Calgon Carbon Corporation Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Harassment, gas-lighting and victim blaming
Anonymous (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAApril 17, 2017
Had a horrible experience as a temp here. Finally just got up and left one day. Temp company didn't care and only wanted to keep the employer happy. Wasn't their employee so HR didn't care and were doing it too.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
first job after college
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAOctober 14, 2014
Great entry level training programs. Supported management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with.
Electrical Designer II (Current Employee) –  Coraopolis, PAAugust 4, 2014
The employees are their biggest asset. The pay raises are very small and very few promotions. Very safe place to work. Flexible start time.
Pros
Flex time
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive Company with Potential
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Coraopolis, PAJune 4, 2014
Very nice place to work but the professional growth potential is limited within some divisions of the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Engineer (Current Employee) –  Robinson, PAMay 6, 2014
A good place to work overall, but lacks Management foresight and leadership.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
No management direction
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Efficient and provides great customer service
Field Service Rep. (Part-time/Seasonal) (Current Employee) –  Downingtown, PAFebruary 4, 2014
Best job I have had in my short career. Worked in a environment where it was easy for individuals to get hurt so I learned a great deal about safety measures and how to complete my job considering extreme circumstances
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great hours
Laborer (Current Employee) –  Neville Island, PAAugust 9, 2013
12 hour shift with a week off a month! Liked the work. Good People to work with. enjoyed time there.
Pros
time off
Cons
lack of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful introduction to the work force.
Staff Accountant Intern (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAJuly 24, 2013
This position was an internship that greatly assisted in preparing the intern for the general work force. Treated intern like a regular employee. Excellent experience.
Pros
Very educational, great hours, great benefits, all around wonderful experience.
Cons
None.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent place to work
Quality Assurance Analyst (Former Employee) –  Pearlington, MSFebruary 1, 2013
The salary and benefits were top notch. Working shift work was hard.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace with lots of friendly people
R&D Chemist (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PASeptember 28, 2012
Employer is one of the best I've ever worked for. Very flexible and good pay. ;)
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of challenges
Manager of Environmental Affairs (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAJuly 17, 2012
It's an exciting place to work, with lots of challenges. The company has tremendous potential for growth and has recently undergone significant organizational change.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office setting lots of cubicles.
Financial/Business Analyst Intern (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAApril 23, 2012
My reports are done on monthly, quarterly, and yearly basis. This was a great learning curve for me Calgon taught me about business' and how they are managed. I learned from colleagues ethics and strategies which helped build me as a person. The management encourage and appreciate me, and want me to do well in life beyond Calgon Carbon. The hardest part of being a financial analyst is the monotony, but knowing that I have steady work is nice.
Pros
being appreciated, fun activity days
Cons
internship
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Calgon Carbon Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.8
Culture
3.7