Find companies:
Canon U.S.A., Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
222 reviews

Canon U.S.A., Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always about getting contracts signed not about their people.
Site Representative (Current Employee), New York, NYSeptember 6, 2014
Pros: it's canon and we get out early on fridays.
Cons: treated like slaves and managers let them.
a typical day at work is basically being told to move stuff from client's building, even though we don't work in that building, to another building of theirs. or bring trash from another building into the main building so they don't have to pay trash fees in that other building. Everything is always last minute with clients and we end up getting burnt – more... by them. But our managers from Canon just tell us to do so they will sign the contract which should've been signed already. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
Site Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 5, 2014
Pros: salary was fair to good, internal promotions are handed out like candy, regardless of your knowledge or abilities.
Cons: you are constantly put in to positions to fail, micro managers, demotions and pay cuts are common if the boss is having a bad day.
Management has their 'pet' employees and if you are not willing to go to the bar with them and kiss up to the boss, you will be left out n the cold. They claim to be an equal opportunity employer, but nothing could be further from the truth. Once the boss found out that I have a legitimate disability, despite have had exceptional performance reviews – more... and several years of perfect attendance, she did everything she could to make me quit. I like to call it the good ole boys / girls club. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very safe workplace with stern guidelines in order.
Assembler (Current Employee), Newport News, VASeptember 3, 2014
A typical day at work consists of trying to meet the production goals within the whole pack area. What I learned most about my job is that time management is an essential point in production. I work with pretty cool co workers with great work ethic. I usually try to produce ideas to increase production and practice great teamwork and leadership skills. – more... The hardest part of my job is trying to keep my area flowing smoothly while moving around the pack area trying to keep the other area flowing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technicians
Senior Digital Field Service Engineer (Former Employee), Chicago, ILAugust 29, 2014
Pros: there was gratification in doing a good job.
Cons: they would say customers are number 1...really??
High stress job given productivity numbers that are unrealistic.
You wind up with 5 out of 10 numbers that you may hit. Then if they want they can fire you. They say because you didn't reach your numbers. Management doesn't give you enough time to do your paperwork or maintenance on your car or parts inventory at work, they expect you do it at home. – more... Finally some technicians sued Canon over this, they lost their job, however they won a class action law suit. So all the technicians are going to receive some compensation for this. Canon loves to get rid of senior employees because of their age or seniority. I can only hope this will be the next class action law suit. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to stay long term and retire
N/A (Current Employee), Melville, NYAugust 26, 2014
Good place to start your career or end it but not the best place to grow your career
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love working with my Co-workers
Supply technican (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAAugust 25, 2014
Pros: canon shots
Cons: to much favoritism
It's a alright company but needs a union because the hiring and firing rate is ridiculous, and management doesn't really pay the hard workers no mind. I learn alot on ed and the Truama room, my co-workers are the best. The hardest part is seeing alot of sick kids.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun working with customers
CANON (Former Employee), Newport News, VAAugust 23, 2014
∙ Putting printer parts together.
∙ lifting 70 to 80lb boxes of supplies.
∙ Make sure the belts ran correctly.
∙ Rebuild printers and load them onto pallets.
∙ Replenished stock room with incoming inventory
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working here
Budget Specialist (Current Employee), Melville, NYAugust 20, 2014
Great team members and supervisor. Overall Canon is a great company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Site Associate (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAAugust 18, 2014
Pros: lots of sites to work at.
Cons: management
Worked for cannon for a short time, but when i was there it was a decent company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
adventurious
QA Specialist (Former Employee), Newport News, VAAugust 13, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: benifits
As cargo specialist, i enjoyed the unique travel places. Provided me with strength for life .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent sales organization with knowledgeable management team and support staff
Senior Account Executive (Former Employee), Schaumburg, ILAugust 7, 2014
Pros: great support from staff and management
Cons: making monthly quotas in a declining economy
Professional co-workers and support staff. The management team was high caliber and very adept at working with clients and sales associates. The hardest part of the job was to exceed quota each month when the economy was in decline. The most enjoyable part of the job was collaborating and working out sales strategies with sales associates to achieve – more... a positive result. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours, high stress
Warehouse Specialist (Former Employee), Irvine, CAJuly 31, 2014
