CAMP ADVENTURE Employee Reviews in United States

Found 10 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Opportunity
Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  StuttgartFebruary 6, 2016
Camp Adventure is an amazing opportunity to not only learn and grow but to explore the world! I worked with amazing people and had so much fun!
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Camp Counselor (Former Employee) –  Raliegh, NCMay 7, 2015
I planned camp activities, chaperoned trips, and supervised children on a daily basis on a daily basis. I learned how to work as a team and how to build a camp fire. Management was very supportive and helped me understand steps on the job. Co- workers were very cool and down to earth. The hardest part of the job was dealing with bugs outdoors. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with the kids.
Pros
free trips, lunch, amusemnet park tickets
Cons
distance
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Camp Adventure Culture
Camp Counselor (Former Employee) –  US Marine Base Iwakuni, JapanMarch 12, 2014
Camp Adventure was a great experience for me. I was able to travel to another country and explore their culture. As a camp counselor we had the responsibility of watching over children from the ages of 5 to 8. We planned activities for them and sang songs.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A youth organization that contracts with the US Military
Program Assistant (Current Employee) –  Cedar Falls, IAAugust 7, 2013
Camp Adventure is a service learning organization that contracts with branches of the US military to provide day camp, child development and aquatics programs for children and youth.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun work place
Cook (Current Employee) –  North Webster, INJuly 23, 2013
A typical day at work is preparing two salad bars and cooking an evening meal and dessert each night for an average of 200 people. Then cleaning and properly sanitizing the kitchen,washroom,and dining hall.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best job I've ever had
Site Development Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Tallahassee, FLJuly 9, 2012
I loved working for Camp Adventure and i loved the amazing students that were apart of the fantastic organization
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summer camp
Summer Camp Counselor (Former Employee) –  Great,Lakes ILSeptember 26, 2012
I enjoyed working for Camp Adventure. I made new friends also I learned how to be responsible. I enjoyed making creative lesson plans for the students
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Voluteer
Internship/Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Toleod, OHAugust 27, 2013
Volunteer work in different countries
Met all different kinds of families from military
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Child Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  South KoreaNovember 13, 2012
Hanging out with kids is always fun. Good kids great co-workers. Great work experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

See more CAMP ADVENTURE reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CAMP ADVENTURE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
4.0
Management
4.3
Culture
4.8