Find companies:
CAMECO CORPORATION
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 reviews

CAMECO CORPORATION Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Change Management Specialist & IT Trainer (Current Employee), Saskatoon, SKMay 12, 2014
Always concerned with day to day work life balance, great compensation package and flexible workdays make it a great place to spend your days.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work, and enjoyable work.
Project Manager (Current Employee), Saskatoon, SaskatchewanMay 1, 2014
Pros: get to fly to mining sites
Cons: long hours
Work on: (typical day)
Project Charters
Project Engineering
Project Estimats
Project Controls and Indirect Costs
Project WBS (Work Breakdown Structures)
Execution Strategies
Scope of Work Documents
SAP Database
Learned: Project Management
Management: Team Players and want successful projects on budget and schedule
Hardest part of the job is keeping – more... everyone on task when it comes to controls of a project (example: Scheduler, Planner, Estimator, Cost Controller, Enginneering, Sign-Offs)
The most enjoyable part of a job is seeing execution of the project happening and on budget. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Camp life good balance between work and home one week in one out.
Construction engineer (Former Employee), Key Lake SaskatchewanApril 3, 2014
Pros: camp life one week in one out
Cons: extreme cold
Interesting to see two transformers dressed, oil filled and vacuum tested, Structures in switch yard were assembled and all switches, breakers, and instrumentation transformers installed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
heart's in the right place but the actions are not.
Major Projects (Current Employee), Saskatoon, SKFebruary 6, 2014
heart's in the right place but the actions are not. Succession planning and training are subject to review and not of any value according to upper management. Great co-workers, as if the case with most company's I've worked for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great place to work, decent salary and benefits. Decent Management
3rd Class Power Engineer (Current Employee), Key Lake saskatchewanNovember 30, 2013
Pros: decent benefits and great people to work with
Cons: poor camp conditions
Worked here 30yrs and counting, decent facility camp needs improvements as it is showing its age. Food relatively ok. Needs better more modern camp that's the biggest thing.Starting to get big turnover of Power Engineers, money just not there compared to oil.

Work is good fairly independent bosses not "breathing down your neck" all day, they trust – more... their people to do what they were hired to do for the most part. People are generally really good to get along with. Great fishing in summer lots of extracurricular activities for those who want,nice gym,saunas and hot tubs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Permanent and stable company to work for
Secretary (Former Employee), Rabbit LskeAugust 11, 2013
I loved working for Cameco but because my boys were small then i couldnt leave them for a week at a time. Now that i am at Cigar Lake, they see that i am now avaiable for work. They gave me a start and hopefully they will give me an ending.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Old Construction Camp Needed Improvement
Work methods and Construction Planning (Former Employee), Cigar Lake. SachatchewanAugust 3, 2013
Pros: good food
Cons: camp cold
Great team to work with! Understanding Management and well placed worksite.
New residence was for full time employees only.
Very cold and open site.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great camp, week on week off schedule
Maintenance Engineering Summer Student (Former Employee), Cigar LakeJuly 3, 2013
Pros: no wasted time during day as meals are made for you, week on week off schedule
Cons: levels of communication
Very safety oriented, very nice facilities.

Have to get used to many levels of communication to get items completed.

The processes are unique and interesting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Document Control Administrator - Rabbit Lake (Current Employee), Rabbit Lake, SKApril 7, 2013
Pros: geat people and working environment
Cons: away from home challenge for personal life.
Promotes Health and Safety. Challenges you to be the best you can be. Opportunities for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Geologist, G.I.T (Current Employee), SaskatchewanDecember 19, 2012
Pros: stable
Cons: long hours, on call some nights, poor compensation for work in the field.
Good company overall, but very impersional due to its size. It is difficult to advance in your career due to the lack of overall leadership and recognition from management without severe arm waving.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great way to make money fast
Process Operator (Former Employee), La RongeOctober 2, 2012
Loaded slurry in totes
computer work, valves transfer
great
great
Cleaning up slurry full of radiation
Down time :)
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cameco Corporation
summer student (Former Employee), Blind RiverAugust 28, 2012
Pros: staff, money, safety, etc
I worked at Cameco for two summers now and have not had one complaint since. It was a great job, that paid great money to the students that worked there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with Miners underground
Jr Mine Technician (Current Employee), Cigar Lake, SkJuly 28, 2012
Pros: lunches underground with the miners
Cons: 12hrs a day
Im currently working underground for 11hrs a day for 7days a week, working with Mine Engeering & Geology Departmen. Working for Cameco for goin on 2yrs, I enjoy working with my co workers I have lots from them we work hard and keep focusing on each other, we get along very well, and I like working as a team player and communication well with other contactors, – more... the most enjoyable part of my job is working with all different companies and i have met alot of people from everywhere. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work in Saskatchewan
Senior Mine Engineer/Rock Mechanics Expert (Former Employee), SaskatchewanMay 15, 2012
Cameco caters to most people's needs. So it is a great place to work in Saskatchewan. Many excellent programs to support employees and their families. If an employee is driven, there is tremendous opportunities to grow at a faster pace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work, great place to learn
Instrumentation Technologist (Former Employee), SKApril 4, 2012
Excellent job to increase experience. Great group of people to work with!