Find companies:
Cancer Treatment Centers of America
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
55 reviews

Cancer Treatment Centers of America Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable place to work
Security Supervisor (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAAugust 9, 2014
Pros: fast paced happy staff
Cons: policies and procedures were not always implemented
While working for Cancer Treatment Centers of America I was a happy employee. Due to being the last hired and the company restructuring I was let go
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient centered and pleasent work enviorment with a friendly staff
STAFF FLOOR NURSE (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAJuly 30, 2014
The best part of my job here has been meeting and caring for this patient population. Oncology patients are amazing and one can be very humbled caring for them and seeing their will to live and how their kindness continues even under difficult and challenging circumstances .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
delusions of glory
current employee_looking for a good job (Current Employee), Newnan GaJuly 30, 2014
Pros: nice building; good benefits
Cons: extreme lies to employees, favoritism, dreadful management top down; extreme disorganization; fear of retaliation
CTCA may be good for patients but the company treats employees by another standard that is deceptive, and disheartening.once hired you find that managers are not qualified and if you go to HR to voice a complaint you're on the shortlist for a variance for any mistake you make until finally you quit.They dont want to ruin their reputation by firing people.This – more... is just another job nothing special..dont believe the hype..you've been warned many times by all the other employees.I will be turning in a resignation as soon as this dream job can be replaced.Good benefits are not worth being lied to,overworked,mistreatment and I forgot to mention that they have the most outdated database system in the country,seriously.Everything constantly changes because mgmt messes up everyday,this place is a mess, go to Emory! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Dispatcher (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAJuly 19, 2014
Pros: healthcare environment
Cons: extended long hours
A typical day would be for me to walk into a busy office, getting a quick run down for my shift and to learn what to expect. Answer transportation question from employees, and our patients.

I learn on the daily basis that the impossible is possible

The management team helps and listens our questions and concerns

When it comes to my coworkers I realize – more... that they are great people to work with

I understand that the job description is rough but, the possibility of helping people is the main goal

The most enjoyable part of my job is to see and hear the joy & appreciation from someone that may not be able to get around on their own – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
New Patient Schedule Coordinator (Current Employee), Zion, ILJuly 14, 2014
This company has great benefits. They encourage you to get in shape and rewards you when you take part in health clubs and 5ks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace enviroment
Ball Kid (volunteer work) (Former Employee), Surprise, AZJuly 7, 2014
Running around a great deal to retrieve balls and take care of players, learned how to handle responsibilities, co-worker easy to get along with, difficulty keeping up with varied pace of work environment, but very enjoyable to watch different techniques of players in matches.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organization
Research Assistant (Former Employee), Zion, ILJuly 7, 2014
Passionate team and excellent work environment. Very innovative research and brilliant team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Security Officer (Current Employee), Goodyear AZJuly 1, 2014
Pros: benefits, yearly bonuses based on your pay
Cons: management could be better but that is most places
A typical day at work for me is always good. The team I work with are all great and positive people and it helps the day go by.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
---
-- (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKJune 3, 2014
Pros: great for patients
Cons: horrible management and hr staff, no job advancement
Great place to be if you are a patient. Employees are treated differently. Management is horrible. Hr doesn't like to help you out when you have an issue. There is no Job advancement. You could be qualified for a job and have years of experience but will over look you for it because you don't have a degree.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work
Employee (Current Employee), Newnan, GAMay 27, 2014
Excellent
advancement
continuing education!
parties in the middle of a shift
celebrate life day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient oreinted
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKMay 16, 2014
CTCA was set up almost as if it was a "hotel" for patients. There were rooms provided for patients and family members to stay, it only specialized in oncology, and they had their own cafe area. I thought it was awesome that patients could be seated in one room and each doctor they would need to see would come to their room rather than the patient moving – more... from room to room. I worked in the Infusion Suite and enjoyed visiting with patients and just seeing the smile on their face while sharing a past story with me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing Hospital
Stationary Engineer (Former Employee), Zion, ILApril 30, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: poor management
Ever expanding facility with excellent patient care if the patient has the right insurance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work with
Sleep Disorder Specialist (Former Employee), Goodyear, AZApril 22, 2014
Pros: opportunities for growth, great teamwork, patient care
Cons: none i can think of
I only spent a year at this company, but during that year I have never felt more valued. My team took the time to make sure to give positive feedback and provide opportunities to help me improve. The company encourages self improvement by getting more educated in your field (i.e. they pay for tuition and test reimbursement). Above all, the patient care – more... is bar-none. The "Mother Standard" truly sets itself apart from other companies. Very warm, caring place to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work
RN (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAApril 22, 2014
I really love what I do in Cancer treatment centers of america. It is a amazing place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Goodyear, AZApril 1, 2014
Pros: rewards. insurance. meds.
A typical work day would include cleaning of patients rooms. All throughout the hospital. Love the food there.

