Candlewood Suites Employee Reviews

Found 317 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to Work
Front Desk Associate (Former Employee) –  Shippensburg, PA 17257June 19, 2017
This location was a wonderful place to stay and enjoy. I enjoyed the management and my co workers. We were all treated well and we were always kept informed to updates. I will definitely work there again. I recommend this employer to everyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Front Desk Clerk/Night Auditor (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAJune 17, 2017
i enjoyed working here. I liked the people that I worked with. The management team was awesome. I recommend this as a great environment to work in . Management made sure I had the training I needed to succeed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great managment fun place to work at
Housekeeping Manager (Former Employee) –  Dickinson, NDJune 13, 2017
I haven no complaints about my job experience here enjoyed working for the manager shes awesome the staff was amazing gained not only associcates but friends in the end too.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Night Auditor
Night Auditor (Former Employee) –  Merrillville, INJune 11, 2017
I work at night auditor I love that shift crazy about guest I had pleasure of meeting the hardest learned to stay up all night The best part was the customer service give to my guests Management was okay they just let me do my job and the make very pleasure to work they
Pros
When travel discount on rooms
Cons
Know full time positive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun place to work, and i got along well with my co workers
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Lansing, MIJune 9, 2017
I miss my job, and they said if I where come back there will always be a spot for me...i like that. Every mo we had a care rally...and tht showed me that they did care about there employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good balance and goal setting is key
Director of Sales (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 6, 2017
Set goals to achieve targets and be rewarded for completing. Good internal communication at the property level. Good product and focus on customer experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Night Audit is made up of a bunch of busy work
Front Desk/Night Audit (Current Employee) –  Normal, ILJune 5, 2017
Occasionally get a few check-ins/outs during shift, prepare the daily audit pack, wash/fold sheets and towels, dust, sweep, mop, help guests with any and all issues
Pros
discount hotel rates
Cons
low pay/no benefits; no advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Relaxing
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Radcliff, KYMay 31, 2017
clean workplace , calm, and relaxing . I learned how to fold bed the right way . The hardest part about the job was pushing that cart up and down the hallways and making sure you have all the linen you need for your rooms .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXMay 29, 2017
I loved working at Candle Wood Suites. IHG is an excellent company to work for considering all of the benefits and awards you get to have. What I didnt like about it was how the management would talk down to their employees.
Pros
Great benefits and alot of company events
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive work place
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  League City, TXMay 26, 2017
I absolutely loved working there. The only reason I left was because it was too far off a drive. The hours were perfect. The pay was perfect. Management was amazing!
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management
Front Desk Associate (Former Employee) –  Warner Robins, GAMay 18, 2017
The management staff at this hotel was the worse human contact experience I've ever had. Horrible to staff and horrible to guests. I loved my work and these women made me cry and never want to come to work again.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job. Very friendly enviorment.
Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Emporia, KSMay 11, 2017
Do upkeep maintenance on A/C units.
conduct room inspections
repair any problems inside the rooms
Grounds keeping work example: Pick up trash in parking lot, area around hotel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be careful of gossip
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 4, 2017
Have been treated horribly by management. Waited over a year for a raise and only received a quarter! Staff will gossip and make up lies about you and take it to management. Housekeepers go on lunch breaks and smoke weed. Just beware, not a mature place to work.
Pros
None
Cons
Gossiping, no promoting with in
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only worked because of the housekeepers, some staff members, and Jose.
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Aurora, ILApril 27, 2017
No room for growth and no benefits. I am grateful because I was pretty much the only manager and I learned many things that others my age do not know.
Pros
Staff members
Cons
No benefits, no room for growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun competitive place to work
OPERATIONS MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXApril 26, 2017
IHG is a great company to work for that provides great benefits. They truly care for their employees and provides everything needed to advance in the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Customer Service
Front Desk Receptionist/Platinum Loyalty Champion (Former Employee) –  Amarillo, TXApril 24, 2017
The typical day at Candlewood Suites consist of answering phones and making reservation and specially of selling as much rooms as you can , also keeping up with housekeeping and other things
Pros
you get your 40 hours exactly
Cons
they don't follow standards
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive and a fun, interesting enviroment.
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Belcamp, MdApril 23, 2017
A typical work day would consist of loading a housekeeping cart with cleaning materials to properly clean and disinfect the hotel rooms and suites, as well fresh linens and sheets, soaps, shampoo, coffee cups etc.
Pros
Catered Lunch Meetings, fun enviroments and coworkers
Cons
Not the best pay
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed the guests and helping them with reservations.
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Cedar Park, TXApril 20, 2017
I enjoyed the office type work. I enjoyed using the computer answering phones and helping guests make reservations. I would set up the housekeeping schedule and get them ready for the day. I would set up check in for guests and make there keys for them. I stocked the little grocery store in the hotel. I checked guests in and out and took payment when they arrived. I also would take payment when guests would purchase items from the store.
Pros
Great work hours, schedule done 1 month in advance
Cons
low pay, lack of help from management when problems would arise that I couldn't solve on my own.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Housekeeper/Laundry (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALApril 18, 2017
I had a great time working at the hotel. It was very exciting and new to me. Cleaning multiple rooms a day but it was not as difficult as most may think
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Family Atmosphere
Night Auditor (Current Employee) –  Oak Creek, WIApril 15, 2017
Due to the nature of the hotel (extended stay), we treat our guests like family and residents. Most of our guests stay for long periods of time, we are treated more like studio apartments which allows us to build relationships with the customers so that it's a friendly and fun atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Candlewood Suites. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 318 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.2
Culture
3.4