Find companies:
Camping World and Good Sam
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
131 reviews

Camping World and Good Sam Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Detailing Motor homes
Shop Attendant/Installer/ Detailer (Former Employee), La Mirada, CAMay 29, 2015
Get setup for detailing. Learn your detailing products. Ask a manager for help to make your job smoother. Coworkers are friendly. Making sure over sized
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managment
Marketing Director (Current Employee), Englewood, COMay 29, 2015
The management in itself is horrible and a violation of HR. The company is unethical and even though they have Harassment complaints filed against employees they still keep them. There's too many inner – more... office relationships going on with the HR staff that if you report someone to HR they are most likely sleeping with someone from HR. The compensation is good but the benefits are horrible. The management team has no management leadership and no communication. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NONE
SALES - ACCESSORIES DEPARTMENT (Former Employee), Green, OHMay 13, 2015
Pros: MEET CLIENTS
Cons: BAD MGT
MEET CLIENTS
SELLING RV'S AND ACCESSORIES
MGT NOT RESPONSIVE TO EMPLOYEES OR CLIENTS NEEDS
CO WORKERS GOOD
CLIENTS GOOD AND SOME NOT SO GOOD
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work but very little room for advancement.
Retail Store Manager (Current Employee), Mesa, ArizonaMay 4, 2015
Pros: Great workplace enviorment
Cons: Very expensive heath care
Make the daily schedule, doing cycle counts, get the store ready to open by putting out tills and opening up the store in the back office system. During the day I scan the stores outs, pull what we had – more... in stock from the back room and order what we were out of. Weekly schedules were made 3weeks in advance. Trucks of 6 to 24 pallets were processed twice a week and were completed within a few hours. My employee's are great, most of them have been there for a long time and know what is expected of them on any given day. The hardest part about the job is that their are two different company's that work under the same roof and they do not always see eye to eye which creates friction in the store. Upper management / DM visits are very few and most of the time they were hired from outside of the company and they are too new to know much of anything about your business. Sometimes you will only see them once or twice a year, so there are a ton of conference calls which in turn makes managements job more difficult due to the fact we spend a lot of time in the office away from customers and the sales floor. Everyone on the retail side of the store gets along great has great customer service and gets the job done. That's the best part of the job. I learned that you have to have structure, great employee's and great leaders to be successful, to many cooks in the kitchen never works. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Cashier (Former Employee), Grain Valley MoApril 27, 2015
As Long as you worked in the parts department it was fun. Loved working with my manager. It was a fun place to work as long as the head guys minded their own business
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good company
RV Certified Installer (Former Employee), Robertsdale, ALApril 24, 2015
Pros: none
Cons: not a good place to work
work all day for nothing never happy with what you did would find ways to cut your pay make you do jobs you couldn't make any money on
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Driver/Warehouse (Former Employee), Dover, FLApril 20, 2015
Pros: very nice people
Cons: hard to reach at a time in need
My Position at Camping World was driving from location to location picking up and dropping off orders. Very busy and made the day go faster.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed the job quite a bit. The people were very gratful to have there homes fixed and ready to go in a quickly mannor.
Technician (Former Employee), Robertsdale, ALApril 17, 2015
I would diagnose issues with campers and then fix them at the end of the day. I learned electrical and mechanical skills that i still use today. Management was great, and so were the coworkers. The hardest part of the job was keeping up with the customers. The most enjoyable part was seeing my finished work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ton of room for advancement
Manager (Current Employee), Grain ValleyApril 9, 2015
Pros: Great people
Cons: Not many
Great company they do take care of their people. You have to work hard but you are rewarded. We are growing at a rapid rate so tons of fun things going on
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
eCommerce Buyer (Current Employee), Bowling Green, KYMarch 24, 2015
camping world is a good company, has provided room for advancement and had a good work/life balance provided in a team environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for if your a salesman or a service writer.
Sale (Former Employee), Bakersfield, CAMarch 19, 2015
Pros: free lunch
Cons: bad employee enviorment, bad competition amoungst coworkers
a typical day I dealt with a variety of different people.All I did was listen to the co workers complain how the pay is not fair. Some people had to work harder then others. None of the employees got along. – more... I learned that I do not want an RV. The management was okay. The general manager of the store should be a little nicer and value the employees more. He is more into how much the store is making from the sales and service side. The store didn't meant much to him. The most enjoyable part of the camping world job was that the radio station would come out and have little events there. also on certain Saturdays they would BBQ hot dogs for the community that came in. The hardest part of campingworld was dealing with the employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High stress and poor management!
Cashier - Customer Service (Current Employee), Panama City, FloridaMarch 18, 2015
Pros: great benefits
Cons: unsatisfactory work environment
CW Retail Division is poorly managed. The employee training is minimal at best. The expectation to reach sales goals is unrealistic when comparing the number of employees to percentage requirements.

