Find companies:
Caliber Collision
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
14 reviews

Caliber Collision Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Employment Opportunity
Paint Prep (Current Employee), Fort Worth, TXJune 14, 2014
How to prep and paint cars.
Management is not good.
The hardest part about my job is trying to make everyone work as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive high stressed low pay workplace
Detailer/Buffer (Former Employee), Redlands, CAJune 2, 2014
clock in at 7am get my list of cars that needed to be buffed. Then id goto my area set everything up get the parts and vvehicle, and start working. I didn't really talk to co-workers unless I was asked a question, because I was more focused on what I was doing. Most of my coworkers were pretty annoying, they played around and joked around a lot more – more... then I did. Sometimes id join them after I finished a car and going to get another. The hardest part of the job was mainly working on bright colored cars because they would blind you in the light or sun. the management time was alright 2/3 were the ones that would give me hard times when there was a small flaw that I had missed, because some of them you wouldn't see until the car got washed or in a certain lighting and angle. the most enjoyable part I had was working alone which aloud me to focus more and prevent problems like burning the paint or missing things. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Little Job training
Production Coordinator (Former Employee), Austin, TXApril 8, 2014
Typical day consisted of working with clients who were seeking to get their cars repaired. Management really pushed production and getting cars finished however provided very little training yet held you accountable for sales.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging but enjoyable and rewarding workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Boulder, COMarch 11, 2014
On a daily basis, I was responsible for scheduling estimate appointments, greeting customers and answering phones, keeping the lobby clean and ensuring customer comfort items were stocked. I also organized and filed customer folders and invoices, input checks into estimating program, and assisted service advisors with updating their customers. While – more... working here, I learned to schedule appointments and how to operate a multi-line phone system, as well as how to prioritize tasks. The hardest part of the job was staying on top of tasks when the office was really busy. The most enjoyable part of the job was when customers would pick up their vehicles and they were happy with the work we did on them. My co-workers and the management made the job enjoyable and fun, while still maintaining a professional work environment. However, sometimes it felt like my co-workers and I were being baby-sat and that management didn't trust us to do our jobs right. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer oriented
Parts Manager (Former Employee), Dallas, TXFebruary 14, 2014
Pros: ethical treatment of customers
Cons: often long hours, family benefits more expensive than competitors
i was pleased with the procedures and the way the customers were taken care of. often had to work 50-60 hours a week to complete the job, which takes a bit of time away from family. higher pay would have compensated slightly for the time away.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High pressure with zero respect for family or personal time
Service Advisor (Current Employee), Denton, TXJanuary 4, 2014
Pros: free lunches at times, one hour lunches, discounts on parts and body work, some bonus's
Cons: healthcare, personal balance with life vs. work, extreme pressure with time sensitive matters, poor leadership, poor examples of management
They promise hours of operation from 730-530, but you end finding out that the service advisor position requires 65-70 hours a week. The company acts like they invite family and personal time for family (i.e. having a baby) The store manager's seem to lead by intimidation and disrespect. It all turns into a very poor working environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DONT DO IT
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Austin, TXDecember 10, 2013
Pros: co workers
Cons: management, long hours, bad pay
Horrible management. All the work you have to do is not worth the pay. With 10 hour days you have no life. Front desk has the most work to do and they get treated the worst. The only thing I enjoyed about this job were getting to know the guys that worked out back
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
caliber
Service Advisor (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXOctober 3, 2013
Pros: great location
Cons: bad management
The corporate culture was great, the individual manager lacked the skills to succeed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This Company is not hireing only looking
Estimator (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVMay 7, 2013
This Company is not hireing, their just seeing who is avaliable. The need to put their money where their mouth is.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Old out dated equipment
Body Tech (Former Employee), Hwy 26 North hillsMarch 5, 2013
Pros: its a job
Cons: stated in my review
Insulation falling down from ceiling workers breath in day in day out.Customers cars are also exposed to the isulation which is made of fiberglass. Corporate won't fix problem or any equipment also too many politics with managers. Promised to get payment for work and u have to be in office pressuring mangment to get paid. have to spend too much time – more... away from doing ur job to find out where parts are and getting your supplements. Very disorganized it takes an hour just to get ur payroll right.If u don't kepp up with your hours they won't make sure u get paid. Could keep going on but i have better things to do. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
plenty of work managed well
Body Technician (Former Employee), North Richland Hills, TXDecember 30, 2012
Pros: work atmosphere
Cons: expensive insurance
customer satisfaction goals high production shop good employee relations
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun environment with diverse personalities
CSR (Former Employee), Round Rock, TXSeptember 30, 2012
Awesome work place, fun people, good benefits and pay. Always room for advancement with the right attitude and productivity. no reason that i wouldnt go back to this company given the chance. Numerous locations all with the same hard working dedicated people who are willing to help anyone who is willing to help themselves.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful atmosphere. Friendly people.
Customer Service Rep II. (Former Employee), Irvine CA.February 27, 2012
Wonderful atmosphere. Everyone is friendly and ready to help. Job sometimes was overwhelming but the people I worked with always made things a lot better.

About Caliber Collision

Caliber Collision Centers has acquired Bensi's Body Shop in Palm Springs, Calif. and Bensi's Auto Body in Cathedral City, Calif., – Read more