of my patients. CNA and nurse communication is a must for continuity of care.
Pros
close to my home
Cons
pay is not competitive and there are no pay increases offered
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
admitting er patients
Order Entry Analyst (Former Employee) –  Lenoir, NCApril 8, 2012
Each work day was different. People coming into ER for various reasons. Also data entry for outpatient services and collection of co-pay
Pros
enjoy helping people
Cons
staff turnover
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working here
Lab Tech/Phlebotamist (Former Employee) –  Columbia, LouisianaMarch 22, 2012
I enjoyed working at Caldwell Memorial Hospital. I learned a ton from my Lab Manager that I take with me today where ever I work. She was absolutely the greatest boss.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very easy going facility
Charge Nurse for Acute and Rehab (Former Employee) –  Columbia, LAJune 5, 2012
I was responsible for all rehab pts including assessing, passing meds, and approving pts
Pros
you get to see the difference u made
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CMH is a good place to work with team efforts from each employee
Admitting Registrar (Current Employee) –  Lenoir, NCAugust 28, 2012
I love being able to feel like i help people, and working as a team
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture