California Casualty Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unbalanced work/life, questionable ethics
Independent Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COAugust 2, 2017
You can make a great deal of money, if you are ok with having questionable morals, lying on applications and dealing with an abundance of political muck.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a Job,
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COJune 21, 2017
Not bad as far as CSR jobs go, benefits are horrid, pay was great though, but with a 5k deductible and $700 a month for benefits, the pay is meaningless.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
FIELD MARKETING MANAGER (Former Employee) –  San Mateo, CAJune 14, 2017
California Casualty was a good place to work. I found my time there to be rewarding and productive. Regrettably, there isn't much for for advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace for most individuals
Underwriting Assistant (Current Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COJanuary 5, 2017
California Casualty is a great work place for someone who desires to work behind a computer all day. There are great advantages to this job like the predictability and job security. If you are an individual that likes being active and likes change in the work place this might not be the right job for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working with number.
Banking Specialist/Accounting Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Mateo, CAJanuary 4, 2017
This is the Insurance Company. They sale home, cars, and boat insurance. They are expanded all over in the United state.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable co-workers
Admin Assistant Subrogation/Sr Claims Clerk (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COJuly 8, 2015
it is a good environment for the most part. The downfall is when Claims adjusters take advantage of milking clock when management is not watching.
Pros
Flexable work schedule
Cons
managment don't back employee's
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the job picked up on it quick
Total Loss Clerk (Former Employee) –  Glendale, AZNovember 14, 2014
I come in and get straight to work always busy I like work. The co workers are nice the bosses are great. The company is great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked for an independant agent
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COJuly 15, 2014
This agent has retired. I do not have much to say as it is not relavent
Pros
Small office
Cons
Small office
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Oriented
Insurance Consultant (Current Employee) –  Colorado SpringsJune 30, 2014
Great work atmosphere! Great management, ownership and co-workers. Learned that hard work pays off. Hardest part of the job is to stay on top of all the leads that come in everyday. Emails can get overwhelming at times. Getting UTI's from underwriting can be a bit frustrating. This by far is the best company I have ever worked for.
Pros
Nice workout room
Cons
Mandatory Saturdays. 52 a year.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, motivating company that valued their employees
Executive Manager (Former Employee) –  Yorba Linda, CAOctober 23, 2013
I manage 12 eastern field marketing managers, traveled to the east coast from California to train, team build and motivate the managers to bring on new customers and grow our specialty insurance in the surrounding states.
Pros
Great work life balance, feeling of value within the work place
Cons
Having toleave my job while relocating with my husbands job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-workers are great and it's a family owned business.
Secretary (Current Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COAugust 25, 2012
I enjoy the department I work in and the people I work with. The environment is relaxed and fun yet we get our work done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lead Bill Auditor
Lead Bill Auditor (Former Employee) –  San Mateo, CAJune 19, 2012
Being the Lead Bill Auditor gave me more responsibilities. My duties included maintenance of the computer software system ie. update and resets. Making sure that the Bill Auditors had enough work to make their daily productivity. I also audited difficult bills from doctors office.
Pros
more freedom to do other things
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 10Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at California Casualty. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
3.8
Culture
3.8