Find companies:
Cameron
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
146 reviews

Cameron Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment and good opportunities to advance
Wellhead Production Planner (Former Employee), Liberty, TexasJune 25, 2014
Pros: good benefits and people to work for
Cons: long drive to and from work
Responsible for scheduling job orders for specific wellhead components through in house manufacturing as well as outsourcing jobs through certified vendors. Some jobs required bringing in parts from other Cameron locations and working with other planners from other locations. The challange was to use up pre-existing unused stock and convert for current – more... customer orders. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working culture
Sr. Programmer (Former Employee), IndiaJune 12, 2014
Good working culture and Good management. I am glad to work with Cameron
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My division is inconsistent and rocky.
Lead Warehousemen/ Shipping & Receiving (Current Employee), Houston, TXJune 12, 2014
I begin my day with reviewing any existing emails followed by attending our daily safety and work flow meeting. I then host a warehouse workflow meeting with my immediate crew. Once the cycle counts are completed I process the counts into SAP then research any discrepancies. I am responsible for making sure all shipments, productions orders and incoming – more... orders are processed in a timely fashion. Throughout the day I’m producing pick tickets and processing pick tickets that have been completed. I interact with customer service team here and cross country to get shipments shipped. I monitor all incoming emails that pertains to shipping and receiving. It also my duty to make sure everyone is working safely and in an environment that meets the ISO standards. Once a week myself, the planning team, facility management, and customer service team get together to touch basses on order standings. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and exciting place to work.
material Handler, machine operator (Current Employee), Houston, TXMay 12, 2014
Cameron taught me a lot that i can take with me throughout my career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management structure
Sr. Manufacturing Engineer (Current Employee), Houston, TXMay 5, 2014
Each facility is very different but where I work there is an excellent management structure in place to support continuous improvement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For youngsters
Unknown (Current Employee), VariousMay 5, 2014
Pros: benefits; salary
Cons: workplace atmosphere
Great benefits, great salary. Don't plan on advancing in this company if you are over the age of 35 or came from one of the companies that were merged with Cameron. Inexperienced, unknowledgable people with the "piece of paper" seem to be the backbone of this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Inspector IV (Current Employee), Houston, TXApril 28, 2014
Pros: good people
Cons: a lot of hours
A Great place to work. Thomas Rd is a small facility so it is a close group. It is almost like every one is family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Service Technician II
Field Service Technician II (Former Employee), Longview, TXApril 24, 2014
Pros: great benifets, made lots of money, learned alot
Cons: never home, worked alot of hours with out any family time
Typical life of a service technician at Cameron was all work and never at home. I worked may 130-168 hour weeks here. I learned alot here. I learned how to run most of the systems and equipment that I know how to run here. The management was not so great, there was so much going on that they had trouble keeping up. The co workers, those that I knew, – more... where great and we treated each other with respect. The hardest part of the job was all of the hours worked with very little sympathy or give and take from the management. The best part of the job was the fact I made a lot of money. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supervisor
supervisor (Former Employee), iola,ksApril 24, 2014
Cons: higher managerment
worst plant manager I ever worked for! The Iola plant manager did not know how to interact with anyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent company
Structural Designer (Former Employee), Hosuton txApril 21, 2014
Pros: good learning advance technology
Good place to work, many oportunity for advancement and learning
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay & employees but layoff regularly
Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee), Buffalo, NYApril 21, 2014
Good place top work but layoff almost every 2 years. pay is good, most management are quality but layoffs always loom.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Wellhead Service Technician (Former Employee), minot, north dakotaApril 17, 2014
It was a great company to work for. I learned so much and appreciate the business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Look better on paper
Night shift Equipment Supervisor / Assy. Leadman (Current Employee), Berwick, LAApril 15, 2014
Pros: plenty of hours to supliment the low ball pay
Cons: dont know where to beging.
I relocated my family over 1100 miles to work for this company. The company as a whole is great but the yard/ division I work for is nothing short of a joke. I am not big on bad mouthing employers, but this company has made it very easy. I have never been lied to or decieved like this before.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok poor supervisors
Field Service Technician (Former Employee), Laceyville, PAApril 8, 2014
available 24/7 to service oil and gas industry
work consisted of outside in all types of weather
poor supervisors and not fair compensation for skill level of technicians
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cameron
SAP Super User - Data Steward - APICS CSCP (Current Employee), Longview, TXApril 7, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: sometimes too bureaucratic.
Great people, great products. Very results oriented. Big growth opportunity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and professional work environment
Billing Administrator (Former Employee), Houston, TXApril 3, 2014
Great work environment. Very professional and motivating work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organization
Administrative Assistant II (Former Employee), Millbury, MAMarch 28, 2014
Great organization. Large network of people. Global face.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
fitter/cnc cutting table operator (Former Employee), Berwick, LAMarch 27, 2014
nice place to work if you arnt afraid of work lots of hours great company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CAMERON AT MAGNOLIA, TX.
Fitter/Welder/Leader role in supervisors absence (Former Employee), Magnolia, TXMarch 25, 2014
CAMERON , MAGNOLIA facility provided excellent benefits and was well organized. Friendly work environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours in ND oil field
Field Operator for Production Testing Flowback (Current Employee), Minot, NDMarch 23, 2014
Pros: overtime.....if and when they have jobs. opportunity to transfer other divisions in co, tx, or work overseas
Cons: housing too far from majority of work, many hours on the road
Most co-workers competent, in depth background check. Long process to hire. Learned about wellhead valves. Work conditions outside harsh half year in ND cold, windy. Independence most enjoyable part of job.

1 2 3 4 5

About Cameron

Cameron International knows how to work under pressure. A leading manufacturer, provider, and servicer of oil and gas industry – Read more