Caleres Inc.

78 reviews

Caleres Inc. Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People to work with
ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOAugust 5, 2015
Pros: Free Soda and Coffee
Co-workers are all great! It appears that restructuring will always take place here. With a growing company will always come lay-offs in order to meet certain expectations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was the company that gave me my foundation in customer service
Independent Account Service Specialist (Former Employee), Clayton, MOJune 12, 2015
Pros: Customer Service driven company.
Cons: None
This was a company that made sure their customers was first. I learned a great deal working here. They had a great training program
that made sure you had all the tools to become a great customer service – more... rep. If you did not make it here it wasn't because you did not have all the training to be successful. A great place to work and I give them all the credit for my success in becoming a great customer
service specialist. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place
Sales Leader (Former Employee), West Chester, OHMay 21, 2015
Pros: discount on shoes
Cons: short breaks, younger staff
store up keep following safety cleanliness guidelined, store bounce (checking customers needs) addressing them immediately. check store goals set goals to accomplish.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shoes Specialist
Sales Associate/ Cashier (Former Employee), Oceanside, CAApril 19, 2015
This company was really lovely to work for .mangers were all really kind and care for the company very much.hard workers only problems never was able to full time hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fashion forward footwear with advancement opportunities
Store Sales Manager (Former Employee), Toledo, OHFebruary 27, 2015
Pros: benifits, advancement opportunities, good products.
Cons: limited payroll
Brown shoe Co is a good company to work for. The company offers development programs to help develop your skills. The merchandise is current and fashionable. The pace is fast and fun. As in any retail business, there is turnover but that gives management the opportunity to develop new employees and for advancement of those employees. Benefits are great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RUN!
Store manager (Former Employee), New JerseyFebruary 26, 2015
Pros: discount
Cons: low payroll, dealing with security issues, working long hours and on holidays
Horrible upper management.Low payroll but lots of tasks to get done and customers to assist. Company has been getting rid of long term associates and replacing them with lower paid, inexperienced workers who don't have the same work ethic or level of customer service
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't do it!
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Troy,miJanuary 22, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: not enough pay for all the things they ask from u.
This company does'nt care about there employees make u open the store alone. And receive shipment by your self at 6am in the morning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and team enviornment
Production Operator (Former Employee), Lexington, TNJanuary 10, 2015
Pros: healthcare benefits
Cons: not enough money to live on
We had to get the work out off a line so that you could meet your production quota. The thing that I learned most from working with this company is how to get along with coworkers. the hardest part of this job was to make sure you had enough shoes to make your quota. My coworkers were enjoyable to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
...
Sales Associate (Former Employee), florida cityJanuary 2, 2015
Pros: friendly work enviornment
I was not really there long enough.. i left state for college football. though it was a nice work place. i do not know what else to say here
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Assistant Sales Manager (Former Employee), Jackson, MIOctober 7, 2014
A great place to work for. Typical day is helping customers and stocking shelves.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, great stores
District Sales Manager (Former Employee), OklahomaSeptember 27, 2014
Oversee the operations and ensure a great customer experience for multi-units.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Current Employee (Current Employee), Lebec, CASeptember 21, 2014
Pros: great discounts on shoes.
Good place to work.
Benefits OK.
Good people in management team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome company!
Human Resources Analyst - Contract Consultant (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOSeptember 2, 2014
Very laid back, bosses don't micromanage and let you work whatever hours you'd like as long as you work 8 hours.
Free fountain soda machines throughout and cafeteria in the building.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Where creativity goes to die...
Designer (Former Employee), St LouisAugust 28, 2014
Pros: soda/coffee free, opportunity for movement
Cons: work load, hours, culture, no bonuses lower than director level
BWS is the epitome of big business. If you want to be a true designer, Brown Shoe STL is not for you. Quantity over quality is standard practice. The bottom line (profit margin) is the top priority. Sales – more... force fears change and new concepts and will only get behind whats proven very safe. Brands end up chasing trends rather than staying on leading edge or even contemporary. Management style in design & development is about pointing the finger rather than solving the problem. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting place to work.
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOAugust 26, 2014
Pros: shoe discounts
Cons: cubicle work only
I worked at Brown Shoe Company for a little over a year. I enjoyed my time there in the call center and then working with the email team. Most people had great things to say about the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work if you are ok with being stagnant.
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee), Paramus, NJAugust 18, 2014
This job gives you the opportunity to learn how to make executive decisions that will benefit the overall objective.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great fast pace and busy company
packer/case seal (Former Employee), Lebec, CAJuly 21, 2014
How to handle busy situations with team work. How to handle a department by yourself by staying motivated and giving it my all for 8 hours. So staying busy Most of the day really help me get thru the days.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours good pay for the town
Production Helper (Former Employee), Sikeston, MOJune 13, 2014
..long hours short breaks and mandatory overtime and some weekends
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service rep
Customer Service (Former Employee), Clayton, MOApril 16, 2014
Pros: $2 shoes
Cons: stablitiy
Received inbound calls for placing shoe orders, I tracked packages, I was corporate office for shoe store so we handle customer complaints and commets
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unsafe environment due to shoplifters.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZMarch 28, 2014
Pros: had a nice employee discount.
Cons: dangerous environment due to thieves.
I opened and closed store, made change and bank deposits, greeted customers, helped with product choices and trained new associates on proper customer service procedures.
Claimed Profile
Headquarters
8300 Maryland Ave.
St. Louis, MO 63101
Revenue
$1B to $5B (USD)
Employees
10,000+
Industry
Links
Caleres Inc. website
We Are Caleres video

Twitter

Facebook