Find companies:
Camping World and Good Sam
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
88 reviews

Camping World and Good Sam Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Location 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Receiptionist review
OEM Parts Coordinator (Current Employee), Golden, COAugust 9, 2014
Pros: room to move up in the company
Well, I already previously talked about Camping World but as a receptionist I worked closer with the customers. Solving their problems over the phone and when they walk through the door. I loved my job when I started but was terribly bored and constantly asked for more work so they gave me work order to update and flag the technicians time. Soon after – more... I started to help the warranty department. I love that camping world gave me the chance to advance my learning. I also left in December to be on maternity leave and they were so patient and respected my time and welcomed me back with open arms. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High School atmosphere , now go see the principal
sales (Former Employee), Akron OhioAugust 5, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: benefits, long hours, pay, management is high school
romper room , high school backstabbing organization where favoritism, politics, and dog eat dog employee relations. Some co workers are good but mostly no bonding . Its a bust your tail sweat shop ....then go home. You can trust no one. Everyone is out for themselves with no team work. The Service manager would rather get involved in gossip than run – more... the business. They also hide known defect from the customers to get them out the door. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
outstand place to work
merchandiser open and closing manager (Former Employee), Myrtle Beach, SCJuly 28, 2014
camping was a blessing to me they have helped me in so many ways everyone made you feel like family
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not reccomend
Product Support Specialist (Former Employee), Calera, AlabamaJuly 24, 2014
Cons: management
Most management in this company cares more about getting their name out there and staying above water verses helping and achieving the needs for their customers as well as fellow employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
service advisor (Former Employee), summerfield/ocalaJuly 24, 2014
Pros: discounts
Cons: everything else
was an ok place to work. service manager has his "click" if your not in it you will be gone. people come into work drunk and still have a job. service counter to shop has not commutation. upper management does not care about the real workers. its all about numbers and not the customers. i would stay away / management wants to be able to call you on – more... your time off and use your cell phone and you get into trouble when they cant – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's an ok place to work
Service Administrative Manager (Former Employee), Hillsboro, ORJune 27, 2014
Pros: free breakfast fridays, the co-workers
Cons: no job security
In this company you get a lot of tasks that are not in your job description handed to you without any training on how to do them. The people you work with are great but they do a lot of big lay-offs about once every two years. Nobody I used to work with is still employed at this company. The best part about this job was meeting new people who would – more... come in to get the trailer or RV they had worked on and hearing all the traveling they have done. The worst part was always wondering who was going to be fired next and wondering if you were next. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Service Advisor (Former Employee), Avondale, AZJune 18, 2014
Told to do one thing you do and you get in trouble for it.
Management tells to tell customer sorry you're going to pay for this customer gets mad goes to management management comes out yelling at you to give customer what they want when you where just told to make them pay for it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wild west with no concise direction
Senior Application Developer / Analyst (Former Employee), Bowling Green, KYJune 17, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything is hunky dory.
worked as a contractor and boy was i surprised. CEO is a visionary but inside the company is all non structured and wild west. director dictates the rules with team strategy, no structured format but you are expected to read minds. stay away
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people to work for
cashier (Former Employee), Syracuse, NYJune 10, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: no cons
great environment, fun people to work with, easy to learn simple tasks stocking register and cleaning. not strict
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No structure, poor upper management, growing too fast to sustain
Service manager (Former Employee), AlabamaMay 24, 2014
Pros: proposed pay plan
Cons: actual pay plan, hours, corporate structure and support, training
As management, you can be expected to be moved to multiple locations, work extremely long hours and have very little support from upper management and corporate, there is no training structure or viable communication between departments. Currently using 2 different computer operating systems dependent on sales-service or camping world store side. Excessive – more... frustration with separation of departments. Company is opening stores without having trained employees in place. BEWARE!!!! READ ALL OF THE REVIEWS!!!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Communication Between Departments
Merchandiser/Product Specialist (Current Employee), Saint George, UTMay 21, 2014
Working at the location I do there is bad communication between the departments and no effort from leadership to fix the issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to meet potential customers
RV Sales/Team Leader (Former Employee), Roanoke, VirginiaMay 19, 2014
Cam be a great place to work, but to many management change overs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work and fun too
Product Specialist (Former Employee), Dothan AlApril 7, 2014
Pros: met new customers everday
Cons: ?
Great place to work for especialy if you like meeting people from all over.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Bath, NYApril 6, 2014
For the most part Camping World is a great place to work. Its fun and energetic and the people are great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay, but un-organized parts center.
Service Technician (Former Employee), New Braunfels, TXMarch 14, 2014
Overall it was a successful compnay, but it was close too impossible for all parts too be successfully in-store when customers show up for service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working here. Friendly atmosphere among employees.
Sales/Lot Coordinator (Former Employee), Bath, NYMarch 11, 2014
There was always plenty of training modules to hone your professional sales skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational and constant evolving work place.
A/P (Former Employee), Katy, TXMarch 7, 2014
Pros: i was able to learn many different positions.
Cons: at crunch time, it became very hurried.
Learning the Accounting for an RV dealer was different, but unlike any other dealer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor place to work
Service advisor (Former Employee), Gulf Breeze FlMarch 6, 2014
Pros: possible future if change managers
Cons: poor choice of managers
Management very cut throat, gave no proper training, after 30 days let go even thought I had 20 years experience in service area, not customer issues poor management issues would not recommend working at this site. Co workers great but managers poor quality.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job to have.
Picker/Packer (Former Employee), Bakersfield, CAMarch 4, 2014
loved this job. i would love to go back. great coworkers. Everyday was just a good day at work for me. Ive learned lots of good things and experienced a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
cashier (Former Employee), floridaMarch 4, 2014
good place to work fast paced always something to do learn fast or go home

1 2 3 4 5

About Camping World and Good Sam

Camping World Inc. is America's largest recreational vehicle (RV), outdoor accessory and service retailer. Good Sam is the world’s – Read more