Campbell-Ewald Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment, friendly colleagues
V.P. Associate Creative Director (Former Employee) –  Warren, MIFebruary 12, 2018
Sometimes very long hours were required to complete assignments. Diverse client base provided experience on a wide range of industries. Collaborative environment.
Pros
Flexible hours, good location
Cons
poor work-life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great experience
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Warren, MIMay 31, 2017
I was laid off after about 18 months but that ended up being a blessing in disguise because the position wasn't enjoyable. Outside of some of the employees and interactions it was one of the worst jobs I've had. Remember this is coming from the Finance side of the company so all of you creative folks should take this under advisement plus it was about 15 years ago so maybe the department is much better now.
Pros
Close to home and the pay wasn't bad
Cons
Was laid off due to downsizing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience/Culture
Prdoucer (Former Employee) –  Warren, MIAugust 25, 2015
I had the pleasure to work with hardworking talented people.
The agency was well managed and organized.
It was a pleasure to go into work every day and every day was a new learning experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big Detroit Name
HR (Former Employee) –  Warren, MIFebruary 11, 2015
Great company as part of Interpublic Group - good benefits and options to move up if you get in the right track. Hopefully they can continue to add clients after loosing Chevy's long term relationship!
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty Darn Good Place to Work!!
Account Executive (GM Card) (Former Employee) –  Warren, MISeptember 12, 2014
When I was there....I'd vote a Thumbs Up place to work! Not sure how it is now...
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The location is amazing.
Art Director (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIFebruary 2, 2014
The environment is astonishing, no other agency can say they are in an NFL stadium. It feels surreal walking in and seeing the Detroit Lion's field (who happens to be one of our clients.) The open floor plan is made for collaboration, there is even a tree house.

I love the opportunities there are to participate in projects and new business.

Day to day activities may included file updates for production, meetings, generating ideas and the occasional ping-pong game.

Management are considerate of workload.
Pros
Opportunites, Enivornment, Work/Life Balance.
Cons
A heavy portion of clients are healthcare and government accounts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place all around
Senior Art Director (Former Employee) –  Detroit MI.December 31, 2013
Really liked working here. Great people. Great work life. And great group of creative people
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Data driven approach to solving complex business challenges
Senior Account Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Warren, MIOctober 2, 2013
A culture of hard-work and determination. LCE excels at unraveling complex challenges through analytical analysis. The people from top down are committed to a "what-ever it takes" approach to achieve client goals
Pros
Commitment to excellence
Cons
Poor compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Traditional agency
Content Development Creative Director (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIMarch 17, 2013
Great client list offers great experience in many disciplines
Pros
great for young, up and coming marketing professionals
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Account Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Warren, MIFebruary 21, 2013
I learned that in order to advance in your career, you have to think proactive rather than reactive
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large agency that treats you like a human, not a machine.
Jr. Art Director Intern (Former Employee) –  Warren, MINovember 5, 2012
Many chances to work on great projects. Great co-workers that are very approachable and are willing to help you when you need it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Respected Agency with great management
Exhibit Support Driver (Former Employee) –  Warren, MIAugust 6, 2012
My opportunity to work as a temp on an experiential marketing campaign was such a wonderful learning experience! I am so glad I was able to take part in the process the way that I did!
Pros
great staff
Cons
some executions seemed poorly thought out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Producer for the US women Soccer Team and Chevrolet College Tour
Event Coordinator/Producer (Former Employee) –  Warren, MIJune 29, 2012
My resume and bio that are attached give detail description of my career with Campbell-Ewald... I was on tour for 2 years first as the coordinator for Team Monte Carlo racing team and then excelling to tour producer of the US women's soccer team college tour across the country.
I am currently in a position and interested in a challenging opportunity that fits the job title above
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 31Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Campbell-Ewald. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 14 reviews
55
46
32
21
10

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.7Culture

Campbell-Ewald Reviews by Location