Find companies:
Canon U.S.A., Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
245 reviews

Canon U.S.A., Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job security is high
Manager, Logistics, Americas (Current Employee), Melville, NYDecember 13, 2014
Pros: it is a very secured position
Cons: politics, gender
I have 90% traveling with projects mostly in Latin America. Since my Spanish is very limited it created barrier. I am in charge of WMS implementation managing two staff and all the consultation resources.
This job enable me to learn new WMS system Tecsys and much more knowledge in warehousing/distribution industry.

Compare with my job at Crayola the – more... current job load is light ( I had more staff and more global size projects). However the challenges of this job falls on handling politics instead of project itself. The current position to me is a step down and due to its company culture the promotion is slim (almost no woman in director level at the current logistics division). This job lack of challenges for the project itself - the implementation of system is routine and very safe - no need to solve some challenging problems.

The most enjoyable part of this job is traveling to various countries in Latin America and working with my team which include my two direct report staff and two consultants who work with me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
may the force be with you
Warehouse Coordinator (Former Employee), Burlington, NJDecember 12, 2014
Pros: none come to mind
Cons: supervisors think they are god
day at work was never rewarding and the company liked to play with your money im still waiting on a I.O.U
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Assembler (Former Employee), Newport News, VADecember 10, 2014
it was ok, its a very fast pace job, but i have learned to multi-task while attending there. while there its hard to grow but i can say the people are nice and easy to get along with. in order to become permanent you must stay a certain time, and their vry strict on attendence.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work and professional enviroment
FIELD SERVICE ENGINEER (Former Employee), Mesa, AZDecember 10, 2014
Good company to work for.
High-tech and complex equipment to work on. Challenging but it gives rewarding at completion.
Some travelling in state and internationally gives an exposure to other culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to Work
Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Houston TXDecember 9, 2014
Pros: great training & benefits.
Learned to be persistent, consistent and the importance of getting face to face with decision makers. Cold called on a daily basis. Monthly contest between sales teams made it a bit more exciting. I enjoyed traveling to many different cities for training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Place to work
Senior Digital Services Specialist (Former Employee), San DiegoNovember 24, 2014
Cons: above
Company has no communication skills, one always wonders if they are going to be dismissed because corporate downsizing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Site supervisor (Former Employee), Oxnard College, Oxnard, CaNovember 24, 2014
Pros: good benefits, good chance for advancement
Cons: some politics involved
Work was always consitant, management was pretty nurturing and helpful. The accounts they set up are big producers and it was time well spent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MRO Warehouse
Shipping/Receiving (Former Employee), Honda R&DNovember 18, 2014
A typical day at work was receiving parts in, putting them in the system in the computer, then putting those parts that were received away on the shelves. Special Projects, delivering special project parts to Fabrication. The management got what they needed done. My co-workers were great people. i learned a new computer system and how to organize things – more... neatly into little shelves. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun mail center but poor management communication
Site Representative (Former Employee), Austin, TXNovember 14, 2014
Pros: good training courses, great work/life balance, benefits
Cons: poor management communication, little chance for advancement
I worked as a mail center contractor for a Canon client. It was a fun job, pretty laid back. Nice business casual work environment, no overtime or weekend hours. Canon expects new employees to complete 80 hours of training their first year and 40 hours each year thereafter. There was a large Canon learning library to choose your own training courses – more... (some mandatory). A typical day was checking print devices, picking up/delivering mail, training courses, and checking office supplies. I only had one coworker, who was great. The hardest part of the job was there was no written job description, so it was hard to determine exactly what they expected of us. Very little if any advancement opportunities unless you're willing to relocate. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day at work
Coordinator, Asset Recovery III (Current Employee), Lake Success, NYNovember 13, 2014
Pros: great people and perks
Cons: biased comments and actions
involves managing all equipment going throughtout the entire map of the U.S.A, it can be challenging but yet very productive,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Environment
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Jamesburg, NJNovember 4, 2014
Cons: short breaks, little room for advancement
A typical day consisted of picking parts in the morning and by mid day auditing orders and packing parts. Then printing shipping labels and sending boxes to be separated and shipped.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportuity
Camera Technician/Lens Inspector/Assembly Line (Former Employee), Newport News, VAOctober 11, 2014
Pros: learning opportunities
Cons: salary
Cannon was a nice place to work. I enjoyed learning all of the facets of the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Training
Product Trainer (Former Employee), San Jose, CAOctober 9, 2014
Pros: help others
Cons: not having enough time in a day
• Highly flexible team player who managed and supported all of Northern CA for all training needs.
• Back up to administrator staff and reception staff
• Manage Hitachi web site for all Canon products for shipping, delivery, and training.
• Back up for the pre-sale and post-sale analyst.
• Train on Spot On Color on Fiery and other Fiery software.
 – more... Resolve customer networking issues, including installing print driver on the network with both B/W and color high with low end machines.
• Configure All Fiery systems Trouble shoot printing and network setup of machines.
• Support and train high-end B/W and color and all other Fiery system products.
• Support special projects to meet customer needs.
• Support, train, and configure E-copy Scan stations and E-copy Desktop software
• Produce training material for sales and customers – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Distribution Assistant (Former Employee), Gardena, CASeptember 26, 2014
it is a typical office work area.

