Canon Recruiting Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace with nice people to work with
Vault File Clerk I (Former Employee) –  Simi Valley, CANovember 1, 2016
Pulling files from vault as requested: examples
releases; files requested via emails for review
pulled files from a picklist for recertification and
because they have been reassigned to another account.
File back files on shelves after they are returned to vault for fileback.
Document on system that file has been filed back on shelf with current date and my userid.
Pros
enjoyed working with my team and supervisor
Cons
long commute
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great training
Client Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Hopewell, NJOctober 23, 2016
overall supportive team members. First time at a call center, most difficult is meeting all metrics to order to be considered as being hired for a perm position.
Overall co workers are always a pleasure.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Fraud Analyst (Former Employee) –  Kennesaw, GAAugust 23, 2016
Hr is very helpful and works with you. Everyone is nice and understanding bff life and events that can happen. Respond to any and everything within a couple of hours. Help from the day you bein to the end of the contract
Pros
get their works to immediately
Cons
payment deplayed
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, easy going staff that work well with each other.
Compliance Analyst (Former Employee) –  Salem, ILSeptember 19, 2014
A typical work day will start with prioritizing my day with what is necessary to move within hours.

I learn that in management I must stay on top and surpass my supervisors expectations of me by creating reasonable goals and reaching them.

My co-workers are individuals and are all treated with the utmost dignity and self respect without being bias.

The hardest part of the job is firing someone when they have tried their best but just cannot handle the position they have been given.

The most enjoyable part is working as a whole team and helping each other reach and succeed in their daily climb to reach their bonus and lower delinquency overall. Getting Saturday off and able to where jeans on Friday is a good sign we are not only a team but have good team players.
Pros
Treat staff to lunch when we are surpassed our goal for the month.
Cons
2/ 15 minute breaks and 1/ 30 minute break daily
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment
Lockbox Specialist (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 10, 2014
Overall this is a good company to work for. They have a good job work/life balance. The compensation is okay. There were no benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of recurring documents
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Valencia, CAMay 2, 2014
It was a job when I really needed a job, but I could not see any result of my work.
Pros
Opportunity to learn a lot about financial resources
Cons
Sense of futility.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great agency to work for!!
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZApril 11, 2014
They are very efficiant and orderly and great for finding assignments. I would definatly use them again.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Educational in a new working enviroment
Clerical Assistant II (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMarch 12, 2014
Everyday is about the same, which you pretty much know what to do. We do have daily huddle meetings to go over challenges, news, changes on procedures that we might have. The management & co-workers and all great to work for. The hardest part of the job is keeping up with productivity & quality everyday, which some loans that longer to finish. I feel that most enjoyable part is learning, helping each other, and great hours to work.
Pros
Learning the banking business, meeting new friends
Cons
Working through a temporary service
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, peaceful and friendly environment, easy learning period, Co-workers extremely helpful.
Mortgage Underwriter Level I (Former Employee) –  Santa Clarita, CANovember 21, 2013
Productive, peaceful and friendly environment, easy learning period, Co-workers extremely helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Canon Recruiting reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Canon Recruiting. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.5
Culture
3.9