Find companies:
Camping World and Good Sam
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
103 reviews

Camping World and Good Sam Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Gulf Breeze, FLDecember 2, 2014
Pros: discount on rv parts, service & supplies
It was the ideal job for me because I lived on a motorhome. I enjoyed working and being able to make suggestions to new owners who were not familiar to the lifestyle. Everyday at any job I work is a good day and this was the exception due to my lifestyle My manager and co-workers all worked together to keep the store stocked and clean. the hardest part – more... was Friday when the truck came in to be unloaded, which everyone participated. The most enjoyable were helping the customers and seeing the smile on their faces when they left. I left the job to continue my dream to travel which I have been doing since then. It is now time to settle down and work for a good organization such as Goodwill. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst job ever. period.
service advisor/ product specialist (Current Employee), Albuquerque, NMNovember 21, 2014
Pros: few
Cons: the entire company and culture
Never get pay raises. Customers know they can get anything for free by causing a scene and take full advantage. More unhappy customers than I've ever seen.
Good techs who can't complete work because of lousy parts system
Managers who could care less about employees. You're definitely expendable at this company.
Will screw you out of commission and vacation – more... time earned when you leave whether by your choice or theirs.
Corporation. has no repgard for customers or employees and it filters down to the store levels. Service manager was lazy and incompetent and would rather mock employees than lend support.
Store manager was the best but he's not appreciated by company either. Stay away from this place unless you're truly desperate. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Camping World Corporation
Cashier/Stocker (Former Employee), Fife, WANovember 12, 2014
Pros: customer service and great employees and management
Cons: health benefits and pay
Maintained a healthy relationship with my Co-Workers, Cashiered and kept a clean register,stocked the shelves and maintained supplies on the shelves for inventory, Put back the merchandise that was left around and put out the stuff that came off the trucks. Balanced my register and closed the store at the end of the day. The hardest part of my job was – more... standing around with nothing to do when times where slow at work. the most enjoyable time at my job there was talking with customers and getting along with my Management. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting place to work
Service Writer (Former Employee), Syracuse, NYNovember 12, 2014
very busy, fasted pace in the summer but a little slower in the winter. there are some great people to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
meeting & greeting customers was pleasant
Receptionist (Former Employee), Center Conway, NHNovember 4, 2014
Pros: remarkable employee discount on store merchandise
Cons: the repetitive monotone music station repeating same tunes full shift.
Enjoyed meeting and greeting customers, occasionally directing them to products on the store side of business.

Answered phones to transfer calls to the Department of their need.

Co-workers were pleasant to work with on a day to day basis.

The hardest part of the job was finding something to do during quiet business periods.

