Caliber Collision Employee Reviews

Sort: Helpful | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Customer service representative (Current Employee) –  McKinney, TXSeptember 20, 2017
Typical day at work
-Checking email, answering phones, dealing with customers/insurance, writing estimates, ordering parts, working on cars
-How to run a shop and all the responsibilities that come with it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Front Office Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Hesperia, CASeptember 18, 2017
Work was a great place to be at. Fun, fast pace easy going job. A typical day at work consist of dealing with customers one on one or placing follow up calls every Tuesday and Thursday to inform each and every customer with an update of vehicle status. Greeting customers as they walked in facility. Maintaining a friendly relationship with insurances to assure workflow and loyalty to each insurance individually. Maintaining work area clean.
Pros
Co-workers were great to work with, made working that much better.
Cons
Could get a little stressful at times.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caliber is an exciting place to work
Auto Detailer (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CASeptember 9, 2017
Caliber is a good place to start if your looking for something full time. It's possible to advance but you really have to work hard and make noise. My overall rating of caliber is that it's a stepping stone to something better.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee
Body Shop Technician (Former Employee) –  Marlow Heights, MDSeptember 2, 2017
Great management ,great work environment employees need to be compensated better for their work. You will learn how to work with just about anyone in this type of field and learn different advantages to get the job done.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start work in auto body field
Porter/Driver (Former Employee) –  Walnut, CASeptember 1, 2017
Amount of work fluctuates , employees arent treated fairly, promises if raises are never met , bery unorganized between bodymen and writers, most things are never done correctly the first time
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Regional Office Manager (Current Employee) –  Denver, COAugust 27, 2017
The company tried to do many positive things for it's employees, they also hire from within 90% of the time which is nice growth opportunity for the teammate.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with great visions
Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Boulder, COAugust 22, 2017
Working with Caliber Collision I learned many skills and the proper way to utilize them. I will forever be grateful for my time with the company it was priceless for future career endeavors
Pros
Company really cares for enployes and its customers.
Cons
Sometimes bodu shops dont have good people working in them
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start
Detailer/Porter/delivery driver (Current Employee) –  Naples, FLAugust 22, 2017
Good place to start but the pay rate is not the best for what you do. I was hired as a detailer but two guys quit and they had me doing everything from throwing out the garbage to delivering cars.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Community Involvement
Senior Compensation Analyst (Former Employee) –  Lewisville, TXAugust 16, 2017
The typical workday was fast paced.
The workplace culture is phenomenal with weekly team engagements and actively involved in the communities.
Caliber fosters a very friendly environment amongst their teammates.
Pros
Caliber is dedicated to giving back to the communities they serve, They actively participate in several charitable organizations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Commission based sales.
Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 10, 2017
Fast paced work environment.
You are given the training and support to earn sales commission and bonuses while maintaining high quality customer service.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworking Employees
Production Manager (Current Employee) –  Siver Springs, MDAugust 10, 2017
Company has great benefits, and employees are some of the hardest working people. Great benefits, Disadvantage is the structure, not team environment, but competitive and depending on co-workers could be negative and good old boy mentality.
Pros
Exceptional benefits package
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You're nothing if you're not management
All positions (Former Employee) –  Randallstown, MDAugust 4, 2017
It is horrible working there. I would dread going to work daily. If you are not management thry do not care about anything you say. They have an annonymous hotline but it isnt it is HR. HR doesn't handle situation they are too lazy they make the RM handle it, but they are part of the problem. You don't move up or change positions unless they want you to but they make a lot ofbroken promises. They cover up for each other. The worst company. Find an ndependent company to work for.
Cons
Income management coverups
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Center Level Environment
Office Manager (Current Employee) –  Sacramento, CAJuly 22, 2017
Great team environment on the center level. There is plenty of room for moving to other positions as long as you don't go the admin route. Regional managers call and come by only when there are problems. They watch operations from their computer screens and the updating metrics, and lose touch of actual operations.
Cons
Regional Management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy place
Parts Specialist (Former Employee) –  Killeen, TXJuly 12, 2017
I enjoy working with other teammates. I do not believe compensation is fair. There are a lot of empty promises made just to shut you up. When months go by and nothing said is delivered, it makes it rough to come to work. If you question things, you are given some dumb excuse and another promise is made for a later date. The only way to get something is to put in a notice. If you are valuable to the company they will break down and give you a raise or advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome company!
OFFICE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Laguna Niguel, CAJuly 5, 2017
This is the best company I have ever worked for. Everyone is positive and kind. The way they treat customers is unmatched. Very fast paced environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked here for 2 months before i signed any papers.
Parts Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Carson, CAJune 19, 2017
Wish they would train more for opportunities. For bodymen, they try giving you as least hours on repairs , and 6 out of 7 techs had backflagged 40-150 hours they had to pay back.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nothing good to say about this company
Manager (Former Employee) –  Cape Coral, FLJune 13, 2017
would never work for caliber collision again its all hype. all upper management does is lie they never follow thru with any thing they say. the company is growing to fast.....does not care about the employee...
Pros
none
Cons
all lies
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible work place, management is horrible favoritism
Parts Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 5, 2017
They bully and harrass you. They pick on you and show favortism. This kid dates the store managers daughter. So he doesnt have to do anything. HORRIBLE PLACE TO WORK FOR
Pros
They give free water 🤷🏽‍♂️
Cons
Tooooooooo much favortism
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional, unfair pay.
Body Technician (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 18, 2017
The pay rate is very disappointing, management mistreats employees, and plays favoritism. My experience wasn't as well as the other technicians, so I never really had an opportunity to learn, nor make good money. I had a lot of slow weeks due to favoritism. The company ended up saying I owed them money on most of my decent checks, because of them loaning me hours on my bad weeks. Very bad system to have. I never wanted them to loan me the hours knowing it would hurt me in the long run.
Pros
Frer Bbq
Cons
If you have a slow werk they loan you hours, then the following week they take it back.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working place
Service Advisor (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXMay 11, 2017
great environment, hard workers and great advancement . good insurance, good bosses, lots of opportunities- especially in DFW. love working here!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Caliber Collision. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 122 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.0
Culture
3.4