CAMBRIDGE HOME HEALTH CARE Employee Reviews

Showing all 38 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very enjoyable experience
Case Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Zanesville, OHJanuary 2, 2016
Part of a larger company, good place to work and good benefit package. Would recommend as a good employer. Coworkers were great too.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor managment
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHNovember 17, 2015
I enjoyed working and helping everyone I had a privilege of meeting but the management in this company is horrible at least at my location I stayed for a few years only for the people I cared for
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the hardest part of the job
Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bucyrus, OHOctober 15, 2015
The hardest part of my job would be becoming a full-time student and not being available to work for the clients I needed to, so I left. I felt like I built a great connection with my patients and I was their to help them through their daily tasks. I made them feel important and we always had great conversations, lunches, and they always had a clean, good smelling home to live in. I also found out after a few semesters of school, I was not fit for the medical field as much as I thought I was.
Pros
companionship
Cons
finding out I was not fit for the medical field
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I encountered different diversities.
(Part-time) Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHOctober 1, 2015
I worked at my own pace in patients homes I prepared meals,light housekeeping,and laundry. I also assisted with patients with making sure medicine is in the right despenser.
Pros
Love working with the elderly
Cons
Didn't give anything on your gas or mileage you used.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was fun at first then went downhill
Scheduler/ Home Helth Aide (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, OHAugust 29, 2015
Was taken Over By another company and Management became difficult to satisfy Demands.I Loved the company before it was taken over by the new company Better management before the take over, The company now seems not care about the clients they have while the old company took real good care of the clients.
Pros
good hours and pay
Cons
Bad Managment
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too unorganized
Case Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Canton, OHAugust 20, 2015
Computer software very antiquated. Cannot keep up with the many changes in home care.
Directer passive aggressive and micro-manages everything.
Cons
many
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
aide
home health aide (Former Employee) –  salem ohioJuly 31, 2015
Usually every month I had to do in-services through the company to brush up on my skills and be up to date with the latest skills being used in this field. Every month nurses would stop by and take some vitals and question me
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company that understands the needs of employees
Part time Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  Marion, OHJuly 9, 2015
A typical day consisted of providing daily care and observing the health condition of the residents. Daily care consisted of bathing, shopping, cleaning, and companionship.
Pros
Flexible work schedule
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great office people
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  Salem, OHMay 4, 2015
Cambridge has always worked with my schedule. I always have clients. the office is always friendly. a typical day at work consists of getting my client out of bed with a hoyer and put her in a wheel chair, then we go brush her teeth and wash her hair. then we go lay her down and give her a bed bath and get her dressed for the day. then I get her up and put her in her recliner and make breakfast and then feed her. she watches tv while I do some house work. then she goes to lay down then I make lunch. she has lunch in bed then I get her back up she watches tv while I do dishes and til the next aid comes in.
Pros
every sunday off and every other saterday
Cons
no paid vacation or good health ins.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poorly managed
STNA/home health Aide (Former Employee) –  Maumee OhioFebruary 24, 2015
It was very poorly managed, they would often pair you with jobs you wouldn't be able to handle or did not feel comfortable with. Office staff was very laid back, but almost too laid back to the point of being unprofessional.
Pros
relaxed office staff
Cons
unorganized
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great working place
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  New Castle, PAFebruary 15, 2015
Loved working with the elderly, great place to work and meet new people the hardest part about the job is not having set clients.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They don't offer incentives and never praise you for a job well done
Case Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, OhioFebruary 6, 2015
I would like to find a new job ! This place caters to one or two employees. Most don't want to do their job and then it makes it harder for the rest of us
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
World Class Hospital
LPN-IV (Former Employee) –  Wooster, OHDecember 17, 2014
Best training anyone can get. Worked in transplant, excellent pay, excellent staff, very enjoyable experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
helped clients full fill daily duties
State Tested Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Elyria, OHOctober 8, 2014
got good hours til the last year when new management came in.. a company can not function correctly if the office personal can't work together
Pros
good hours
Cons
bad mangement
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hmmm...
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Akron, OHSeptember 15, 2014
The staff members I worked with are great ladies. What I didn't like is the inconsistency on payment. I had trouble getting pay on time and in full. Part of my pay would be direct deposited, while the rest I had to pick up at the office. Poor management by the upper people.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful management
Clinical Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Ashland, OHSeptember 3, 2014
Its okay if you only work in the field but the constant turn over will break you
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice stable job
HHA/CNA (Former Employee) –  New Castle, PAAugust 5, 2014
Great stable positions, wonderful about finding you clients, and always have room to make as much or little as you want.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great place to work
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  elyria ohioJune 23, 2014
I took care of patients in their home to allow them to maintain their independence and quality of life.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice company to work for
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Akron, OHMarch 31, 2014
I enjoyed my employment with Cambridge Home Health Care. The work was pretty steady until about December of 2011. I worked independently but when I needed any help with a client, I could always contact the office or drop in the office for advice.
Pros
working independently
Cons
overload of work load.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home Health
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, OHMarch 28, 2014
Worked with clients in their home; hours were short (usually two hours), worked with employees to the best of their ability.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 38 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture