California State University East Bay Employee Reviews

Showing all 36 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student worker
Welcome Center Student Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Hayward, CAJuly 30, 2017
This review is as a student worker, not a staff or faculty position. There is not much to say on this. The office culture varies from department to department.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to lecture for
Lecturer (part-time) (Former Employee) –  Hayward, CAJuly 19, 2017
I was a part-time lecturer at this location, I enjoyed my position and had a great deal of Flexibility. However, it is difficult to advance from a lecture position to full-time
Pros
Flexable schedules
Cons
Limited full time availabilites
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Student Assistant/Intern (Former Employee) –  Hayward, CAJune 26, 2017
It was a calm environment to work in, since it was a student job the pay was not great but it was a good experience and a place to build your skills. It was an easy entry level
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
appropriate
dropout prevention specialist (Current Employee) –  Hayward, CAJune 15, 2017
appropriate workplace for university setting nothiing more to add at this time. Need to fill in 150 characters to this space for some strange reason.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exciting
Resident Assistant (Current Employee) –  Hayward, CAMay 23, 2017
the people that work here are awesome and love the work that they do. the environment is great for growth as well. I learned alot working here and i have greatly enjoyed my time here.
Pros
people
Cons
it ended
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned a lot from my supervisors and they are very understanding and helpful. It is a great experience working with CSUEB family.
Student Assistant (Current Employee) –  Testing Office, Library second floor.May 12, 2017
I work here for 4 to 5 hours a day and I enjoy working here. I can make lots of friends at the front desk. I got better communication skills and time management skills. The most enjoyable part of the job is giving information to the students and helping the walk-ins.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive working environment
I/T Specialist (Former Employee) –  Hayward, CAApril 6, 2017
I enjoyed my time at California State University East Bay. The work day is something I always looked forward to. I worked with amazing people who were full of personality.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engineering work
Teaching Assistant (Current Employee) –  Hayward, CAApril 3, 2017
It was an Engineering Manufacturing Job with responsibilities of completing the order on time and with standard quality as per the requirement. Have to deal with the vendor's and have to work on price of the order up to date.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Resident Assistant (Current Employee) –  Hayward, CAMarch 30, 2017
a wonderful enrichment experience, that acquire you with all you need to move on and be ready for full time jobs out there. CSUEB implements the drive in us and set us on different paths and we get to choose our past, while CUSEB fuel us along the way.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recommended
IT Service Desk Analyst (Current Employee) –  Hayward, CAMarch 1, 2017
Good Environment - New things to learn everyday.

Everybody is helpful.

What I learn:
Being brave to ask.

There is nothing to be shamed of.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxed work hours
Graduate Assistant (Current Employee) –  Hayward, CAJanuary 12, 2017
easy work environment but challenging tasks. it's really hard to teach students when we are still students. grading the papers was fun however was still challenging and i have enjoyed my presentations as i was helping others with what i know about MS project and P6.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productiv and fun place to work
Graduate Teacher Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hayward, CANovember 26, 2016
I have truly enjoyed working at the California State East Bay located at Hayward, California. I was working for the Marketing and Business Communication Professor. She was great person to work for because she offered flexible hours, generous pay, co-workers were friendly.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
proximity to home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working day
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hayward, CAOctober 3, 2016
I will wake up early in the morning in order to do sports and getting ready for my long working day where I am willing to spend over 12 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Remarkable Experience
Graduate Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hayward, CASeptember 14, 2016
The opportunity working under one of the very reputed Professor at Cal State was amazing.
I contributed my work in the area of Finance.
It was a stupendous work I learned over there.
Pros
Learning..
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adjuct Faculty
Adjunct Faculty, Science and Mathematics Division (Current Employee) –  Hayward, CAAugust 30, 2016
I teach classes and get to interact with wonderful students. There is no typical day. Each day is different, unique, and always geared towards the students' needs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kinesiology Department is top notch!
Clinical Research Assistant (Current Employee) –  Hayward, CAAugust 17, 2016
It is great to be surrounded and mentored by professors that want to make the kinesiology department better every quarter.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Student Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hayward, CAMay 18, 2016
Well organize place to work. Productive, honorable people and hard workers. Friendly workers and students.Learned a lot of policies. The benefits are ok.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice environment
Accounting Technician II (Current Employee) –  Hayward, CAApril 18, 2016
It's hard to get in, and once you are in it can be tough to grow in your career.

It's a nice campus.

The departments take long to hire and interview.
Pros
With CALPERS you can retire at 50 years of age.
Cons
It's hard to advance in your career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Convenient to work where I went to school
Student Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hayward, CAJuly 22, 2015
Got to meet a lot of interesting people I never would have met. Very good atmosphere to work in and had plenty of time to get your work done.
Pros
flexible hours, caring management, work with other students your age
Cons
limited pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and study!
SUPPORT ASSISTANT / PROGRAM ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Hayward, CAJuly 21, 2015
Well organize place to work. Productive, honorable people and hard workers. Friendly workers and students.Learned a lot of policies. The benefits are great.
Pros
Great Benefits
Cons
Hard to get a job there because people dont leave. Pay is low!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at California State University East Bay. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 36 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
4.1
Culture
4.1

California State University East Bay Reviews by Location