CALIBRE Employee Reviews

Found 43 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible raises
Instructor II (Current Employee) –  Johnston, IAFebruary 27, 2017
Good culture, nice employee owned company. Great if you can get five years there with our your contract being sold. 1% pay raises a year is not good especially when written in the contracts we are suppose to get three times that amount.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Logistics Analyst (Current Employee) –  Killeen, TX,October 29, 2016
GREAT place to work for all the way around. Very friendly and professional staff. Co-workers are professionals willing to assist. The hardest part of the job is to keep up with customer's demands.
Pros
Great communitcation
Cons
nothing i can think of at this time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Linux System Administrator (Current Employee) –  Rockville, MDSeptember 29, 2016
With calibre i work in a very easy going environment with great co-workers. we work together as a team in order to finish projects and for other various task.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work but culture is changing
Project Manager/Consultant (Former Employee) –  PentagonJuly 21, 2016
CALIBRE seems to becoming less employee oriented. Many more people are leaving and it the focus is on gaining more business vice taking care of people and customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice workplace
Detail Specialist (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIJune 29, 2016
honest,fair, great work environment just very short breaks great staff of management as well as great workers also and very friendly
Pros
work load
Cons
breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Principal Analyst (Current Employee) –  Pentagon, DCJune 24, 2016
I wanted to stay with CALIBRE but our contract is coming to an end and there is nothing in the pipeline. As employee owners, we need to be efficient, work as teams, and share best practices with our fellow employee owners.

We're highly motivated and eager to learn more in order to put our knowledge to work for our customers.
Pros
CALIBRE recognizes achievement and there's very little workplace drama
Cons
Contracts end and people cant stay on without a contract vehicle
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Senior Logistics Analyst (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCMay 6, 2016
Continued to learn while at the company
Was able to perform many missions on my own with periodic supervisor review
having supervisors that worked with the employees was a tremendous plus
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In general, a nice company to work for.
Health Sciences Specialist III (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, VAApril 7, 2016
CALIBRE bought the contract in the last 6 months of my employment which lasted 15 years. The contract expired shortly thereafter, as did my job. The company treats its employees very well with generous benefit packages, as well as the option to become employee/owners. Most of their business is in defense contracting. CALIBRE also provides opportunities online for self-improvement in business skills through their employee portal. My brief experience with this company was mostly a positive one.
Pros
Never a shortage of work. A quiet office and a view out the window.
Cons
Marathon daily commute from Baltimore to office in Bethesda.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the Best places to work! An employee-owner culture. CALBIRE takes care of it's people
Principal (Current Employee) –  Springfield, VAMarch 18, 2016
It is no secret that CALIBRE is a great company. Our clients have rewarded CALIBRE with solicitation renewal rates far exceeding the industry average. Our most recent independent, third-party customer surveys reveal that CALIBRE has a 100 percent satisfaction rate among our clients. A flat organization where it feels like the boss and back office staff work for the client facing employees. Not to mansion that the benefits and ESOP is really nice perk.
Pros
Takes good care of its people, good benefits, and ESOP
Cons
Could use a more diverse portfolio industries served
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Personnel (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, VAJanuary 10, 2016
Employee owned company with great benefits, job security and work life balance. Company also offers free corporate sponsored classes.
Pros
Employee owned
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Program Analyst II (Former Employee) –  VirginiaJanuary 4, 2016
CALIBRE will inspire its employee-owners to live by CALIBRE's principles and innovatively solve customer challenges to accomplish their goals and to create a lifetime relationship.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment
1st Shift Line Assistant (Former Employee) –  Grafton, WIDecember 6, 2015
I had a great time working there, I wish I still had the job. The management their was so understanding to your needs. My co-workers is what made the jobs a great environment to work in. They was always there if you need any help. The most enjoyable thing about the job is; the fact that you can move up in the company
Pros
Great working environment
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just another government contractor
Senior Analyst (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCOctober 25, 2015
If you like to do repetitive tasks as a government contractor then this is the place to be. for this reason, not much advancement.
Pros
nice people
Cons
Hard to progress career wise, if project ends good luck with staying.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great place to work
Director of MIS (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, VirginiaSeptember 16, 2015
At CALIBRE employees have the opportunity to grow and move around and up with in the company. Very inventive company that allows for free thinking.
Pros
Great culture
Cons
none really
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee owned company!! Great place to work... very knowledgeable coworkers and supportive management.
Program Analyst III (Current Employee) –  Alexandria, VASeptember 15, 2015
I enjoy working at CALIBRE... I have a very knowledgeable team of coworkers and supportive management. With available growth potential in the company...CALIBRE is a great place to work!
Pros
free coffee and hot chocolate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and exciting
Administrative Assistant I (Current Employee) –  Alexandria, VAAugust 5, 2015
The people here are very nice and great to work with. The various departments are have great work ethics. Family oriented.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary
Floater (Former Employee) –  Grafton, WIJuly 12, 2015
Good people, good crew. Management will likely lay you off if it gets slow with no prior warning. Can't miss a day otherwise that means trouble, a lot of it. Don't get stuck here long, just work here while you look for something else. Advancement isn't likely.
Pros
Good people / Easy work
Cons
Management / LayOffs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
PROGRAMMER/DBA (Current Employee) –  Redstone Arsenal, ALJuly 1, 2015
Employee Owned Company

Really nice co-workers.

Even though we are located away from the headquarters, they
still try to have activities for us also here at this location.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summary
Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee) –  Grafton, WIJune 9, 2015
working at caliber was an great experience for me. I earned my forklift certificate, expanded my shipping and receiving skills. The people there are awesome and very helpful. I wish it wasn't a temporary position because I would've loved to stayed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Variety and visually appealing
Group Leader (Former Employee) –  Grafton, WIMay 21, 2015
I started out as a pinstriper and excelled. I advanced in the company and grew as a leader. I enjoyed pinstriping motorcycles.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CALIBRE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 50 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.5
Culture
3.8