The best part of the – more... job was sharing similar experiences of living the RV lifestyle as Snowbirds annually. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast past and enjoyable enviorment
Title Clerk/Billing Administrator (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKOctober 28, 2014
Pros: occational free lunches. employee discounts
Cons: slow season
The would start about 7:30am and could end about 6:00 pm. During the time spent there the work was non stop. I learnt the DSI software and some dealership background. Management was accessible and easy to work with. All co-workers were friendly and friendly. The hardest part of the job was keeping up with the demand during the prime months. Also was – more... doing part of the office managers job due to the fact that we didn't have one for most of the time that I was there.
The enjoyable part of this job was the continues inflow of work and learning opportunities and friendly environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved My Job - Just Didn't Love Management
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee), Saukville, WIOctober 24, 2014
Pros: co-workers, discounts
Cons: benefits, management, termination backlash
Flexible schedule to work around family needs. Military friendly. Loved my co-workers and the job itself. Fun customers. Management was whole different story. Lost my job after a few months due to low revenue - didn't know I was being hired as a seasonal employee. Selling memberships and soliciting credit cards was a HUGE part of the position -- daily – more... goals were very much a joke and unachievable for our market. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Products, interesting Marketing and amazing memberships
Product Specialist/ Internal Service Writer (Former Employee), Berkley, MAOctober 20, 2014
Pros: free roadside assistance as an employee
very busy, always learning new procedures.
I enjoyed the technical aspect, understanding the vehicle and what parts would be needed to accomplish the customers needs.
great co-workers, customers the same.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace.
Detailer/Porter (Former Employee), Grain Valley, MOOctober 13, 2014
Pros: had exelent pay.
Cons: no organization or confidentality.
Horrible company with decent pay and benefits. Management is not organized nor are they confidential. co-workers are mostly great people and are always willing to help you out as long as you help them in return.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace friendly enviroment
Service Manager (Former Employee), Oakwood, GASeptember 22, 2014
I enjoyed the fast pace environment and the challenges each day presented. I looked forward to coming to work each day the employees were more like family then co-workers. Even though it was impossible to please every client I enjoyed helping them be able to enjoy their vacations by keeping their RV maintained. I learned you got to take the good with – more... the bad and the grass isn't always greener on the other side. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales associate position requiring persistent selling skills
Sales Associate (Current Employee), San Bernardino, CASeptember 18, 2014
Dealing with friendly elderly RVers, handling cash.
I learned how to use different tools for selling.
The most rewarding part was helping inform customers about products and making their experience enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not so great
Merchandiser/Sales Coordinator (Former Employee), Roanoke, VAAugust 29, 2014
Not a fun environment.
Not friendly.
Not a good place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved my work with resident/dietary staff being my number one proprietary.
Dietary Supervisor (Former Employee), Westbrook, MNAugust 28, 2014
A typical day at work would be coming in and checking in with the dietary staff, I always felt that they were my second set of eyes to the residents and then checked in with nursing for resident up dates. Then the rest of my day or days varying was meetings with management, doing care Plans, Care Conferences, ordering food, working with activities planning – more... different project, parties for resident's, I always found doing the schedule as part the hardest but the most enjoyable part of my job, that task made me feel good when done and staff felt that I took all there needs into consideration, which made for a good work environment and they could feel good about them selves, coming to work and preforming well, have some fun and finishing a shift with everything done. A win win for both of us. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All work and no play...
HR/Office Assistant (Current Employee), Katy, TXAugust 26, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: working 11 - 12 hour days
Working 10 hours days is not a big deal, but working 10 to 12 hour days for weeks at a time is exhausting. There is no time for lunch. Office personnel are luck to get 10 minutes to eat at their desks. So much work for so little pay!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing work enviorment
Sales Associate (Former Employee), DeForest, WIAugust 16, 2014
Pros: smoke breaks
Cons: excess sales
At Camping World we were able to personally assist customers find specific products. Usually the only days that got a little hectic were "Truck Days." On those days we would unload and completely restock the shelves. Everything about Camping World was easy going and very fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Receiptionist review
OEM Parts Coordinator (Current Employee), Golden, COAugust 9, 2014
Pros: room to move up in the company
Well, I already previously talked about Camping World but as a receptionist I worked closer with the customers. Solving their problems over the phone and when they walk through the door. I loved my job when I started but was terribly bored and constantly asked for more work so they gave me work order to update and flag the technicians time. Soon after – more... I started to help the warranty department. I love that camping world gave me the chance to advance my learning. I also left in December to be on maternity leave and they were so patient and respected my time and welcomed me back with open arms. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High School atmosphere , now go see the principal
sales (Former Employee), Akron OhioAugust 5, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: benefits, long hours, pay, management is high school
romper room , high school backstabbing organization where favoritism, politics, and dog eat dog employee relations. Some co workers are good but mostly no bonding . Its a bust your tail sweat shop ....then go home. You can trust no one. Everyone is out for themselves with no team work. The Service manager would rather get involved in gossip than run – more... the business. They also hide known defect from the customers to get them out the door. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
outstand place to work
merchandiser open and closing manager (Former Employee), Myrtle Beach, SCJuly 28, 2014
camping was a blessing to me they have helped me in so many ways everyone made you feel like family
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not reccomend
Product Support Specialist (Former Employee), Calera, AlabamaJuly 24, 2014
Cons: management
Most management in this company cares more about getting their name out there and staying above water verses helping and achieving the needs for their customers as well as fellow employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
service advisor (Former Employee), summerfield/ocalaJuly 24, 2014
Pros: discounts
Cons: everything else
was an ok place to work. service manager has his "click" if your not in it you will be gone. people come into work drunk and still have a job. service counter to shop has not commutation. upper management does not care about the real workers. its all about numbers and not the customers. i would stay away / management wants to be able to call you on – more... your time off and use your cell phone and you get into trouble when they cant – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Camping World and Good Sam

Camping World Inc. is America's largest recreational vehicle (RV), outdoor accessory and service retailer. Good Sam is the world’s – Read more