Cambridge Security Services Corp. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cambridge is a good work place overall
Security Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLNovember 24, 2017
cambridge is a good work place overall. i worked as a security guard for about 6 month once i was hired and was promoted to the office after. i worked for this company for almost a year where i put in overtime. Overtime is not given unless other wise.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working
Security gurad (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 16, 2017
Saturday nights happy function from scratch from experience from scratch from strength with care about face down from strength from strength to conduct
Was this review helpful?YesNo 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sucks
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  New JerseyOctober 28, 2017
Horrible company to work for no one knows the correct schedule plus command center tells you 1 schedule then your supervisor tells you another schedule there is no communication and they do not care about their employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 17NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interactive
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 10, 2017
I started off as a cart intendant worked for month doing that then got moved to inside doing a cashier position I got to know the regular shoppers and they got to know me I have nothing bad to say in particular this job is perfect first job
Cons
short breaks, not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Enough Pay and Dont Care If Your A Parent
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Newark, NJMay 27, 2017
I was basically told once I asked for a 8-4 schedule being as though my infant twins are in school around that time . Was that in security they don't care about you having children . The 8.50/hour isn't enough to take care of me yet alone my twins . Employees don't take it into consideration if your a parent. I was working the overnight shift and asked to be placed on morning shifts and have yet to be called back to change my schedule
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for starting, not good for advancement
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJMarch 28, 2017
When I first started, I was happy for starting and working but a few months later, I was really disappointed. When it came to wanting to advancement, it is very bad. The fact that I was stuck at one spot and not without any chance of better payment, overall, I wouldn't stick longer at there. Oh wait, I can't because they got brought out.
GG
Was this review helpful?Yes 31No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun athmospere
Interpreter/Translator (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 10, 2017
The most enjoyable part of the work is meeting new individuals of different cultures and assisting the clinicians with translation services

The hardest part of the job in my opinion is not having job security.One week you may be making 30 hours and the next only ten. Also having to wait for clinicians at random locations and having to wait outside regardless of weather conditions is very difficult
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Waste of your time
N/A (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJDecember 20, 2016
Avoid this place and avoid any
Misleading lies from their manager Waverly Flood, pay is a joke 9 an hour alleged promises of work near home by a decent 10-15 mile radius no they'll be cases where you'll be working 45 minutes away maybe an hour. secretary is rude, and Cambridge has already had 2 lawsuits toward them in matters of payment wages and a security guard stepped out of line in an assault related matter.

Improve leadership and people may actually take time to be interested in positions there.
Pros
N/a
Cons
Unprofessional environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job is ok
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Newark, NJDecember 6, 2016
I don't have enough hours and the pay isn't enough at all. I'm a parent and the pay isn't enough for me to take care of myself and children. I think that a job is better then no job so I will be there until I find something more suitable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 41No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very disrespectful
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  224 west 29 streetNovember 11, 2016
This is a very disgusting company if u approve of disrespect this is the company I went to the 224 west 29 th street location on the 9th floor people be careful of the workers and staff conducting the interview
Pros
Do not apply
Cons
Run while u can
Was this review helpful?Yes 49No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In summary avoid this company at all cost.
Armed Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Manhattan, NYOctober 22, 2016
Extremely Unprofessional enviroment. I have never seen an HR that rude to its prospects. The job postings are false, bait and switch type of deal because the jobs that are posted are no longer available when you get to their offices.
Pros
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 43No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many opportunities
Armed Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PASeptember 29, 2016
Typically working overnight. Quiet and comfortale. Conducting reports, watching tv while monitoring property. No hard part about completing the assigned details.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 33Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not A Goood Company
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  NJAugust 5, 2016
The worse company ever ! Do not work for them ! I repeat do not work for them they do not care about their employees only about themselves.!!! A bad company
Pros
Get Paid Weekly
Cons
Human resource is garbage
Was this review helpful?Yes 60No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driver for the Visiting Nurses Services
Security (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 26, 2015
A typical day at work for me at this company is driving the visiting nurses around. While tending to their clients I am actually safe guarding them and their properties. The most enjoyable part of the job is the traveling throughout the tri-state area, or the (5) boroughs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Administrative Assistant/Payroll & Billing Manager (Former Employee) –  Manhattan, NYMay 15, 2012
busy, payroll, billing, union dues, vacation pay, co-workers all became family, learning all aspects of payroll and billing, processing payroll and making sure all security guards were happy
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 12Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cambridge Security Services Corp.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.7
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.7
Compensation/Benefits
2.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.1
Management
2.0
Culture
2.3

Cambridge Security Services Corp. Reviews by Location