CALL Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but needed better connection
Representative (Former Employee) –  Falls Church, VADecember 11, 2017
It was frustrating being in the middle of a phone call and the call drops due to poor connection. It minimizes the effectiveness of the call and creates further frustration to the applicant.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work at.
RECRUITER (Former Employee) –  Hurricane, UTDecember 7, 2017
Typical day was busy and always had something to do. Daily outbound and inbound calls. Learned a lot, co-workers were friendly, no drama. I worked with a Temp service. Management was great!
Pros
Manager was understandable
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could provided Better opportunites
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Aurora, COSeptember 26, 2017
Its not the work environment id choose to work in. The workers complained almost everyday about the management and the pay wasn't worth getting the calls that came through. A normal day would be having to wait for other employees for break and lunch because people wouldn't stay at the job they continued to quite or not show up for work which caused stress and high call volume.
Pros
Incentives
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its not for everyone
A-Head, Broad (Former Employee) –  Broad Channel, NYSeptember 26, 2017
It's not the best place it's not the worst good pay but have to deal with a lot of bs and get treated unfairly. You work 10 hour days 4 days a week and they try to push you to work the 5th day at time and a half but if you work over the 10hrs for the day you will not be paid for the extra time
Pros
Cash at the end of day weekely driver bonus
Cons
Hours suck get ready to not sleep poor management read review for more
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center Coordinator where every interaction account
COORDINATOR, Yancey (Former Employee) –  GeorgiaSeptember 18, 2017
obtained client information by answering phone calls. I learned to manage large amounts of inbound and outbound calls. Management was great and easy to work for. Work place culture was pretty diverse
The hardest part of the job was Identifying customer needs and the most enjoyable was researching every issue and providing solutions.
Pros
Working with great crew
Cons
No over time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful with rude customers
Call Center Representative (Current Employee) –  Raytown, MOSeptember 18, 2017
The managers seemed to have favorites and they show us their irritation when they speak on the phone with someone. The hardest part would be being on the phone helping a customer out when they are cussing you out. I enjoyed nothing out of it. It was not a place for me. I do well with speaking with people face to face not over the phone. Also, their break room stinks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Calm workplace
Representative (Former Employee) –  Kapolei, HIAugust 24, 2017
A typical day at the Call Center, there was about an average number of 8-10 calls per hour when busy and 5-6 calls when slow. The work place was very calm, and the other workers were very pleasant. The management was okay as well. It's an okay job if you like sitting down all day taking calls, but if you're more of an active person like me then I do not recommend this job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Answering Service Operator (Former Employee) –  Delray Beach, FLAugust 10, 2017
it was an okay job that starts at $11, on the phone all day. hardest part of the job was receiving a call from an irate caller. most enjoyable part of the job were the coworkers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would not recommend.
Head Corp (Former Employee) –  Broad Channel, NYJuly 19, 2017
It was a dysfunctional, unfair and disgusting job atmosphere. There was yelling constantly and a hint of inappropriate behavior. I only worked there because it was conveniently located.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Regulatory Specialist I (Former Employee) –  Tallahassee, FLJuly 11, 2017
Great place to work for. Enjoyed my experience during my time there. Made great connections and learned valuable skills. The hardest part of the job was probably the call volume and the most enjoyable was working with the customers.
Pros
Learned valuable skills
Cons
Heavy call volumn
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about CALL?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Stubhub Call Center Fraud Investigator (Current Employee) –  East Granby, CTJune 28, 2017
stubhub is a fun and casual environment to work in. it is very diverse and you get to wear whatever you want to work. there is a great work culture an the managers care about your progress as an individual by doing weekly one on one meetings
Pros
free stuff, free weekly breakfast and lunches
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Community Bank is a great place to work
Call In Teller, Community Bank (Former Employee) –  variedJune 18, 2017
If you are going to work at a bank, Community Bank is awesome! I worked as a call-in teller, so I got to go to quite a few different branches. Obviously, some fit my personality better than others, but I didn't dislike any of them.
Pros
It's a small bank
Cons
It's a small bank
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Muito bom
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Call tecnilogia e ServisosMay 12, 2017
Durante o período em que trabalhei na Call fui muito feliz, tive muitas oportunidades e infelizmente por motivo de redução de pessoal fui desligado, tendo aprendido muito a gerênciar uma Equipe e desenvolver seus colaboradores em busca dos resultados.
Pros
Oportunidades
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool n relaxed
Handy Man Services (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMay 10, 2017
Good job to get ur labor skills better also painting. Good management very understandable bosses n also co-workers. U get to work ur 40 hrs a week an maybe more
Pros
Goid pay
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Sales Center Manager (Former Employee) –  Harrisburg, VAApril 5, 2017
it was a great place to work in a call center setting. room for advancement. just calling on the phone constantly gets a little boring. other than that easy job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Muskegon, MIJanuary 25, 2017
This was a nice place to work; everyone was very friendly and I always had a lot to do. This job was connected to United Way/Americorp.
Pros
Everyone was nice
Cons
Not enough money
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent learning environment
Call Center Representative (Former Employee) –  Tallahassee, FLNovember 11, 2016
This was an excellent learning environment. I enjoyed the customers I assisted. Supervisors and co-workers were ready to assist with any problems or concerns.
Pros
Good breakfast and lunch environments nearby
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible hours and schedule
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Kailua-Kona, HINovember 1, 2016
most enjoyable part of working is being part of the clients home and family providing with consistent compassionate care and attention.
Pros
flexible hours and scheduling
Cons
lack of management leadership and support
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service rep.
Advanced Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Harlingen, TXSeptember 10, 2016
i was a customer service agent and i would take incoming calls from clients all over the world. it was fun but you would get headaches because of the calls you would get. a typical day at work would be normal. my co workes were nice and good people. the hardest part of the job was that i had to fill out of paper work. the most enjoyable part of the my job was that we would get rewarded for got the best calls
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun but can also get the job done.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 8, 2016
I love to have fun
I love to laugh and make others days better then how it started.
I get my job done. Past co-workers tend to love working with me. if we are stuck for 8 hours or longer I make it worth the time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CALL. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 145 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6