Find companies:
Candlewood Suites
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
130 reviews

Candlewood Suites Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best work environment ever!!!
Guest Services Agent (Former Employee), Omaha, NENovember 18, 2014
Pros: xmas parties, employee appreciation, bonuses
Cons: n/a
Absolutely love this property, I would never leave if the pay was better! Love every single person that works there, we are all a family not co-workers, and the guests you get to know because it is a extended stay hotel. love interacting and connecting with the guest, they come from all over the world and have very interesting conversation!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Front desk Manager (Former Employee), Topeka, KSNovember 5, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: dealing with complaints
I went to work greeted customers. managed money assigned them there room. made there key stocked the store there for the customers. answered oncoming calls.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would never go back to this job because they dont pay enough and are lazy
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Kinwood, TXOctober 31, 2014
Pros: i got to meet nice people
Cons: they dont pay enough and are lazy
I was basically the only one doing my job completely right while others slack off, but I wont go back.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful hotel
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Harrisburg, PAOctober 30, 2014
Pros: great service
Cons: employees don't have a voice.
Staff is all very friendly and the place is fairly clean. If you need something, you'll get it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent hotel but horrible management
Front Desk Representative (Former Employee), Auburn Hills, MIOctober 27, 2014
Pros: guests, sales, discount, great benefits
Cons: not enough staff, poor management
For a small hotel, there were only 6 employees for the front desk including 2 managers. The managers were never willing to pick up the slack and ran the other 4 around like slaves. If mistakes were made they never tried to work through it they just tried to get rid of you and never take any responsibility for it. Forget ever getting a holiday off again. – more... I LOVED working with guests and the job itself. I remain friends with some of them to this day but the system for who does what was not equal and like I already said, worst managers I had ever experienced. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Night Auditor (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMOctober 26, 2014
Pros: free tickets, reduction is hotel stay
Cons: stay awake
Interactions with guest from everywhere, patience, strong management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i enjoyed the teamwork that was displayed as well as how they take the time out to show each employee they were special
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Elmira Heights, NYOctober 26, 2014
Pros: great work team
Cons: all jobs have there work problems nothing that wasnt worked out in group discussion
this was a great work place, supervisors were fare and did their best to make sure things were done and taken care of for guest and employees, worked with you through scheduling and days needed off. very good about that.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Front Desk Clerk (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INOctober 25, 2014
fun work place but the management there is none and no training on the computer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place friendly people
housekeeping (Former Employee), Murfreesboro, TNOctober 25, 2014
Pros: free snacks and drinks
Cons: short break and cuts hours off time cards if not careful
very fun place to work if you keep count of your pay hours managers were simi nice co workers were very nice and kind
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long term stay hotel
Front Desk Team Member (Former Employee), Irving, TXSeptember 26, 2014
Pros: long term stay hotel
Cons: having to work in all three shifts in a week.
Nice to see the same guest on a daily bases. They become family, not just guests. Their needs and wants are easily solved when you know in advance what they want and desire.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work for little pay
Front desk (Former Employee), Temple, TXSeptember 23, 2014
Pros: cheap room with discount
Cons: low pay, management staff, owners
I had to check many guest in by myself. I was great at it. But the thing that did made it harder, was that I had to fold laundry dialy, to make sure every guest had clean towles and sheet as they checked in. There was not enough backstock to go around. I would have to give guest that were checked in for hours towles late at night, because they were – more... no washed as of the time of check in. Management would rather get upset over their staff for not compleating tasks in a timly manner. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved it
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee), Yorktown, VASeptember 22, 2014
a good job going thru a change at the wrong time for me. hopefully i find another one
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Night Auditor (Former Employee), Tuscaloosa, ALSeptember 21, 2014
I really enjoyed this job but the pay was not very good. I had job security however, so I was comfortable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough job on your body.
Assistant Executive Housekeeper (Current Employee), Saint Joseph, MOSeptember 3, 2014
For the most part I get along with my other co-workers. I have found that this job definitely takes a toll on your body and can become difficult. I am wanting to find something different.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Front Desk Manager (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 14, 2014
Pros: learned alot about managing a staff
Cons: limited pay
Oversee the operation of the entire hotel staff. Audit, balance and reconcile financial records. Verify the incoming profits. Register and check guests in and out of the facility. Complete telephone reservations. Answer incoming calls. Resolve customer inquiries and complaints. Manage the cleaning, maintenance and guest intake staff. Coordinate and – more... facilitate the weekly customer appreciation dinners. Take inventory of the facility’s food and supply pantries and restock as needed. Coordinate shipping of packages and deliveries for long term hotel guests via DHL. Schedule guest pick ups via limousine, shuttle, and taxi services. Ensure the overall comfort of the hotel guests. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun loving work place
Guest Service Representative (Former Employee), Hattiesburg, MSAugust 5, 2014
*Deliver customer service, conduct in-house sales, and make reservations
*To treat each guest in a courteous manner
*Management and the co-workers were friendly and made workplace more enjoyable
*Monitor and correct the mistakes made by the executives from previous shift
*Meet people from different parts of the country.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Housekeeping Supervisor (Former Employee), Topeka, ksAugust 1, 2014
really hard position in which I learn a lot, deal with all kinds of people, from managers to emplyees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love meeting and talking to new people
Front Desk Clerk/ Manager (Current Employee), clarksville indianaJuly 24, 2014
I am very happy working the front desk, talking and meeting new ppl each day. I like my co workers, I try to stay positive. I just dont know if there is any room for advancement and I would like move move forward with a company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great housekeeping team.
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Amherst, NYJuly 20, 2014
The Executive Housekeeper, Tamra is awesome. Her team is a great hard-working team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meeting/Serving Guest is the Best
Front Desk Agent (Current Employee), horsham,paJuly 18, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: overworked with less pay
Love Service but the hardest part here is being forced to do multiple jobs because some one else refuses to and the employee turn over rate is high do to this which messes up scheduling

1 2 3 4 5

About Candlewood Suites

Hospitality Properties Trust (HPT) rolls out the welcome mat for the road-weary. The real estate investment trust (REIT) owns nearly – Read more

Candlewood Suites Photos