Cameron Employee Reviews

Found 377 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Given the O&G market right now - I would steer clear
Strategic Sourcing / Buyer (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 6, 2017
Working for Cameron was a great opportunity to cross train as well as become more confident in my skills as a leader. They were generous with the training programs made available as well as any interest in pursuing additional certifications.
Pros
Relaxed environment when it came to lunches and breaks
Cons
With the downturn lots of laying off/ bad morale/ constant restructuring
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience
Welding Operator/CNC Welder (Former Employee) –  Berwick, LAJanuary 30, 2017
Welding Operator/CNC Welder/ SAW Welder/ TIG spot welder/ Liquid Penetrant
• Expertly welded blow out preventers (BOPs), bonnet gasket, diverters, cylinder heads, valves, and flanges
• Interpreted welding blueprints and follow welding procedures to effectively operated CNC machines, using the Arc Specialties program, with the implementation of TIG process to produce orders to minimize excess and eliminate defects
• Managed air carbon arc gouging repair work
Pros
Good working enviornment
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work But No Job Security
Assembler II Lead (Former Employee) –  Berwick, LAJanuary 25, 2017
Company Was Brought Out By Schlumberger Therefore Management Doesn't Know What Direction Its Going In. Employees Are Worried About Getting Laid Off Due To The Economy And Stocks Are Falling.
Pros
Great People
Cons
No Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maintained Salt Mill Machinery
Maintenance Salt Mill Engineer (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 23, 2017
Maintained the Salt Mill Machinery will being operated. Nothing was hard about the job as I was responsible for watching the machine to make sure it was still in the safety zone of operating. I enjoyed working with my co-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved the exsperiance of supervising children
Noon Duty Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Barstow, CAJanuary 17, 2017
i really enjoyed my noon time supervising wish it coulda been all day being around kidds is just something i really enjoy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Net Developer (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 17, 2017
very good to work at Cameron
versatile culture
global team
good policies

work life balance
attain and improve leadership skills
good e learning
people do retire while working at Cameron
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Flowback Operator (Former Employee) –  Mansfield, PAJanuary 7, 2017
Great place to work, the management I had was awesome. The real downside to working flowback with Cameron was the fact that you get little to no hometime. Great job for a single guy, hard when you have a family.
Pros
great pay, benefits, and management
Cons
no home time
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Williston, NDJanuary 7, 2017
wish I would have stayed there. the work changed day by day and I like that. nice people work there and we became like family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Our place was alot of machine work.
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Farmington, NMJanuary 4, 2017
At the time it was a bit overwhelming ,no shop had machines and we had to manufacture a lot of wellhead equipment, I was learning and teaching personal plus learn a new computer system, but all in all it was good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very well learning experience
Painter (Former Employee) –  Houston, TX 77041January 1, 2017
Cameron is a great job for people with families.Well paid and great benefits. Great to associate with different cultures.
Pros
The pays good and the benefits great.
Cons
No time with the family always working.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Odessa, TX 79761December 29, 2016
Twelve to 14 hours a day
Learned different customer requirements
Management was great
Co workers are great
We had rotating weekends off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the one that got away
FIELD SERVICE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Odessa, TXDecember 29, 2016
i left due to a personal issue with my direct my manager, that manager has since left and i am no longer allowed an opportunity to return. I say this because if I would have made a better decision rather than leaving, I could still be enjoying my work here.
Pros
the best in the world
Cons
managerial help
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Well Testing Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Minot, NDDecember 23, 2016
Stayed busy.
Learned alot about new and advanced equipment.
Very good managed
Working in negative degree temperatures.
Able to travel to different countries
Pros
Traveling, health care
Cons
Extreme cold weather
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Lead Carpenter (Former Employee) –  Vicksburg, MSDecember 19, 2016
A typical day at work was putting things in crates to be shipped. My work environment was excellent. I learned a lot at this job. Management was confident that I could get the job done, therefore, they seldom came to check. I ran the shop mostly be myself with no interference from others. The hardest part of the job was getting my paperwork for the planner so that I could get my work out on time. The most enjoyable part was knowing that I had accomplished my goals each month.
Pros
Furnished uniforms and work shoes
Cons
Stopped giving Thanksgiving and Christmas turkeys and/or hams
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Manufacturing Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Industry CADecember 16, 2016
You will learn valve measurement.
Great people at this company.
A lot of different opportunities.
You will learn how to operate machines.
Management is a great team.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work.
Technical Specialist (Former Employee) –  Houston, TexasDecember 13, 2016
Cameron was great. Good location. Work was interesting. Continuous Training. Continuous safety reviews. Did not care for SAP. Staff was Great. Good support from many directions.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cameron
Flowback Operator (Former Employee) –  Midland, TXDecember 6, 2016
Busy work Schedule
Long Hours and days away from home
Co workers constantly willing to teach
Good Pay though maybe not as competative as others
Overall a good company that had to cut prices and people
due to current oil prices.
Pros
good pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Face Paced Job
IS Site Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Hammond, LADecember 5, 2016
The work was very fast paced, but the management was very unorganized. Most months went by flying by the seat of your pants, with very little to no future planning.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Comapny
Finisher (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARNovember 29, 2016
Company has everything you could ask for. Due to economy is has it perks of laying off. Great staff and beneifts. Company has locations all over the globe as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company overall
Production Assembler/ Product Tester (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKNovember 28, 2016
Excellent human resources and employees relationships. Just because of services provided its not a guarantee that work will be there. Other then that it's a good company
Pros
Good people
Cons
Not a stable industry
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cameron. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 446 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.3
Culture
3.6