Pros: paid vacations, paid sick time, employee education compensation program, full time hours
Cons: stressfull environment, long working days.
I started as Shipping/Receiving Clerk for one of the satellite branch of the company delivering mails, logging entries of shipped and received items for repairs as well as company logistics for repairs, and assisting salesmen and technicians for sales conventions or demo conventions. Then, we had a company move to a new branch division to merge with – more... distribution warehouse and I was absorbed in as Warehouser 1 and 2 doing various duties as fork lift driver, dock duties, pick and process merchandise, merchandise refurbishing, merchandise inspections, packing and shipping where I had 4 to 5 shippers under my supervision and I am the shipping operator of UPS, FEDEX and DHL machine. I was also tasked with the decision to implement the fastest delivery for whom I was assisting whether sales department, camera division, home office products or repair department. The hardest part of the job was the management direction to hire temporary workers instead of senior workers. The most enjoyable part of job is the camaraderie of my fellow workers able to sacrifice time needed to fulfill what is needed of the task that is needed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Minority Drivin
Copy/Scan Operator (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 23, 2014
Cons: people work hard to not to receive good pay, if you complain the let you go.
The hire people who barely speak English, because they pay them peanuts. Its an up to date sweat shop. Every one is scared of the Mother and Father who are the owners. The people in the front makes you feel you are nothing. That's why they keep the doors close so clients wouldn't see the sweat shop.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Job stability
Sr. Business Analyst (Current Employee), Melville, NYJuly 19, 2014
Pros: great salary and health benefits
Cons: not flexible with time.
I've been working at Canon for 5 years and its been an amazing experience. My job allows me to work on different projects and learn something new everyday (not a rountine job). Canon is a fun and productive place to work at, I would recommend it to anyone looking for job stability and career growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Tender (Former Employee), Newport News, VAJuly 18, 2014
Productive. The people are nice . great pay , long shifts.You can always get overtime. you dont work every day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multiple Regular Management Changes
Senior Account Executive (Former Employee), Agoura CAJuly 16, 2014
Pros: great products/great service
Cons: poor direction and leadership
I worked for some very challenging managers (5 in 4 years) at Canon one of which was terminated for verbal abuse which I personally experienced every Monday at regular sales meetings. I was also expected to work remotely in a home office limiting my access to support and critical business information/tools
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at Canon
Convenience Copy Care (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 10, 2014
Pros: learning many different skills at the job
Cons: pay increase were very low
A typical day was fast paced but interesting. I learned desktop publishing, installing their copiers and teaching customer training on new copier installs. My co-workers were many and interesting and fun to work with. The hardest part of the job was being exhausted after the day was done. The most enjoyable part was learning many different skills while – more... I worked there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outside Sales
Account Executive II (Former Employee), City of Sunrise, FLJune 26, 2014
Pros: busy always moving, always thinking problem solving
Cons: out in crazy weather and lots of wind sheild time
Learned how to consultative sell. Use a 75 point plan for time management. Manage a territory. Build B2B relations. Build machines with software and propose them both written and verbal. contract and pricing negotiation. Very exciting and rewarding job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Sr.QA Analyst (Current Employee), Melville, NYJune 22, 2014
 Formulated detailed Test Plan, Test Cases and Testing Procedures, which included Test Cases/Scripts, capturing Test Results and capturing and resolving Test Anomalies.
 Responsible for Manual Testing and Automation Testing.
 Performed Regression, functional testing of Retail and eCommerce applications
 Preparing and executing test cases for functional, – more... integration, UAT and regression testing
 Have experience in manipulating and testing Sale Catalog using IBM Sale Center Management
 Performed functionality testing of placing online orders on eCommerce website and integration testing of payment process.
 Worked with multiple mobile applications simultaneously like iOS, Android etc.
 Work in Agile, scrum, and sprint environment in order to change the requirements and features set.
 Responsible for cross Browser Testing, Web Security, Check-out and Shopping cart functionality for e-commerce web based applications. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exhausting
System Support Engineer, Demo Center (Former Employee), Itasca, ILJune 21, 2014
Pros: pay is ok
Cons: expensive cafe, micromanagement
So much drama and politics. Managers are micromanagers who do not respect engineers. They all have the typical Chicago attitude. Want everything done yesterday and expect perfect quality. Do not want to budget for new equipment or software. Ask other employees to lie about certain situations to make the sales process seem more valuable.

1 2 3 4 5

About Canon U.S.A., Inc.

Canon U.S.A., Inc., headquartered in Melville, New York, is a leading provider of consumer, business-to-business, and industrial – Read more

Canon U.S.A., Inc. Photos