Campbell Property Management Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Owned and Operated Company
Regional Community Association Director (Former Employee) –  Deerfield Beach, FLJanuary 22, 2018
Over 60 years experience in Property Management with many layers of support to get the job done quickly and professionally. They trust in their employees and give them room to grow and prosper.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yes
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Florida City, FLNovember 1, 2017
Working at Campbell property management was a good experience for me I have learn a lot while I was their working has mentaince tech , the working team was good staff team was excellent, environment welcoming also it a must see.
Pros
No
Cons
Yes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for.
Concierge (Current Employee) –  Singer Island, FLOctober 2, 2017
Great manager and co-workers. We worked as a team. We were a family, always supportive of each other. Company always has your back. They stand by their employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Campbell is a friendly workplace, but the work is very challenging.
Head Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Deerfield Beach, FLAugust 30, 2017
A typical day at work would include me, checking the premises as soon as I come into work. Cleaning all outside & indoor areas. I would clean the pool, laundry rooms, & whatever else needed to be cleaned for example, walk ways & clubhouse. I would learn how to do simple fixes like replacing dry wall, or assembling bike racks. The culture was very diverse in the workplace & everyone did their fair share. The hardest part of my job was completing roofing jobs, only because its a two man job, & most of the time, it was only me. the most enjoyable part of the job, was that I can do my work at my own paste as long as the work was done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Senior Management - Supportive
LCAM (Former Employee) –  Lauderdale by the sea, FLAugust 21, 2017
Building was a conversion property from an apartment property with multiple amenities. Management of fairly large staff and oversight of all financials.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Property Management
Part Time - Portfolio Manager. (LCAM) (Current Employee) –  Tamarac, FLJuly 8, 2017
Great place to work.

Unfortunately I am looking for growth within the organization but currently there is no opportunity for growth or additional compensation.
Pros
Flexible, laid back, job culture.
Cons
Not enough opportunity
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Real Estate Consultant (Former Employee) –  Deerfield Beach, FLMay 27, 2017
Typical day:
Get there at 8 Leave at 530
Half Hour lunch
Maagement is fine
Co workers are laid back and old
The hardest part of my job is trying to implement new ideas in a "old school" culture
Pros
office location
Cons
Co workers are drags
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clients are very pleasant.
Property Manager (Current Employee) –  Broward CountyDecember 27, 2016
Nice work environment
pleasant clients
some employees offer outstanding customer service
support staff has specific functions
not much opportunity to learn other areas of the business
not much room to grow
clients tend to stay with the company long term
Pros
Very nice boss
Cons
Not much opportunity for growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent working environment.
Concierge/Security (Former Employee) –  Singer Island, FLNovember 15, 2016
I was terminated without cause by Campbell Property Management after thirteen years of service to the residents of the condominium.

The position is very pleasant with little pressure.
Pros
Excellent working environment
Cons
Low salary . The managaement will terminate any employee if able to hire someone at a lower salary.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working for the community,and they liked me.
PROPERTY MAINTENANCE TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Deerfield Beach, FLJanuary 28, 2016
Thought that I would have retired there,but as the board of directors changed so did that.Ran a crew of 8 people and cantrators to save the association funds to build the reserve
Pros
Helped the community get great settlement for Hurricane Willma
Cons
Did not get recognized for the good work I did there, no pay for over time
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a labor force with 99% of employees underpaid
Maintenance Supervisor Assistant (Former Employee) –  Delray Beach, FLNovember 23, 2015
The management company only cares about keeping the association boards "happy". They only care about the money coming in, and suck up when it's time to sign a new contract.

A typical day on my property is all about the expectations of tons of work. I work very hard, complete lot's of projects that the property would usually have to hire vendors to do, and still don't get compensated.

The company has no benefits worth while. They only contribute the absolute minimum requirements for the ACA.
Pros
The residents on the properties
Cons
management, no long term security
Was this review helpful?Yes 34No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy going place to work
Business Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Concord, NCNovember 21, 2015
Working for Campbell Properties was a fun and relaxed place to work. I really enjoyed working with the staff there. The staff was really fun to be around
Pros
easy going enviroment
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant work place
Assistant Porperty Manager/Bookkeeper (Current Employee) –  Lauderhill, FLSeptember 14, 2015
overall pleasant place to work. I learned how to interact with people and also give me a strong background in management. Hardest part of it all is when we have to foreclosed on some residents. The place is family oriented therefore makes enjoyable to work. Co-workers are willing to help and welcome you with open arms. The only thing the company does not offer benefits.
Pros
stress free
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
look elsewhere for a rewarding long term career
office (Former Employee) –  floridaMay 30, 2015
very unprofessional from every aspect - could not possibly list all management short comings at this location, as there are so many - joining this company will be an horrific endeavor - this has been my personal experience as had many others before myself
Pros
fresh coffee
Cons
absent hands on oversight of residents, property and personnel
Was this review helpful?Yes 52No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a great organization
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Pembroke Pines, FLNovember 2, 2014
Always a great time at work. I loved my job. Just needing a better opportunity
Pros
great staff
Cons
Short Break
Was this review helpful?Yes 49No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good starting job.
Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Deerfield Beach, FLFebruary 18, 2014
Delegating and coordinating the daily assignments.
Learned to be a better supervisor.
Some co-workers were more responsible than others.
It was a good job not very hard to managed.
Most enjoyable part of the job was the people I worked for.
Pros
a full time job
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 61No 14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy work day
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  Deerfield Beach, FLNovember 6, 2012
Very busy doing different things, Just whished they had medical benefits. And management that spoke better
Was this review helpful?Yes 48No 13Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Campbell Property Management. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 18 reviews
55
49
31
22
11

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.2Culture