Camden Clark Medical Center Employee Reviews

Showing all 36 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nonstop working enviroment
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Parkersburg, WVAugust 9, 2017
Nice hospital to work in, very spacious with 4 floors plus ICU/CCU and a surgical wing. Nurses are very helpful depending on the floor. Phlebotomy program needs more employees. 2-3 people per shift to cover the whole hospital. Very hard work and very stressful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fast paced environment with the proper amount of staff
Team Case Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Parkersburg, WVJune 22, 2017
Camden Clark is a level one trauma center and was extremely busy in the OR. We provided care for patients that had been in horrific car accidents or those that had a kidney stone. Very supportive, knowledgeable staff that were flexible and compassionate to their patients.
Pros
overall good working environment
Cons
none that I could really think of
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Hospital Nurse Practitioner (Current Employee) –  Parkersburg, WVJune 7, 2017
Great opportunity. Enjoyed this job!! I was a hospitalist nurse practitioner. I had good support. I had some great co-workers. I learned a tremendous amount.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for a smaller town
LPN (Licensed Practical Nurse) (Current Employee) –  Parkersburg, WVJune 4, 2017
Receiving phone calls from patients and the public, solving problems and assiting patients with services that they need, refills, referrals, appts with PCP. My superivsor is excellent in solving issues and hiring people to fit the right office. Not all offices want to be team players nd makes this difficult to help them to assist patients. Talking to the patients and knowing I am pleasant and courteous and try to supply good health information to them.
Pros
great insurance, good pay, good christian women in my dept.
Cons
low national average pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay job
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Parkersburg, WVApril 19, 2017
This was a friendly place to work but it had many drawbacks.My schedule often changed without notice. It was hard to plan anything because you never knew when you'd have to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun. Poor benefits and poor work life balance
Therapist (Former Employee) –  Parkersburg, WVApril 4, 2017
Good work teams in place and a strong since of pride in the job being performed. No connection with administration and employees. Only possible advancement is if you are a nurse or other medical professional. Poor work life balance and often performed 12 hours for a regular 8 hour day.
Pros
Lunch discount and strong esprit de corps with team members.
Cons
Poor leadership and change in schedule with no notice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Didn't care for work environment
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Parkersburg, WVFebruary 12, 2017
Management was very irresponsible. Didn't seem like they cared about the employees. And the way things were handled in specific instances was very irritating.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fulfilling workplace
Guest Relations Manager/Patient Advocate (Former Employee) –  Parkersburg, WVFebruary 3, 2017
Team building and opportunities to improve patient satisfaction and care.
Facilitate communication between the doctor, nurse, and patient.
Maintain, respond, resolve patient complaints in compliance with regulatory agencies.
Hire, train, supervise, motivate and terminate staff.
Manage time and attendance, inventory, purchasing of capital equipent.
Emergency Management team player.
Conduct classroom based customer service presentations to all new employees
Finanicial reports/graphs, budgeting, performance improvement, projection reports.
Pros
Good people to work with
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Transporter/Patient Sitter (Current Employee) –  Parkersburg, WVDecember 21, 2016
I love working for Camden Clark. Everyone I work with is like family and the management is awesome. They take real great care of their employees.
Pros
Discounted employee meals
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business Development and Physician Recruitment
Director, Business Development (Former Employee) –  Parkersburg, WVAugust 25, 2015
Responsible for growth of referrals from secondary market while building relationships with all referring providers and hospitals. Assisted with recruitment of physicians as necessary.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Occupational Therapist (Current Employee) –  Parkersburg, WVJune 9, 2015
Friendly work environment, reasonable productivity expectations, good place to work. Benefits left some to be desired. Flexible work schedules.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was an OK experience
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Parkersburg, WVFebruary 5, 2015
Started working here and then the talks of closure and lay offs started coming up. The campus I was working at was bought out by another local hospital. There was major staff cuts going on and it was just a not a pleasant experience.
Pros
Learning Experience
Cons
Layoffs and Closures
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Moderate sized facility for acute/advanced care patients.
ICU staff nurse (Current Employee) –  Parkersburg, WVJanuary 21, 2015
Overall a mediocre place of employment, with comparable pay scales in the area. This organization has began to be more employee centered as of late, with much progress to go. Ample overtime opportunities, and some flexibility with scheduling.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My current job
Cancer Program Facilitator (Current Employee) –  ParkersburgJanuary 13, 2015
overall this company is a good place to work with great benefits. I have been with this company for 7+ years and it has its good days and some not so good, just like with every job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the patients.
HOSTESS (Former Employee) –  Parkersburg, WVOctober 12, 2014
Very busy workplace that most days you do not receive help from management when you fall behind. Co-workers were fun to work with. The hardest part of the job was staying within your time limits to complete all of your responsibilities. The most enjoyable part of the job was the patients.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Nutritional Aide (Former Employee) –  ParkersburgOctober 12, 2014
I pushed carts and interacted with the patients. I would help prepare food, and clean the kitchen area.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
most staff work together
Mental Health Tech (Current Employee) –  Parkersburg, WVJuly 3, 2014
appears to be more concerned about financial than patient care and quality of care.
Cons
cannot practice my skills and knowledge with current position
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Unstable and hostile work enviroment
PCT (Current Employee) –  Parkersburg, WVJune 29, 2014
Very Unstable and hostile work enviroment, Bad and Moody Managment, No Raises.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging environment.
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Parkersburg, WVMarch 6, 2014
I have always considered it an honor to take care of patient's when they are most vulnerable and in crisis. As a teaching facility, I enjoyed working with the team of Residents and talented nurses. The most difficult part of the job has been watching co-workers struggle due to staffing constraints.
Pros
Talented co-workers
Cons
Staffing constraints
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult place to work unless you have lots of patience and a great love for children.
Patient Accounts Clerk (Former Employee) –  Parkersburg, WVFebruary 25, 2014
Each day was different. A variety of activities helped the kids from being bored. State regulations make it difficult to allow the kids too much freedom. However, I worked with some great people, and had fun with the kids.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Camden Clark Medical Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 36 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
2.7
Culture
3.1

Camden Clark Medical Center Reviews by Location