Camping World and Good Sam

Camping World and Good Sam Employee Reviews

Found 157 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long day and long hours. Very bad place to work.
Advisor/Body Shop/ Shipping and Recieving (Former Employee) –  Valencia, CAMarch 2, 2015
Long day. Love my co workers. Just a Long Drive.
Working with the Managers was a pain . They just didn't care.
Customer got what they wanted by yelling in the store.
There was nothing to learn. Just had to stay always from the old timers there. They had it made there.
If you want to work there make sure it is for a short time.
Pros
long drive had to quit.
Cons
management really didn't care about anybody but them .
Was this review helpful?Yes20No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What a joke
Walk Thru Associate (Former Employee) –  New Braunfels, TexasFebruary 5, 2015
Poor management very unorganized and misleading, poor training or a lack thereof.
Don't get sick or your let go. The service manager is a lying rude jerk.
Pros
a paycheck
Cons
too many to mention
Was this review helpful?Yes27No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours and high stress
Service writer (Former Employee) –  New Braunfels, TXFebruary 5, 2015
typical day would consist of checking in the customers scheduled for work that day or for that week. maintaining constant updates of progress and time spent in work orders for service. Updating all customers under your supervision with status of work . detailed notes and annotation of all work was input into computer system for customers. I learned better time management and organization. computer typing skills and various other job related skills for insurance companies and legal actions

The management is strong,
co workers are very helpful and create a good work environment.
the hardest part of the job is the people that you see every day. all the valued guest are very high maintenance and require lots of attention. guest tend to be pushy and sometimes rude and disrespectful. very mentally taxing.

the most enjoyable part of my job is the money that it makes.
there are long hours and difficult tasks of keeping customers happy.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
high stress
Was this review helpful?Yes14No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its an ok place to work .
Sales Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKJanuary 31, 2015
Customer service, supervising staff, making sure projects are completed in a timely manner, inventory control. compiling reports and reconciling issues.
Pros
i enjoy the job itself.
Cons
us and them attitude, favoritism, lack of communication, no follow through
Was this review helpful?Yes13No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Warehouseman (Former Employee) –  Wood VillageJanuary 27, 2015
I was a warehouseman/stock person. I kept the store stocked and front faced. Management was great. Co-workers were easy to get along with.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a decent place to work.
Picker/Packer/Shipper (Former Employee) –  Franklin, KYJanuary 26, 2015
A typical day at work you pull product continuously. The hardest part of the job is never knowing what time you were going to get off and making eight dollars an hour. I did enjoy learning the ropes of the job since it was my first time working in a factory/warehouse. My coworkers and leads were very helpful.
Pros
it was a fairly easy job
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Walk Through Coordinator/ Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Midway, FLJanuary 21, 2015
good
fun
I enjoyed all of my co workers
the management was awful
the hours worked were reasonable
I enjoyed meeting new people
the lunch breaks were too short
typical day is coming in and never knowing what you will be doing next
I learned a lot of patients working for this company
Was this review helpful?Yes10No10
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Camping World
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJanuary 20, 2015
High energy workplace. Great opportunities for advancement. Good Benefits. Never a dull day. Great place to learn. The biggest balance is the customer day to day and communication between departments. Its a great challenge and is a great job for people who like high demand.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No13
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor work conditions, poorly managed, great co-workers
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCJanuary 20, 2015
No organization to making repairs, poor quality of equipment. This was just a temp. job for me until I could start with CBRE.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micro managed
Detailer/Walk-through Technician (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMJanuary 18, 2015
The management was not up to par. A lot of favoritism and unfair treatment.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Location I was in was completely dysfuntional
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Lakewood, NJJanuary 16, 2015
Completely dyafunctional, General Manager was not approachable or involved ignored all employee concerns high turnover.
Upper management disengaged.
Was this review helpful?Yes18No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly co-workers
RV Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Rossford, OHJanuary 14, 2015
Co-workers are all easy to get-along with, Sales manager is up tight, and gets angry easy,
Pros
close to home.
Cons
having to work 10 hour days, every single saturday, soon sundays also
Was this review helpful?Yes13No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Fountain ColoradoJanuary 5, 2015
Loved to meet all different people from different places. Great place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy to advance
OEM parts Coordinator (Former Employee) –  calera,alJanuary 5, 2015
the job was hard, but it was easy to advance and move forward in a fast paced environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Manager (Former Employee) –  IllinoisDecember 31, 2014
Good place to work. The benefits are not that great and the hours can be long. Not a lot of days off. Interesting management makes it worth the problems.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work but not if you want a comfortable lifestyle.
Assistant Manager/Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Tucson, AZDecember 8, 2014
The job is enjoyable but there is no room for advancement and we are extremely under staffed.
Pros
fun place to work
Cons
poor salary, benefits and advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Gulf Breeze, FLDecember 2, 2014
It was the ideal job for me because I lived on a motorhome. I enjoyed working and being able to make suggestions to new owners who were not familiar to the lifestyle. Everyday at any job I work is a good day and this was the exception due to my lifestyle My manager and co-workers all worked together to keep the store stocked and clean. the hardest part was Friday when the truck came in to be unloaded, which everyone participated. The most enjoyable were helping the customers and seeing the smile on their faces when they left. I left the job to continue my dream to travel which I have been doing since then. It is now time to settle down and work for a good organization such as Goodwill.
Pros
discount on rv parts, service & supplies
Was this review helpful?Yes4No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst job ever. period.
service advisor/ product specialist (Current Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMNovember 21, 2014
Never get pay raises. Customers know they can get anything for free by causing a scene and take full advantage. More unhappy customers than I've ever seen.
Good techs who can't complete work because of lousy parts system
Managers who could care less about employees. You're definitely expendable at this company.
Will screw you out of commission and vacation time earned when you leave whether by your choice or theirs.
Corporation. has no repgard for customers or employees and it filters down to the store levels. Service manager was lazy and incompetent and would rather mock employees than lend support.
Store manager was the best but he's not appreciated by company either. Stay away from this place unless you're truly desperate.
Pros
few
Cons
the entire company and culture
Was this review helpful?Yes37No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Camping World Corporation
Cashier/Stocker (Former Employee) –  Fife, WANovember 12, 2014
Maintained a healthy relationship with my Co-Workers, Cashiered and kept a clean register,stocked the shelves and maintained supplies on the shelves for inventory, Put back the merchandise that was left around and put out the stuff that came off the trucks. Balanced my register and closed the store at the end of the day. The hardest part of my job was standing around with nothing to do when times where slow at work. the most enjoyable time at my job there was talking with customers and getting along with my Management.
Pros
customer service and great employees and management
Cons
health benefits and pay
Was this review helpful?Yes3No13
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting place to work
Service Writer (Former Employee) –  Syracuse, NYNovember 12, 2014
very busy, fasted pace in the summer but a little slower in the winter. there are some great people to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No8

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 160 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture