Find companies:
CalsonicKansei North America Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
22 reviews

CalsonicKansei North America Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Operating heavy equipment was a great experience. Fun job!
Production Tech (Former Employee), Lewisburg, TNJuly 8, 2014
Pros: free cold drinks
Cons: delivering equipment
I learned many skills working at H.G. Rental. Equipment maintenance, landscaping, customer service, and accounting were all part of my job. Very satisfying!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just work, no play! Robots!
PRODUCTION TECHNICIAN (Current Employee), Canton, MSJune 10, 2014
Pros: overtime hours, weeknds off
Cons: pay minimum, no pto, rude management
Management is a hand full, but if we didn't max out at a certain pay grade I would be happier. Also, if we could get PTO and sick days it would be a retirement job for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work overload
HR (Former Employee), tennesseeJune 1, 2014
Pros: great health insurance
This company does not allow you to have any work/life balance. I would have given it 2 stars but the webpage would not let me select only 2. You are given more work than any one person can handle with no assistance from upper management even when it is requested. This company does not provide you with the tools and resource to be successful in your – more... field. I have worked along with all employees from engineers to hourly employees working on the line and the poor work culture as well as the high stress level is consistent. The company is constantly fighting fires instead of investing in their employees to make improvements. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place and a great place to meet new people.
Production Technician (Current Employee), Canton, MSMay 20, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: short breaks and all day standing on your feet
A typical day at Calsonic Kansei is very long and fast paced. I learn a lot about cars and trucks that I never knew. Working there is very eye opening because you are building actual cars and trucks and the smallest defect can affect the customer and the company. The thing that I enjoy most is seeing my co-workers that I have gotten close to and our – more... lasting friendships outside of the plant. Overall it is an ok job but not a permanent career choice. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace with benifits and job security
Production Technician (Current Employee), Shelbyville, TNApril 4, 2014
-Very little predictability regarding work obligations
-Very young and underdeveloped management
- Co-workers are dependable
- Toughest part of the job is the first year
- Best part of the job is the good pay and benifits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay work that kept moving
Line Technician (Former Employee), Smyrna, TNFebruary 21, 2014
The work wasn't to bad, but it always seemed like there was some kind of drama or gossip going around. Employees seemed like they just wanted to get each other fired to climb the ladder and management didn't want to intervene.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst job I ever had.
Network Specialist II (Former Employee), Vicksburg, MSDecember 26, 2013
My manager and his director did not disclose when I was hired that they were in the process of shutting down the site I was hired to provide support to. So after being employed for only three months the announcement was made company-wide. Compensation was dismal, and procurement of replacement hardware/software was hideously slow.

I would recommend – more... folks to stay away from this company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work with no family time
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Lewisburg, TNJuly 23, 2013
good pay lots of good people but work more than home...fast pace all day standing no sit down jobs,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Welder, machine operator. (Former Employee), shelbyville tnApril 10, 2013
Learned a lot. Good environment. Good people. Good bosses.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for!
Engineering Co-op (Current Employee), Lewisburg, TNMarch 11, 2013
Wonderfull workplace! Strong Values in the company and they are progressing greatly with andvancing technology.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a great place to work.
EMC Project Engineer (Former Employee), Farmington Hills, MIFebruary 4, 2013
Pros: relaxed atmosphere
Cons: not very organized
Overall a great place to work. Benefits are good and salary is good as well. Only con is that there is little structure in terms of employee responsibilities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job
Machine Operator/Fork Lift Operator/Welder (Former Employee), Shelbyville, TNSeptember 8, 2012
Pros: lots of overtime
Cons: unfair judgement
Implementing programs for safety.Operated robots that produced automobil convertors,forklift driver,machine operator ,inspector,and shipping and receiving.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work.The pay is good & benefits are great
welder/robot&machine operator (Former Employee), Shelbyville, TNMarch 29, 2012
Pros: good pay & benefits
Cons: everyone made the same amount an hour
If you like to work alot of hours then this is the place for you.They work alot of overtime.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Production operative / welder (Former Employee), Sunderland, ENGJuly 23, 2014
loved this job very challenging always on the go great staff shame about job security
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very enjoyable
Machine Assembly Operator (Former Employee), Sunderland, ENGJanuary 24, 2014
fast pace work enviroment assemble line for car manufacturing work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Admin Assistant (Current Employee), Sunderland, ENGNovember 8, 2013
Really nice place to work really nice people learned a lot about manufacturing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Workplace
Machine Operative (Former Employee), llanelliMay 30, 2013
Pros: working for a well established company
Cons: not permenant
My typical day would start with a briefing from a team leader to discuss the volume of work needed that day. I learned how to use multiple types of automatic machinery and also various types of hand builds. I was given a few opportunities to teach co-workers how to use machinery. I worked with a lot of different co-workers on different machinery. I – more... enjoyed working with others while also working independently as this proved I could work I different conditions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced production
Warehouse Operator/ Auditor (Former Employee), SunderlandAugust 1, 2012
Pros: excellent co-workers
Cons: unexpected overtime
Everyday was different as you didn't know what the day was going to bring, but being surrounded by a confident and competant team failure didn't come into it, we would always succeed by going above and beyond what was expected of the team.
Management are supportive and caring and are excellent in leading the company to succeed in all it's goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
es una buena empresa
almacenista, manejo de materiales (Former Employee), Aguascalientes, AGUJuly 18, 2014
Pros: tiene buenas prestaciones
Cons: los supervisores tienen a sus consentidos
es una buena empresa lastima q practican mucho el acoso laboral pero es buena
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10
OPERARIA EN MONTAGE (Former Employee), SANTA MARGARIDA I ELS MONJOSOctober 9, 2013
ES CALSONICKANSEI ESPAÑA, ES UNA DE LAS MEJORES FABRICAS DONDE HE TRABAJADO, BUENA PRODUCCION EN LINEA, BUENAS COMPAÑERAS Y TEEMS LEADERS,