California State University - Fullerton Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In between a rock and hard place
Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CAJuly 27, 2017
In my time here, the has been many changes in staff and management. The people I work with are short-tempered, impatient, and not very welcoming. Some of the staff here yell, argue and cry on an almost daily, if not weekly basis. It is not a healthy work environment to be around.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part time employee
Data Analyst (Current Employee) –  Fullerton, CAApril 13, 2017
I work part time in CSU Fullerton. The work environment is very pleasant. There is no work pressure and it's easy to balance work and life. Managers are cool and I get to do some research work also in my job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Peaceful Environment and fun place
Teaching Assistant (Current Employee) –  Fullerton, CAApril 11, 2017
I work on Tuesday and Thursday from 9am to 4pm. I like working there because teaching assistants are outgoing and I can do my own things if there are no student.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Recreation Desk Attendant (Former Employee) –  Fullerton, CAFebruary 26, 2017
Great jobs for college students to learn about entry-level administration, leadership, and business practices. Workplace culture is very laid back with a student-first mentality. Lots of room for growth!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Internship
Fullerton - Internship (Former Employee) –  Fullerton, CAOctober 23, 2016
Here I was able to gain a better understanding of the development of toddlers. I learned how to understand and notice as each child began to change into different stages of development.
Pros
School Credit
Cons
Short Internship
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for college students.
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Fullerton, CAAugust 26, 2016
The titan student union is a good place to work at California State University Fullerton. The management team is great. They work with students, making it easy to work and attend classes.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunities at growth.
Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  Fullerton, CAJuly 1, 2016
This student oriented job is great at developing ones professional skills, plenty opportunities to grow in customer interaction.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Conversation Partner (Current Employee) –  Fullerton, CAOctober 20, 2015
nice to meet and work with students from all over the world. very flexible with school schedule. Wish it was a higher paying job
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report

Want to know more about California State University - Fullerton?

Ask a question
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at California State University - Fullerton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
4.0
Management
4.0
Culture
3.9

California State University - Fullerton Reviews by Location