Find companies:
Candlewood Suites
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
160 reviews

Candlewood Suites Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summer job
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), virginia beachFebruary 16, 2015
I became management after a year or two, great experience to learn scheduling and inventory and hiring. It was a seasonal job so I worked there when I was not in school
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great hotel!
House Keeper (Former Employee), Evans Mills, NYFebruary 10, 2015
The hotel and staff were very pleasant and knowledgeable about the area and things to do around town. Would highly recommend this hotel!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCFebruary 6, 2015
Candlewood was an extended stay hotel that offered rooms for people that would be in town for an extended amount of time. It was a relaxed working environment with a different approach to hotel stays. Small staff made working with each other a great experience. Unfortunately company has been sold and is no longer operating as Candlewood in this area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Management
Front Desk Agent/Night Auditor (Current Employee), Kalamazoo, MIJanuary 23, 2015
Pros: great managment
Cons: not a lot of room to grow
Management is very friendly and forth coming. The staff is all very friendly. There is no hard part of this job, unless you find it difficult to stay up during third shifts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in a very positive environment! Helping guest on their vacations.
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJanuary 8, 2015
Pros: being able to help guest out on their vacations. making there experience a remememberble one.
• Accommodated on average of 50 hotel patrons daily by registering/assigning rooms.
• Manager on Duty in absence of General Manager.
• Making and confirming reservations, also keeping records of guest accounts, and payments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Candlewood
Front Desk agent- Audit- Accounting (Former Employee), Augusta, GAJanuary 5, 2015
Hostel customers at times but its only because our systems needed to me updated. Always had a complaint about rooms not being done on time. Staff is very hardworking but needs a better adhesive management teams. Overbooked at times but we had some outstanding repeated customers. Our staff made them feel like they were home even if they were away from home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Upper Management
Director of Sales (Former Employee), Hot Springs, ARJanuary 2, 2015
Pros: got to travel inthe position i was in, so i was able to get away and work without the harassment.
Cons: pay, harassment, lack of team skills, under estimated always. one minute, doing fantastic, and another, you are doing awful they say and they do not even know what you do, even though you provide a report at the end of each week saying what you do.
Compensation was awful, and was not able to receive all that was promised, but if it is not in writing, don't count it.
Job was always on the line. Do not be around when manager is having a bad day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Work Environment
Front Desk Agent (Current Employee), Williamsport, PADecember 9, 2014
Pros: guests are often nice and fun to interact with.
Cons: from time to time you become the target of a verbal assault from guests.
The work gets thin in the winter time and it becomes hard to work when your reviving only 20+ hours. The work day is often fun and busy. They have great management and a great staff also. You'll clean, stock , greeting guests, and offer support to others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good housekeeping job to have
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Jonesboro, ARNovember 25, 2014
Pros: we all work as a team
Cons: short breaks
nice big rooms,nice bed rooms,nice kitchen,nice bathrooms, nice place to work nice people to work for good hrs good team work,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
maintenance
maintenance contractor (Former Employee), East Lansing, MINovember 18, 2014
co-workers are good,management is great,like working at what i like is maintenance,hotel is very nice,felt very good working at candlewood
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best work environment ever!!!
Guest Services Agent (Former Employee), Omaha, NENovember 18, 2014
Pros: xmas parties, employee appreciation, bonuses
Cons: n/a
Absolutely love this property, I would never leave if the pay was better! Love every single person that works there, we are all a family not co-workers, and the guests you get to know because it is a extended stay hotel. love interacting and connecting with the guest, they come from all over the world and have very interesting conversation!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Front desk Manager (Former Employee), Topeka, KSNovember 5, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: dealing with complaints
I went to work greeted customers. managed money assigned them there room. made there key stocked the store there for the customers. answered oncoming calls.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would never go back to this job because they dont pay enough and are lazy
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Kinwood, TXOctober 31, 2014
Pros: i got to meet nice people
Cons: they dont pay enough and are lazy
I was basically the only one doing my job completely right while others slack off, but I wont go back.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful hotel
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Harrisburg, PAOctober 30, 2014
Pros: great service
Cons: employees don't have a voice.
Staff is all very friendly and the place is fairly clean. If you need something, you'll get it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent hotel but horrible management
Front Desk Representative (Former Employee), Auburn Hills, MIOctober 27, 2014
Pros: guests, sales, discount, great benefits
Cons: not enough staff, poor management
For a small hotel, there were only 6 employees for the front desk including 2 managers. The managers were never willing to pick up the slack and ran the other 4 around like slaves. If mistakes were made they never tried to work through it they just tried to get rid of you and never take any responsibility for it. Forget ever getting a holiday off again. I LOVED working with guests and the job itself. I remain friends with some of them to this day but the system for who does what was not equal and like I already said, worst managers I had ever experienced.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Night Auditor (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMOctober 26, 2014
Pros: free tickets, reduction is hotel stay
Cons: stay awake
Interactions with guest from everywhere, patience, strong management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i enjoyed the teamwork that was displayed as well as how they take the time out to show each employee they were special
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Elmira Heights, NYOctober 26, 2014
Pros: great work team
Cons: all jobs have there work problems nothing that wasnt worked out in group discussion
this was a great work place, supervisors were fare and did their best to make sure things were done and taken care of for guest and employees, worked with you through scheduling and days needed off. very good about that.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Front Desk Clerk (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INOctober 25, 2014
fun work place but the management there is none and no training on the computer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place friendly people
housekeeping (Former Employee), Murfreesboro, TNOctober 25, 2014
Pros: free snacks and drinks
Cons: short break and cuts hours off time cards if not careful
very fun place to work if you keep count of your pay hours managers were simi nice co workers were very nice and kind
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long term stay hotel
Front Desk Team Member (Former Employee), Irving, TXSeptember 26, 2014
Pros: long term stay hotel
Cons: having to work in all three shifts in a week.
Nice to see the same guest on a daily bases. They become family, not just guests. Their needs and wants are easily solved when you know in advance what they want and desire.

About Candlewood Suites

Hospitality Properties Trust (HPT) rolls out the welcome mat for the road-weary. The real estate investment trust (REIT) owns nearly – Read more

Candlewood Suites Salaries

Housekeeper
$8.00 per hour
Front Desk Clerk
$9.25 per hour
Guest Relations
$9.00 per hour
Front Desk Clerk
$20,000 per year
General Manager
$50,000 per year

Candlewood Suites Photos

This crew was Awesome inthe chaos of Memphis in May. I was Food and Beverage Director andthe MOD