Find companies:
Campbell's Soup
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 reviews

Campbell's Soup Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Paris, txMarch 18, 2014
typically i drove a forklift around and delivered food ingredients to the cooks for soup salsa juices and other products. management was top notch awesome people to work for and with. co-workers were all very energetic and eager to teach. the hardest part of the job were the hours. everything else i thoroughly enjoyed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to have worked
Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAFebruary 11, 2014
I Loaded and unloaded trucks. Lift, carry, pick, and stack materials. I Supplied production line with empty containers. I removed full product from palletizer to staging area while also supplying packaged material, cartons and hulls to line as needed. Spot trailers as directed. Maintain pallet supply for palletizer. I rotated stocks inventory by moving – more... oldest product first. I perform housekeeping duties in the warehouse or production area that was assigned. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortbale work environment
Assistant blending operator (Former Employee), Camden, NJOctober 14, 2013
A lot to learn, but after you learn it you are relied on heavily, which feels good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse
Forklift Operator (Current Employee), Paris, TXSeptember 14, 2013
Pros: decent breaks, good benefits
Cons: no days off
Seasonal Job
7 Days, Full Week
40 hours, plus over time.

Warehouse, Forklift Operator during the company's busiest time of the year. Assemble orders, pull orders and load trucks to reach a certain quota individually.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs improvement.
Consumer Services Representative (Former Employee), Wilkes Barre, PAAugust 20, 2013
Little room for error. Penalized when errors occur. Not any benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and friendly work enviroment
Fork Lift Operator (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAAugust 7, 2013
Management made it very easy to be approachable. Quality and safety was a priority.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK
Project Consultant (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAMay 28, 2013
Did wall graphics for them as a consultant. Project turned out fabulous.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked with good people
Frozen Veg. Prep. (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAMarch 4, 2013
Pros: good money and benifits
Work for 29 years. Enjoyable work. Hated to leave but plant closed. I did many different jobs. Most of the supervision worked with you to get the correct tools to do the job at hand. I ran a casepacker at times. I also operated a case palletizer . I enjoyed that job. We had 2 palletizers each to operate. We worked as a team to keep them running. That – more... kept you busy and moving. I also ran a filler machine. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nurturing Enviroment Focused on TPM
Supply Chain Development Team Leader (Current Employee), Maxton, NCJanuary 7, 2013
Pros
Positive work culture
Leadership Development Program on the rise

Cons
Hourly Production Leaders Work 7 days a week for 6-9 Months
AM & TPM focused but need better execution
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent managerial skills development.
MAINTENANCE MANAGER (Former Employee), Pescadero, CADecember 18, 2012
Pros: challenging position
Cons: working with union representatives
Make sure manufacturing equipment is in good working conditions, administer company's safety program al, order replacement parts, manage contractors.
Respond on a timely manner to Co-workers needs on equipment failure or safety issues.
Hardest part of the job too many meetings
The most enjoyable part of the job be able to lead the workforce to perform – more... their duties to their maximum expectations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work.
Quality Control Assistant (Former Employee), Maxton, NCDecember 6, 2012
Pros: good team members.
Cons: conditions was not to good(hot)
That was a hard job, everything has to be right(weight,water,spices,color ect.) but I really liked it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No chain of command and lack of compasion for cust and emp.
Lab Tech (Former Employee), Paris, TXNovember 15, 2012
Pros: great laboratory experience and friendly society.
Cons: lack of accountability and leadership, brown noseing was used by some
in my time as a campbell's coup Lab Tech in the QA lab on soup and Sauce, I was dissapointed to see how easy it was for the production line to cut corners and find loop holes. Higher senority workers often attested to their old school knowledge of how things go. Consequences of our supervisors and lead workers not holding some people accountable for – more... their actions was sometimes a daily battle. Examples would be blending opperators modifying salt levels or sugar levels without documenting the process or alerting the QA lab. Also there were some opperators that chose to sign off for the product before it had been properly tested by us in the labs. this resulted in many thousands of cases to sometimes be destroyed if they were found to actually be out of spec. i learned a lot from the workers who took pride in their job providing quality soup sauce and juice, but i could never learn more from the unfortunate mistakes i have seen. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Label Machine Operator (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAOctober 5, 2012
Pros: can work different areas and learn new skills
Cons: three different shifts you may get a different shift to work on short notice
Busy work days, I learned how to run the can line machine, how to check the codes on cans, how to document the productivity of the can line. I learned how to operate the label machine for the cans and the jars, I enjoyed the label machine.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Machine operator (Former Employee), Napoleon, OHAugust 5, 2012
Pros: a lot of hours and good pay
Cons: seasonal work
work was good but seasonal I worked 4 seasons and never has a bad time, management can be a little distant but will work with you
training is catch as catch can but people will help you out
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, lot's of hours.
General labor (Former Employee), Napoleon, OHDecember 3, 2011
Pros: good pay, plenty of overtime
Cons: work 7 days a week. only days off are holidays.
I liked working there but every year as a seasonal employee you will be laid off. They work the seasonal employees seven days a week for like 2-3 months straight.