Campbell Hausfeld Employee Reviews

Showing all 16 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work with chances to move up.
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Leitchfield, KYJune 5, 2017
Can be hard work at times but someone was always there to help if needed. While I was there learned how to completly make the air tanks The management was fair to me and the co-workers became like family.
Pros
Was able to move up when jobs were posted
Cons
Sometimes you had to work a lot of overtime.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere
Assistant Controller (Current Employee) –  Harrison, OHMay 31, 2017
I already posted a review of Campbell Hausfeld. I held several positions at Campbell Hausfeld and have the same review for all positions which I worked.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplce
Painter/Laborer (Former Employee) –  Harrison, OHMarch 23, 2017
Campbell was a great place to work. Every one got along so well. Including our amazing boss. We all worked together as I team. Every one looked after each other.
Pros
I loved my job and the people I worked with
Cons
bad insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
National Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Harrison, OHFebruary 16, 2017
Overall, nice place to work, but compensation not in line with positions held. This may have changed since my departure, and can only speak of the time period I worked there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is downsizing. Not a secure situation
Accounting Manager (Current Employee) –  Harrison, OHMarch 31, 2015
Too much change in management direction. Not a secure situation. Future is uncertain. Company has been losing market share for years
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super Manager
Accounts Payable (Former Employee) –  Harrison, OHMarch 11, 2015
Had one of the best Managers I could ask for. Would not ask her people to do anything she would not do. Co workers were great, had a great repore with everyone.
Pros
Super boss
Cons
Pay, insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad benefits
Quality Technician (Former Employee) –  mt juliet, tnJanuary 20, 2015
Was ok until mgmnt ran it into the ground...no air conditioning
too much misdirection.
good product..
Pros
good people
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We made sure our customers were taking care of
Distribution, Billing and Account Planner (Former Employee) –  Leitchfield, KYDecember 8, 2014
Getting the bills done for the truck drivers to get their loads. What I learned is to get my work done fast and accurate so the drivers could do their job and deliver to our customers we always worked together. Hardest part drivers yelling when their trucks we not getting loaded fast enough. When customers would call and thank you
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Change Management Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Harrison Ohio 45030August 20, 2014
Great place to work nice people very helpful and interesting.
Pros
Great people
Cons
Temp/perm work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meat grinder, but great learning
Manufacturing Engineer (Former Employee) –  Harrison, OHMay 28, 2014
Good place to learn the ropes
co-workers and mid-managers were supportive
very political at top level
Pros
Learning
Cons
stability
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Bad Experience
Engineering Services Supervisor/Draftsman (Former Employee) –  Mount Juliet, TNOctober 29, 2013
I interviewed with 11 different employees to get this job.

I thought: "No way will they hire me". They called me 2 days later to offer me the job.

My coworker was a drunk. He tried to undermind me ever chance he got. He wanted me to drink with him, but I refused.

The Chief Engineer made promises in the interviewing process that he did not keep.

This job was advertised in the paper ever year after I was terminated- due to lies.
Pros
It paid money
Cons
Drunk coworker, lies, deceit, frustration, sitting at the computer most of the day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long standing business
Sr. Accounts Payable Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Harrison,OHOctober 24, 2013
usual routine of every day job functions.co workers are great. very flexible management.
Pros
flexiblitly in work schedule
Cons
benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved my job and the people I worked with
Inventory Analyst / Cycle Counter (Former Employee) –  Mount Juliet, TNJuly 15, 2013
I loved my job and the people I worked with. I loved that my bosses let me do my job the way I saw fit. They had a lot of respect for me and my job performance and my ability to get the job done right and in a timely manner.
The worst part was other employees not going by procedures, which in turn made my job harder.
I learned that my job made a big difference in the day to day running's of our company also in the long run of things.
Pros
Belief in Employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed doing their safety training and getting to know all the employees
Security Manager (Former Employee) –  Harrison, OHOctober 2, 2012
Working for Campbell Hausfeld/Wayne Water Systems/Powerex was enjoyable for many years. I was over security of all three companies which became very difficult later in the years because they were splitting and having different presidents with different ideals and how security and safety should be handled. They finally eliminated the security department and out sourced the security guards.
Pros
this close to home and i knew all the employees by name
Cons
trying to keep all three companies within their requirements became almost impossible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned so much and a great place to work.
International Logistics Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Harrison, OHAugust 24, 2012
I had various jobs during the 10 years that I worked there.

I had a lot of opportunities to advance. I started as a Marketing Assistant and ended doing International Logistics Coordinator. I really enjoyed coordinating during my time there. Logistics was where I learned the most and enjoyed it.

I enjoyed and got along with all my co-workers and managers while I was there.

The hardest part of my job was organizing NAFTA certificates.

The most enjoyable part of the job was working with everyone at Campbell and also working with our brokers and our freight forwarders.
Pros
cafeteria and the opportunities i was given to learn so much.
Cons
i hated to leave but i had my first child so i wanted to stay home.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Campbell Hausfeld. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.3
Culture
3.1

Campbell Hausfeld Reviews by Location