Campbell Soup Company Employee Reviews

Found 174 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
District Sales Manager
District Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  MiJanuary 23, 2017
Responsible for the growth of sales and the development of 33 independent distributors in the Miami and Fort Lauderdale region. Communicate sales, stale and service targets, as well as merchandising objectives to assigned independent distributors as well as support Zone Sales Manager at workshop meetings to improve operational expertise of the independent distributor. Establish and maintain a high level of relations with independent distributors, retail stores management and key customer decision makers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with exciting technology
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Napoleon, OHJanuary 23, 2017
Fast filling and packaging operation that was dedicated to manufacturing soup 24 hour operation. Workforce was consistent, rural environment difficult to raise a family that comes from city life style
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Marketing Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 17, 2017
Learned a lot of new skills and ways to figure out solutions. Good experience if you enjoy working for a large scale company. There are a lot of resources readily available.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours
General labor (Current Employee) –  Napoleon, OHJanuary 16, 2017
Great pay because long hours without time off to spend money earned. Diverse group of people working together seven days a week, sometimes 12 hours a day. A variety of different jobs and departments.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice
Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Maxton, NCJanuary 12, 2017
Nice place to work for. They are well for helping others and letting different agengies and other come in, and make use health in better way .charity all over i would love be part of the team . I was a temp under ToHawk
Pros
yes the whole plante get dinners
Cons
yea some what but its great place to work at
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very easy work for a great pay for work demand.
Quility Inspector (Former Employee) –  OhioJanuary 8, 2017
Amazing job great people definitely worth getting hired in. You are actually allowed to sit you get a total of a whole white of break time combined for an 8 hour period.
Pros
Many points allowed before termination
Cons
Forced over time is based of seniority
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working at campbell soup
Lineman drum washer machine (Former Employee) –  Paris, TXJanuary 5, 2017
The work place was filled with good energy the hours was good for everyone and everyone got along with each other i would recommend anyone to work at Campbell soup and if I could I would go back asap
Pros
Bosses was awsome co workers real easy to work with
Cons
I have nothing bad to say about campbell soup
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Laborer (Current Employee) –  Maxton, NCDecember 31, 2016
The staff is great. I love the hours and vacation time during the holidays. I go in at 630am and get off at 330pm Monday through Friday.
Pros
Pay rate
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical day at work
Director (Current Employee) –  Camden, NJDecember 28, 2016
Lots of meetings, but with lots of good people. There is a good, collaborative culture among the staff. Working from home, Summer Hours, all allowed.
Pros
good people
Cons
too many meetings
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad
Cook (Current Employee) –  Everett, WADecember 19, 2016
This place doesn't care about employees. All about numbers. No proper training system. I have been here a year and the management never are on the floor. Always in the office. Always using their phones but telling employees not to touch there phones.
Pros
Free soup
Cons
Bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to wrok with you
Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  Camden, NJDecember 14, 2016
Good to work with you

good management

i learned how to communicate

i enjoyed when i got good requirements

Nice to work With you
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay postive
Campbell soup (Former Employee) –  Napoleon, OHNovember 30, 2016
I learn at work it's best to be positive mind when it comes to other peoples.

I always get along with my coworkers

Nothing is really hard at work but to just stay fouced

Best part about work is you get to meet knew people all the time
Pros
Learning new things
Cons
Rude people
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was A nice place to work
Senior Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Napoleon OhioNovember 12, 2016
Made many friends and co workers was a nice place to work.The work was well trained and sometimes hard but there was help if needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and intense work environment
Back Oven Operator (Former Employee) –  Maxton, NCOctober 24, 2016
intense work environment and fast past steady work, there were long hours and breaks were not long enough. it is a nice facility very big and spacious.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work always busy doing something or another makes the day go by fast
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Maxton, NCOctober 4, 2016
Production workers have to scale ingredients into a large steel drum atop a steel cart according to ingredient card showing its moa and pounds. Then push to corresponding line which is also on ingredient card.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Varied work in food prep, packaging, can mfg. filling & cooking
Senior Electrician AA - technician (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CASeptember 25, 2016
. Electrician AA – technician. Maintained all plant systems & equipment. Including instrumentation and RF heat equip. work with raw and finished product shipping, cooking. Can mfg filling, cooking and sealing. 76-78
Pros
work in different departments, Healthcare
Cons
Extremely rigid hours, breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned different jobs
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Napoleon, OHSeptember 21, 2016
Prego/ Pace -made sure jars was getting filled with sauce.
Ran label machine - Made sure labels correct...
Case Packer - Jars put in cases, with the correct codes

Programs Cordnator - Made sure all Government paper work is done correctly. Machine's are signed on or off
Pros
Learned a lot on how to run different jobs.
Cons
long hours 7 days
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay vs cost of living with some bad down sides
Lab Technician (Former Employee) –  Paris, TXAugust 24, 2016
You would think that being a reliable, well qualified employee whom is always on time would be beneficial but unfortunately that is not true at Campbell Soup. The union has ruined that for most. Yes the union has its place bbut this one has over stepped. When 'Soup Season' has ended they send home a large amount of employess who are then required to file for and live on unemployment. To many this is not a surprise. BUT knowing that unemployment does not pay near as much as continued employment most strive to stay on. UNFORTUNATELY Campbell Soup will keep the employees who fall asleep on the job because they have been there for 30 years before they will choose a hard working well qualified employee because if they dont the union gives them a hard time. I have seen it. This did not happen to me because of my job position but I saw it happen over and over again as soup season came to an end.
Pros
GREAT medical/dental. Good pay, on site 'grocery store' for the employees only
Cons
Over stepping union, crazy mandatory hours during soup season.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i really loved it
Machinery Operator, and being able (Former Employee) –  Pembroke, NCAugust 18, 2016
i worked third shift and i liked being able to get my worked done and pace myself through out the night, i really enjoyed the environment i was in
Pros
i love my job
Cons
i had to leave cause of school
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experienced the life of operations
Supply Chain Analyst / Supply Planner (Former Employee) –  Norristown, PAAugust 18, 2016
- unique experience of hands on learning within plants
- Relationship development with co-workers
- Learned inputs and outputs of plant operations
- Develop knowledge of behind the scenes operations
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Campbell Soup Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 187 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8

Campbell Soup Company Reviews by Location