California Bank & Trust Employee Reviews

Showing all 49 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible,
Loan Servicer (Current Employee) –  Sacramento, CAAugust 28, 2017
Typical day at work is always busy.. Learned about commercial loan portfolio servicing. Hours are flexible as long as you complete 8 hour day. Management has open door policy always welcome you with your suggestions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked with 4 different managers, only ONE was awesome
Customer Services Assistant II (Former Employee) –  Newport Beach, CAJuly 11, 2017
this place is good however health care sucks, must pay for your own...manager at Tustin and Huntington Beach....2 faced. NIce knowing people were out to get you! Irvine manager, the BEST
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not well organized.
Vice President & Senior ABL Auditor (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CAJuly 6, 2017
Not organized with clear direction. Key management did not cooperate with staff. Jobs eliminated with no notice. No clear approval method. Key employees held back.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Item processor (Former Employee) –  Gardena, CAJuly 3, 2017
Balance accounts, process checks and contact different banks re high dollar amount. Run checks thru IBM 7750. End of month statements . Word processing, spreadsheet
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaJune 1, 2017
California Bank & Trust is a full-service bank specializing in business banking and headquartered in San Diego, California

Good work environment and coworkers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great workplace
Financial Services Representative (Current Employee) –  Chula Vista, CAMay 22, 2017
A great place to work. The complaint genuinely values their employees. The company offers amazing benefits, as well as a competitive salary. It has been a pleasure working for California Bank & Trust.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast work paced environment
Temporary Employment Project (Current Employee) –  La Habra, CAMay 3, 2017
Satisfied with California Bank & Trust work environment. If working for this company you can learn a lot of new skills/computer skills. Very good company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-pace Environment
Administrative Assistant III (Current Employee) –  Culver City, CAApril 29, 2017
The day goes by pretty fast, never a dull moment. There's a lot of deadlines, a lot of last minute running around. It's a fun environment, but very fast pace.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Personal experience - advancement was impossible
SFR Construction Loan Administrator II and III (Former Employee) –  Culver City, CAApril 27, 2017
As much as I appreciate my time spent here, I personally felt held back as there were no opportunities of advancement - at least not at this location.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Benefits
Customer Service Manager, VP (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMarch 5, 2017
Horrible benefits and very expensive. Management in my region is horrible. She does not show any time of motivation to her employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport

Want to know more about California Bank & Trust?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Loan Servicer IV (Current Employee) –  Sacramento, CAFebruary 28, 2017
Love who I work with. Supportive of each other. Heavy work load but manageable. Always able to move up or to another department if so desired and approved.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can't beat the hours!
Customer Service Manager II, AVP (Former Employee) –  Hayward, CADecember 17, 2016
Loved working M-F
Operationally very structured and easy to navigate as an employee

Hardest part is thin staffing

Most enjoyable was my team by far!

Financially sound
Pros
hours
Cons
benefits were expensive
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Banc of Cal
Customer Service Manager II (Current Employee) –  CaliforniaOctober 5, 2016
Easy flow of traffic. Not very well in upper management as they laid off 13 managers and have 2 managers overseeing 2 offices. One office is always favored which is the managers primary home office. The other office is treated like step child, but still expected to meet all goals
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Great Learning Enviroment
Adminastrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CASeptember 22, 2016
Constantly Learning and Challenging you to succeed,
Always busy.
Always meeting new people.
Builds your confidence, and Independence is built easily.
Coworkers are so helpful.
Pros
Fun work enviroment
Cons
Commute
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Customer Service Representative III (Former Employee) –  San Marcos, CAMay 25, 2016
It was a great company to work for, great customer-system is very old fashion but great environment to be. Pays better then other banks
Pros
great hours
Cons
health care
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I miss working for CB&T
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Crestline, CAApril 5, 2016
I really enjoyed working for CB&T. Our Branch was under staff however the culture and tools CB&T provides to their employees is wonderful. They offer opportunities to move up within the company, they have a lot of goals they expect their employees to achieve but they properly train you and guide you to succeed.
My co-workers became my second family.
Pros
great work enviroment
Cons
under staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My day
Customer Service Assistant II (Former Employee) –  Huntington Beach, CAOctober 22, 2015
My day depends on were I am going... With my job title I traveled to other branches to help out with the branch. I would either work in there new account desk to working on the teller line helping out the client and learning the ins and outs of there jobs with my position I was in training to become a customer service supervisor that works closely to becoming a manager. I would help clients with there daily transactions
Pros
Working with a great staff
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Assistant Vice President (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CASeptember 29, 2015
My tenure at California Bank & Trust was a positive one, enhanced by a great team of individuals to work with. It is an employer that seeks to promote employees from within that perform exceptionally
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Affinity Bank
VICE PRESIDENT/ COMMERCIAL BANKER (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CASeptember 4, 2015
Affinity Bank was a small bank. I worked there for over 2 years when it was taken over by the FDIC and bought by Pacific Western Bank.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best team atmosphere
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT II (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CAAugust 19, 2015
Best place I have ever worked

Team work was key

All the employees are nice from Management to co-workers

Employees were encouraged to learn and thrive

Only downfall was their Medical insurance could be a little less confusing and streamlined.

If you have a chance to work for them I reccomend you do so wonderful company
Pros
Work Ethics
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at California Bank & Trust. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 49 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7

California Bank & Trust Reviews by Location