The hardest part of this job was when the patients would lose the cancer battle. We learn to love and care for each and every one of the patients.

I enjoyed EVERYTHING about this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All reviews are for the same company.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Schaumburg, ILMarch 11, 2014
Fortunate to have been part of the capturing culture. Learning experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Coach/Limo Driver (Current Employee), Antioch, ILMarch 4, 2014
Pros: great way to help others.
Cons: non-standard work week.
A great way to assist others and bring home a paycheck. This is a great place to work. Good benefits with a lot of perks!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Straight into overdrive beyond Mad Max like disconnected!!
Sterile Processing Technician (Former Employee), Zion, IllinoisMarch 1, 2014
Pros: the work/ helping patients/ dept. supervisor/ work hours/ benefits/experience gained
Cons: management/ laziness/ bad equipment/ empty stock/ low pay/ being just a number/ emmotional abuse
I recently worked in the Sterile Processing Dept. in Zion. There is so many one of a kind items in the OR core that it is nearly impossible to keep up when the case load is high. They have more one of a kind items than any other hospital that I've worked for. While my supervisor in SPD is the greatest and kindest person ever, I can not say the same – more... about the OR Manager and OR Director. They hardly ever came down to SPD to see how we were doing. When they did, they were nasty and insulting 70%-80% of the time. People working in the OR Surgery department constantly forget to look for pans or instruments needed for certain cases. Instead they will call down to SPD and ask for the pans or instruments. They also have a tendency to place pans on the wrong carts in the OR Core and grab incorrect pans for cases. One grabbed the Omni tract pan instead of the Bookwalter pan. They mistreat scopes by constricting them or by carry them in pillow cases. While I loved working in a good team helping all patients receive timely care, I can not ever see myself ever working with the two in charge of the OR. Those two would only send help with we were not really busy. If we needed help when it was terribly busy we couldn't count on them to send any help. My supervisor was constantly having to order items 2-6 times to get them in once. The machines would break down 3-5 times more often than anywhere else I had ever worked. Instruments would disappear from pans 10-30 faster than at other hospitals. There was several times when my supervisor gave the OR Manager instruments only to find that they got lost. So many people working in that part of the hospital back stab each other and get into shouting matches in the hallways. This place has now gained a nasty reputation thanks to what I have told friends at 8 other hospitals in Wisconsin and Illinois.The pay was so so. I will never recommend this place to anyone walking the EARTH!!!!!!!!!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, effeicient place to work and learn way more then you could imagine.
Deli Aide (Former Employee), Zion, ILFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: the atmosphere, the people, the food, it all around is a great place.
Cons: growing faster then it can hire, makes life a little stressful
I loved working for this company, every person really lives up to the motto of "The Mother Standard" which is, treat everyone as if they were your mother. That being said I learned alot from this company, more in the hospitality field, the management had its ups and downs but cant really blame them, that job is very difficult with the everything constantly – more... expanding and the workloads growing. The Hospital is currently under an expansionism phase where everywhere is growing, that would be the hard part of the job, but the most enjoyable part of going to this job was actually going to the job. Yes there were some down times where it was difficult to be there, but far overwhelmed by how good it actually was overall. It was very difficult to leave, but if my words actually matter to whomever reads this, good luck to you and embrace CTCA because it will surely take you in as family. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent benefits
Physician Coder (Current Employee), tulsa, oklahomaJanuary 25, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: not a good work/life balance, requires lots of overtime
good place to work, good co workers, good benefits, good culture

1 2 3

About Cancer Treatment Centers of America

At Cancer Treatment Centers of America (CTCA), we believe there isn't one way to beat cancer - there are hundreds. For nearly – Read more