There – more... is high praise for reaching specified goals. However, only one person is ever recognized even when others reach the same goals.

This company could be a great place to work. Current management needs to be replaced.

Don't do it!!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long day and long hours. Very bad place to work.
Advisor/Body Shop/ Shipping and Recieving (Former Employee), Valencia, CAMarch 2, 2015
Pros: long drive had to quit.
Cons: management really didn't care about anybody but them .
Long day. Love my co workers. Just a Long Drive.
Working with the Managers was a pain . They just didn't care.
Customer got what they wanted by yelling in the store.
There was nothing to learn. Just had to stay always from the old timers there. They had it made there.
If you want to work there make sure it is for a short time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What a joke
Walk Thru Associate (Former Employee), New Braunfels, TexasFebruary 5, 2015
Pros: a paycheck
Cons: too many to mention
Poor management very unorganized and misleading, poor training or a lack thereof.
Don't get sick or your let go. The service manager is a lying rude jerk.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours and high stress
Service writer (Former Employee), New Braunfels, TXFebruary 5, 2015
Pros: good benefits
Cons: high stress
typical day would consist of checking in the customers scheduled for work that day or for that week. maintaining constant updates of progress and time spent in work orders for service. Updating all customers – more... under your supervision with status of work . detailed notes and annotation of all work was input into computer system for customers. I learned better time management and organization. computer typing skills and various other job related skills for insurance companies and legal actions

The management is strong,
co workers are very helpful and create a good work environment.
the hardest part of the job is the people that you see every day. all the valued guest are very high maintenance and require lots of attention. guest tend to be pushy and sometimes rude and disrespectful. very mentally taxing.

the most enjoyable part of my job is the money that it makes.
there are long hours and difficult tasks of keeping customers happy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its an ok place to work .
Sales Coordinator (Current Employee), Oklahoma City, OKJanuary 31, 2015
Pros: i enjoy the job itself.
Cons: us and them attitude, favoritism, lack of communication, no follow through
Customer service, supervising staff, making sure projects are completed in a timely manner, inventory control. compiling reports and reconciling issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Warehouseman (Former Employee), Wood VillageJanuary 27, 2015
I was a warehouseman/stock person. I kept the store stocked and front faced. Management was great. Co-workers were easy to get along with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a decent place to work.
Picker/Packer/Shipper (Former Employee), Franklin, KYJanuary 26, 2015
Pros: it was a fairly easy job
Cons: low pay
A typical day at work you pull product continuously. The hardest part of the job is never knowing what time you were going to get off and making eight dollars an hour. I did enjoy learning the ropes of the job since it was my first time working in a factory/warehouse. My coworkers and leads were very helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Walk Through Coordinator/ Sales Associate (Current Employee), Midway, FLJanuary 21, 2015
good
fun
I enjoyed all of my co workers
the management was awful
the hours worked were reasonable
I enjoyed meeting new people
the lunch breaks were too short
typical day is coming in and never knowing what you will be doing next
I learned a lot of patients working for this company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Camping World
Sales Manager (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJanuary 20, 2015
High energy workplace. Great opportunities for advancement. Good Benefits. Never a dull day. Great place to learn. The biggest balance is the customer day to day and communication between departments. Its a great challenge and is a great job for people who like high demand.

1 2 3 4 5

About Camping World and Good Sam

Camping World Inc. is America's largest recreational vehicle (RV), outdoor accessory and service retailer. Good Sam is the world’s – Read more

Camping World and Good Sam Salaries

Service Advisor
$35,000 per year
General Manager
$65,000 per year
Retail Sales Representative
$11.08 per hour
Technician
$17.00 per hour
Product Specialist
$12.00 per hour