i learned a lot on this company to be a hard worker and being on point especially on my job.

then management is great we are being treated good and nice. as for my co-workers we work hand in hand and very helpful.

the hardest part is every month end we have to delivery every machine we have on the warehouse, we have – more... to work extra hours to meet the deadlines.

it is very good environment to work and enjoyable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Stepping Stone
Senior Account Executive - LATAM (Former Employee), Miami, FLSeptember 23, 2014
Pros: opportunity to work with very talented up and coming professionals.
Cons: high turnover rate.
Excellent place to learn the ropes as it will provide you with a large number of multidisciplinary challenges.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work community was excellent with great people to work with
Contracts/Billing Representative (Former Employee), Gardena, CASeptember 18, 2014
Canon was a good work environment and has excellent benefit packages.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very helpful in training
Material handler / General Labor (Former Employee), newport news,VASeptember 17, 2014
It was a good place for a career but not where I would like to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked for the company for 16 years, close net employees.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), West Valley City, UTSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: little to no break times.
Answer phone calls for Service, Supplies, Accounting A/P & A/R, Contracts, collected Meters.

Learned a job that covers every aspect of Customer Service.

Management and Co-Workers was wonderful to work with. Everyone helps each other out with their jobs.

Getting phone calls from very upset customers that a Sales Person didn't get back to them.

Working – more... with a group of people that are like family. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always about getting contracts signed not about their people.
Site Representative (Current Employee), New York, NYSeptember 6, 2014
Pros: it's canon and we get out early on fridays.
Cons: treated like slaves and managers let them.
a typical day at work is basically being told to move stuff from client's building, even though we don't work in that building, to another building of theirs. or bring trash from another building into the main building so they don't have to pay trash fees in that other building. Everything is always last minute with clients and we end up getting burnt – more... by them. But our managers from Canon just tell us to do so they will sign the contract which should've been signed already. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
Site Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 5, 2014
Pros: salary was fair to good, internal promotions are handed out like candy, regardless of your knowledge or abilities.
Cons: you are constantly put in to positions to fail, micro managers, demotions and pay cuts are common if the boss is having a bad day.
Management has their 'pet' employees and if you are not willing to go to the bar with them and kiss up to the boss, you will be left out n the cold. They claim to be an equal opportunity employer, but nothing could be further from the truth. Once the boss found out that I have a legitimate disability, despite have had exceptional performance reviews – more... and several years of perfect attendance, she did everything she could to make me quit. I like to call it the good ole boys / girls club. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Canon U.S.A., Inc.

Canon U.S.A., Inc., headquartered in Melville, New York, is a leading provider of consumer, business-to-business, and industrial – Read more

Canon U.S.A., Inc. Photos