CALIBRE Employee Reviews in United States

Found 35 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In general, a nice company to work for.
Health Sciences Specialist III (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, VAApril 7, 2016
CALIBRE bought the contract in the last 6 months of my employment which lasted 15 years. The contract expired shortly thereafter, as did my job. The company treats its employees very well with generous benefit packages, as well as the option to become employee/owners. Most of their business is in defense contracting. CALIBRE also provides opportunities online for self-improvement in business skills through their employee portal. My brief experience with this company was mostly a positive one.
Pros
Never a shortage of work. A quiet office and a view out the window.
Cons
Marathon daily commute from Baltimore to office in Bethesda.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the Best places to work! An employee-owner culture. CALBIRE takes care of it's people
Principal (Current Employee) –  Springfield, VAMarch 18, 2016
It is no secret that CALIBRE is a great company. Our clients have rewarded CALIBRE with solicitation renewal rates far exceeding the industry average. Our most recent independent, third-party customer surveys reveal that CALIBRE has a 100 percent satisfaction rate among our clients. A flat organization where it feels like the boss and back office staff work for the client facing employees. Not to mansion that the benefits and ESOP is really nice perk.
Pros
Takes good care of its people, good benefits, and ESOP
Cons
Could use a more diverse portfolio industries served
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Personnel (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, VAJanuary 10, 2016
Employee owned company with great benefits, job security and work life balance. Company also offers free corporate sponsored classes.
Pros
Employee owned
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Program Analyst II (Former Employee) –  VirginiaJanuary 4, 2016
CALIBRE will inspire its employee-owners to live by CALIBRE's principles and innovatively solve customer challenges to accomplish their goals and to create a lifetime relationship.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment
1st Shift Line Assistant (Former Employee) –  Grafton, WIDecember 6, 2015
I had a great time working there, I wish I still had the job. The management their was so understanding to your needs. My co-workers is what made the jobs a great environment to work in. They was always there if you need any help. The most enjoyable thing about the job is; the fact that you can move up in the company
Pros
Great working environment
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just another government contractor
Senior Analyst (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCOctober 25, 2015
If you like to do repetitive tasks as a government contractor then this is the place to be. for this reason, not much advancement.
Pros
nice people
Cons
Hard to progress career wise, if project ends good luck with staying.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great place to work
Director of MIS (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, VirginiaSeptember 16, 2015
At CALIBRE employees have the opportunity to grow and move around and up with in the company. Very inventive company that allows for free thinking.
Pros
Great culture
Cons
none really
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee owned company!! Great place to work... very knowledgeable coworkers and supportive management.
Program Analyst III (Current Employee) –  Alexandria, VASeptember 15, 2015
I enjoy working at CALIBRE... I have a very knowledgeable team of coworkers and supportive management. With available growth potential in the company...CALIBRE is a great place to work!
Pros
free coffee and hot chocolate
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and exciting
Administrative Assistant I (Current Employee) –  Alexandria, VAAugust 5, 2015
The people here are very nice and great to work with. The various departments are have great work ethics. Family oriented.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary
Floater (Former Employee) –  Grafton, WIJuly 12, 2015
Good people, good crew. Management will likely lay you off if it gets slow with no prior warning. Can't miss a day otherwise that means trouble, a lot of it. Don't get stuck here long, just work here while you look for something else. Advancement isn't likely.
Pros
Good people / Easy work
Cons
Management / LayOffs
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
PROGRAMMER/DBA (Current Employee) –  Redstone Arsenal, ALJuly 1, 2015
Employee Owned Company

Really nice co-workers.

Even though we are located away from the headquarters, they
still try to have activities for us also here at this location.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summary
Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee) –  Grafton, WIJune 9, 2015
working at caliber was an great experience for me. I earned my forklift certificate, expanded my shipping and receiving skills. The people there are awesome and very helpful. I wish it wasn't a temporary position because I would've loved to stayed.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Variety and visually appealing
Group Leader (Former Employee) –  Grafton, WIMay 21, 2015
I started out as a pinstriper and excelled. I advanced in the company and grew as a leader. I enjoyed pinstriping motorcycles.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Deteriorated rapidly in the last two years
Project Manager, Associate Analyst (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, VAMay 20, 2015
Benefits cut, Vice Presidents added, bonuses increased for Directors and above while overtime cut for anyone below.

Worst place I have ever worked.

If you are a retired Colonel or above you will fit in - if you are not - find a better job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive workplace
calibre (Former Employee) –  Grafton, WIMay 10, 2015
I enjoyed my work at calibre, i learned different things about the job. i didnt really socialize with my co workers, i kept to myself mostly.
Pros
long breaks
Cons
remembering part names
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alway remain calm and work well under demanding conditions
Associate Analyst (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCFebruary 2, 2015
Worked in a fast-paced, intense environment analyzing, researching, and solving real world problems.

No 2 days were the same, I work with people with diverse backgrounds

I liked it there, we had a lot of fun
Pros
we always went to lunch together
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Pay and Benefits, but transition to new Supervisor was rough.
Asset Visibility Junior Logistics Specialist (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, VANovember 18, 2014
CALIBRE has excellent pay and benefits not mention bonuses. I just wish I had been able to keep my job. Our contract ended and after that I was unable to find employment for over a year.
Pros
great pay, good benefits, excellent pto
Cons
job instability
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company overall
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Arlington, VAOctober 14, 2014
Offers great free educational courses for advancement. Very family friendly atmosphere, very welcoming for new employees.
Pros
free training
Cons
contract work not permanent employment
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good productive work envirment.
Assistant Analyst (Former Employee) –  Fort Rucker, ALJuly 21, 2014
A typical work day started from 6am to 2:30 and given a schedule for the area that needed repair and a service. Management worked closely with our project and employees and gave great input and advice to help excel in the company. The most enjoyable part of the job was seeing the satisfaction of the customer when the job was complete. Also going beyond expatiations.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Painter (Former Employee) –  Grafton, WIJune 27, 2014
Learned a lot about painting & motorcyles. Great group of people to work alongside. Repetitive work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 40 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture