Find companies:
Cameron
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
164 reviews

Cameron Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and an okay workplace
Machinist (Former Employee), Berwick, LASeptember 30, 2014
Pros: long hours equal more money
Cons: short lunch
A typical day at work is working allday with one 20 minute break. I learned how to work a CNC Machine. Mangagement is favoritism. The co-workers are cool but some don't mind there own business. Hardest part of the job is when you are on a HOT job and being rushed. The most enjoyable part of the job is when you get a job out the shop without any NCR.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
VALVE AND ACTUATOR TECHNICIAN (Current Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 28, 2014
Relax attitude with management. Only problem is the chaos and management doesn't pay attention to much
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A challenging company with advancement opportunities.
Quality Manager (Current Employee), Vicksburg, MSSeptember 24, 2014
Cameron is a great place to work and grow as an employeee. If the employee is willing to learn, Cameron is willing to advance and pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy working for Cameron.
Senior Sourcing Specialist (Current Employee), HoustonSeptember 16, 2014
This is a great company to work for and they are great in developing their people. The company culture is very inclusive and merit based.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work and grow
Human Resource Admin (Former Employee), Houston TexasSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: learning new stuff everyday !
Cons: the hiring process took a long time .
While working in the HR field my typically day at Cameron was to assist in processing new hire paper work . Assist with new hire orientation and process E verify paper work . I conducted back ground checks through Verifications . I assisted in planing job fairs and recruiting . I conducted employee file audits .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and safe work environment
Project Manager (Current Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 7, 2014
Learned a great deal about teamwork and communication for the implementation of new processes. The most challenging part was managing expectations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CNC Setup
Cylinder head for complete finished product (Former Employee), Bayou Vista, LASeptember 5, 2014
Large part setup on HBMs. Having the joy of working on large parts and knowing a job well done at the end of the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy place to work , Learned a lot and had fun doing it.
Production Planner (Current Employee), Houston TxAugust 18, 2014
Cameron is a Great place to work , i've worked here for 4 year and have learned a lot as well as i've worked with many nice people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company was sold.
Senior Accountant - Surface Division (Former Employee), Iola, KSAugust 14, 2014
Pros: close to home, nice people
Cons: unstable environment due to sale
manufacturing environment - lots of parts, SAP software, had my own office which was very nice, good people and hard workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toughest place to work
HRSS Coordinator (Current Employee), Houston, TXAugust 6, 2014
This company is a great company however management needs improvement. Benefits are okay and the people there are okay as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average Company
HR Assistant II (Current Employee), Houston, TXAugust 2, 2014
Cameron is a good company to work for. You have to be assertive and learn quick with minimum training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very flexible work environment
Relief Pharmacist (Current Employee), Southern CaliforniaJuly 30, 2014
Very flexible work environment, learned a lot from various contract with different pharmacy operation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding career
Field Service Technician (Current Employee), Odessa, TXJuly 29, 2014
Long hours and sometimes hard work but all in all a great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and ok place to work at.
Production Supervisor (Current Employee), Odessa, TXJuly 24, 2014
Pros: good environment to work at.
Cons: unorganized, somewhat stressful
A typical day at work for me would consist of many things. For example checking in on production orders, making sure we will be meeting deadlines, doing a walkthrough of the shop to see what operation or step we're on certain jobs, entering production time in SAP, approving payroll time, having a safety meeting in the morning, looking ahead to prioritize – more... the jobs\work coming in. I have learned a lot here from working out in the shop floor to coming up into management. I have many good employees that work with me which makes my job somewhat easier. The hardest part of the job for me would be dealing with upper management it’s not as organized as I thought it would be. The most enjoyable part of the job for me would be seeing the end result of what we manufacture. From my employees taking pride in their work, to the quality, to the time it took to complete, and most importantly customer satisfaction. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management, Lack of following safety protocols
Field Service Technician (Former Employee), Carmichael, PaJuly 21, 2014
Cons: management, safety management, favoritism
I was evaluated for my performance from a manager who has never been out to the rig sites to see me work. I went 3 months without air conditioning in my company issued work truck, during the summer months, I would be out on sites for sometimes up to 40 hours. I repeatedly brought the issue with the truck up with my supervisor and he kept telling me – more... the trucks will be in within a week or so, well a truck never came, well new trucks did come in but they were issued to the mangers and the people who work in the office, which mind you none of them used them for work, they used them to drive back and forth to work in the office all day. As far as safety matters go, sometimes I would get home off a 30 hour or more job and get a call to go back out within 2 hours. If I stated it was not very wise or safe to get back behind the wheel becauseI've had no sleep. I would get written up or laughed at with my supervisor telling me to "suck it up, you've been in the Army, you should be used to this." – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, bad work-life balance.
Human Resources (Current Employee), Houston, TXJuly 15, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: management
Great company to work for, but the work-life balance is horrible. Long hours/weekends and not enough staff to help balance it out. Other than that management is OK and has great Benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Running CNC machine
CNC Operator (Former Employee), Iola, KSJuly 14, 2014
Changing inserts as needed. Checking part to make sure that all measurements are in tolerance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Senior Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Houston, TXJune 27, 2014
Pros: room for advancement, good compensation
Cons: lots of organization changes
Engaged managers and employees, positive work environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment and good opportunities to advance
Wellhead Production Planner (Former Employee), Liberty, TexasJune 25, 2014
Pros: good benefits and people to work for
Cons: long drive to and from work
Responsible for scheduling job orders for specific wellhead components through in house manufacturing as well as outsourcing jobs through certified vendors. Some jobs required bringing in parts from other Cameron locations and working with other planners from other locations. The challange was to use up pre-existing unused stock and convert for current – more... customer orders. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My division is inconsistent and rocky.
Lead Warehousemen/ Shipping & Receiving (Current Employee), Houston, TXJune 12, 2014
I begin my day with reviewing any existing emails followed by attending our daily safety and work flow meeting. I then host a warehouse workflow meeting with my immediate crew. Once the cycle counts are completed I process the counts into SAP then research any discrepancies. I am responsible for making sure all shipments, productions orders and incoming – more... orders are processed in a timely fashion. Throughout the day I’m producing pick tickets and processing pick tickets that have been completed. I interact with customer service team here and cross country to get shipments shipped. I monitor all incoming emails that pertains to shipping and receiving. It also my duty to make sure everyone is working safely and in an environment that meets the ISO standards. Once a week myself, the planning team, facility management, and customer service team get together to touch basses on order standings. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Cameron

Cameron International knows how to work under pressure. A leading manufacturer, provider, and servicer of oil and gas industry – Read more